based on 34 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    540 East Foothill Blvd. Suite 100G
    San Dimas, CA 91773
  • Phone:
    (888) 802-4299
  • Website:
  • Social:
    2290Tax.com on Facebook 2290Tax.com on YouTube 2290Tax.com on Twitter 2290Tax.com on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    9:00 am - 5:00 pm Pacific Time
  • Primary Contact:
    Casey Jenkins
  • Business Started:
    11/28/2005

2290Tax.com provides tax preparation services specializing in e-filing IRS Form 2290.

3,987 inquiries

About 2290Tax.com

2290 Tax.com is an established family owned business and has been active in the trucking industry since 1934. We're proud to say that we've helped truckers purchase, service and register trucks and now provide affordable e-filing services for Heavy Vehicle Use Tax for Form 2290. Our family has alway...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 05/09/2011

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in 2290Tax.com
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for 2290Tax.com

How does BCA rate 2290Tax.com?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

34 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Jeanie was great and easy to talk to and she stood by my side until the work was done. I Googled for this service and chose them because when I called they said they could finish job right away.

    Posted on 6/28/2018

    2290Tax.com were wonderful! When I called, I had never done business with them before. I called at closing time desperately needing to get my 2290 done before I had to go out of town. They stayed over and got the job done. I Googled for this service and chose them because when I called they said they could finish job right away. Jeanie was great and easy to talk to and she stood by my side until the work was done.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Jeanie was fantastic! I liked her professionalism and the way she handled my question without hesitation.

    Posted on 6/27/2018

    2290.Tax.com were excellent. Jeanie was fantastic! I liked her professionalism and the way she handled my questions without hesitation. I used their services before. I really like that they explain everything and they are most helpful with letting me know what documents to send. They are the most cost effective service for online taxes and a lot better than going down town to the IRS office. They were fast! We got everything done over the phone in like 15 minutes. I would recommends their services.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Jeanie at 2290.Tax.com is incredibly professional, informative and very helpful. I already recommended them to two of my friends. The price was no issue.

    Posted on 6/14/2018

    Jeanie at 2290Tax.com definitely exceeded my expectations. I was really struggling because I am a new office manager and the lady doing this job before me did not show me how to follow up on our taxes. I initially used another website that had a bad connection and sounded like they were overseas. I was referred to 2290Tax.com by Faris who is a friend and neighbor. He said 2290Tax.com are really helpful and he had no issues with them answering his question and someone will answer the phone right away. Jeanie walked me through everything and told me what to do. She told me why my file was being rejected by the IRS. I could not understand why the IRS and Secretary of State do not communicate with each other. I needed to get this done. I did this process completely blind until I spoke with Jeanie. She asked me what I had issues with when I was e-filing and went through the whole process herself to verify what I did. She referred me to a fax number for the IRS and phone number to call. I needed a standard form from the IRS. She said I was getting rejected because they already received the filing once already and I was trying to resend it. She said I could call her back if I need more help. She made me feel awesome and eased my frustration. She was informative, super nice, polite, and she knew how to answer my questions. My questions were second nature to her and she knew what she was talking about, which gave me confidence. She also explained how to pre-file for next years taxes and I already did it. This allows me to write a process or procedure for the next person if I am not here. Jeanie at 2290Tax.com is incredibly professional, informative and very helpful. I already recommended them to two of my friends. The price was no issue.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    . They are very reasonably priced. I could not be more satisfied. Jeanie is hopeful, patient and kind.

    Posted on 6/5/2018

    I had a wonderful experience with 2290Tax.com. Jeanie is hopeful, patient and kind. I have been using this company for about 10 years. I missed my filing date and she helped me go through it. She is very professional. Every year, if I am in some kind of trouble the company has someone that speaks English, which is important to me because of my poor hearing. They are very reasonably priced. I could not be more satisfied. I would recommend their services. I am not always the easiest customer to deal with. I just want to say that Jeanie is a very nice person. She knows I have hearing problems and she speaks up so I can hear.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I received 5 STAR services. They walked me thru getting the correct one filed and removing the incorrect one. 100% Happy Customer.

    Posted on 4/26/2018

    I received 5 STAR services. I had entered an incorrect VIN on my original filing. They walked me thru getting the correct one filed and removing the incorrect one. 100% Happy Customer.

    Thanks!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I would rate them 10 stars! I chose a different company before who overcharged me for the same service. 2290 Tax.com was way cheaper.

    Posted on 4/26/2018

    I was having a hard time having the documentation done and blaming 2290 Tax.com when the IRS had my name misspelled. My EIN ID number kept getting rejected for that reason. 2290 Tax.com were more than willing to help me and did everything they could to get it fixed. I had a very, very good customer service relationship with them. I would rate them 10 stars. I chose a different company before who overcharged me for the same service. 2290 Tax.com was way cheaper. The comparison was $29.99 vs. $197 for the other company. I would use their services and recommend them. I want to personally thank Jenie and Yesenia for their extreme willingness to help me through this process.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    You guys are absolutely amazing, friendly, understanding, kind and always have helped me every time I call with a question.

    Posted on 8/14/2017

    Thank you so much Yesenia, We really appreciate your help and patience. You guys are absolutely amazing, friendly, understanding, kind and always have helped me every time I call with a question. We just want to thank you again. This was the first time doing it ourselves. The service was very fast and efficient and the prices were reasonable. I would definitely recommend 2290Tax.com.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I would definitely recommend them to others!!

    Posted on 8/8/2017

    2290Tax.com does the e-filing of our 2290 tax reports- annually as well as amended returns as needed. They definitely go beyond our expectations. We've used the service for several years, Casey has been my original contact- but every other person I've talked to has been extremely polite, friendly and helpful- no matter what I'm needing. Their personnel is always prompt and efficient. I'm an "emailer" , my first method for communication is always an email. The response time is amazing, always informative and professional, but yet friendly and familiar with our business. When they reply and ask for me to call- no matter who answers the phone, they are friendly and knowledgeable. There is no automated phone attendant, pressing 1 for a certain language or transferring me from person to person. I feel like whomever answers my call will be able to help me. I would definitely recommend them to others. Not only is their customer service outstanding, the filing process is quick and simple. Because the vehicle data is stored year after year, it's easy to make updates- WITHOUT entering all the VINs over and over. This saves hours of data entry, stress and eye strain.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The service was excellent because every time I asked a question I got an answer.

    Posted on 7/24/2017

    The service was excellent because every time I asked a question I got an answer. Casey moved the conversation along and everything was taken care of really fast and efficiently. She was polite, considerate and well spoken. My former office manager found them and referred them to me. I would also recommend 2290Tax.com

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    2290Tax.com made it easy and I appreciate their service. Jeanie was outstanding!

    Posted on 7/24/2017

    I had very, good help from 2290Tax.com. Jeanie was outstanding! She had patience with me to do it online with no rush. She was very patient. Her explanations cannot get better than that! She is very good with clearly explaining everything. The connection was there and her words are plain and clear and to the point. I would rate her 100. I will be using their services again and will contact Jeanie. She made the process so simple and I am thankful that I got to work with her. I would recommend 2290Tax.com to anybody who needs this type of service. I chose 2290Tax.com because they were local. I already got my road tax approval from the IRS after submitting my paperwork. 2290Tax.com made it easy and I appreciate their service.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review