Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Alcohol Detection Systems, LLC complaints

1718 Belmont Avenue #E
Windsor Mill, MD 21244
| Get Directions

(888) 786-7384

http://www.adsinterlock.com

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$257.00

Total Amount Settled:
$257.00

Complaint Experience

100%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the one complaint brought to the company’s attention was responded to and given proper consideration.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

1 complaints against Alcohol Detection Systems, LLC closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
1 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
0 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
0 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

1 complaints against Alcohol Detection Systems, LLC

Sort by

11/8/2020

RESPONSE: Making a full refund, as the consumer requested Amount in Dispute: $257.00 Amount Settled: $257.00

Customer Complaint

8/5/2020

I signed up with the ADS Interlock Systems & Paid an amount of $257.00 for registration & installment in June 2020. A company by the name of Modified Inc. of Alton Illinois installed the ADS device in my Black 98 Tahoe Truck 6.25.2020. After completion of installment, The ADS company did not insert my information correctly for the dept. of revenue in Missouri, to recognize my installment for my hardship license to be delivered. They never sent my I for to Dept. of Revenue of Missouri for processing and my truck was in "LOCKOUT" from the device. I called the ADS PPL ABOUT IT, My Truck was "LOCKED OUT" for 2 weeks. I had to get my truck towed for $115 to The Modified Inc. They did "NOT" DO ANYTHING . I wasted $115 due to the tow. 3 days later I received a call from ADS about a new device to be picked up that following week. I picked up the device, hooked it up. 2 days later the device began to have a "SHORTAGE" in the wire or the device. I had to call ADS to service device. I went through so much trying to get help, and the Technicians mainly the Baltimore Dept for ADS were rude, & careless. I received a call from Ken (manager), stating that I am to go to Henry's Auto to have device uninstalled, KEN said "WHEN THEY RECEIVE DEVICE, I WILL BE REFUNDED. It has been almost a month, shipping dept. confirmed device is in their possession. BECCA from ADS Sales dept. Continues to send emails to KEN. NO UPDATE, NO RESPONSE,NO REFUND! I have no help. Resolution Sought Due to this Pandemic Covid19. It is vital and vivid to send my refund of $257.00 back to my debit card that I originally paid for registration & for the device to be installed. As well as the payment of $115.00 for the tow that was needed for device doing "LOCKOUT" BECAUSE OF THE COMPANY DENYING SERVICE THAT A.D.S ASSIGNED ME FOR THAT NEVER WAS SERVICED NOR RECALIBRATED. AT THIS TIME, BECAUSE OF COVID19 I DO NOT HAVE A JOB, I DO NOT HAVE A SOURCE OF INCOME. I NEED EVERY DIME & EVERY PENN

Read More

Company Response

10/27/2020

After further review, the customer was refunded all charges in 2 transactions on August 7th. These refunds were sent back to customers card in our back office system. Both refunds were accepted by the card issuer.

Read More