Find a reputable business?

What's on your mind? We're here to help you

West Gate Auto Sales
2401 North Manheim Road
Franklin Park, IL 60131

View Reviews View Reliability Report

0 Reviews

0 Answers

What can I do?

Date: 6/12/2014 10:42 AM (PST)

I trade in a vehicle to get a ford crown Victoria police interceptor and the car has alt of issues requested to have my car back but the company sold the car and is trying to make me buy a whole new car instead giving me a car with the same value. They did not pay my old lender the payoff check. Now I'm stuck with two loans in which my old one I am 30 days pass due and is now on my credit report.the new lender payment starts July 4 2014. They did not discuss the price of the vehicle just told me I will have lower monthly payments.

Category: Business

Responses: 1

0 Reviews

435 Answers


Date: 6/12/2014 2:49 PM (PST)

Hi Hillard, We received your complaint against West Gate Auto Sales and it is being processed. You can view our report on this business here: You will be notified when the complaint has been processed and we will forward you the company's response, should we receive one. It would be helpful if you could provide us with a copy of your contract and any warranty or guarantee you were provided with your vehicle purchase. There are regulations in most states that pertain to AS-IS sales and dealer's responsibilities to honor warranties. Auto purchasing and dealer laws and regulations vary by state, but according to the Illinois Secretary of State, vehicle dealers are required to be licensed with their office. For more information, you can visit the Illinois Secretary of State website here: The Illinois Attorney General also has information on AS-IS, Warranty, and other contract-related topics you can read about here: You forward any additional information you have on this business and your contract documents to me directly at Thank you.

What do you think?