based on 7 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    440 Terry Avenue North
    Seattle, WA 98109
  • Phone:
    (866) 216-1072
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Amazon.com, Inc. on Twitter Amazon.com, Inc. on LinkedIn Amazon.com, Inc. on Facebook Amazon.com, Inc. on Twitter Amazon.com, Inc. on LinkedIn Amazon.com, Inc. on Blog Amazon.com, Inc. on Google+ Amazon.com, Inc. on YouTube Amazon.com, Inc. on Instagram Amazon.com, Inc. on Pinterest 
  • Hours:
    24 hours 7 days a week
  • Primary Contact:
    Jeffrey Bezos (President, Chairman, Director)
  • Business Started:
    7/5/1994

Amazon.com Inc. is an ecommerce company that offers customers low priced items and a wide variety of products.

1,174 inquiries

About Amazon.com, Inc.

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Is This Your Business?

Sign up for a Business Consumer Alliance account to manage your online storefront and complete your company's profile. Learn More

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Amazon.com, Inc.

How does BCA rate Amazon.com, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

7 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They need to fix the sign in problem. I'm not the only one who has had problems. I will never order from them.

    Posted on 1/2/2019

    I ordered Amazon Prime for a 30 day free trial. During that time I tried to sign into my account. When I entered the captcha code I was advised it was incorrect. I tried several times to get it to work. I received more codes , all saying they were incorrect. I even tried the audio code and still not correct. I called customer service numerous times each call over an hour. I cancelled. Good thing be it was a trial subscription. I also was told my password was incorrect so I changed it 4 times. I'm out no money. But some one at Amazon needs to fix these issues. I'm not the only one who has had problems...

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Be a better company to its employees.

    Posted on 12/12/2018

    On December 4th I noticed some pain and swelling in my left ankle. I notified my manager that I was in pain asked if I could leave and work and go to the emergency room. She said that it was ok and I went, upon observation I was told I had a sprained ankle. I received a doctor's excuse to stay off my foot for two days, I called into work for the next day off. When I returned I gave my manager my excuse and continued to work. We work on a point, I had 5 points already do to car troubles and a family emergency. Yesterday I noticed that the two points that I received for leaving work and not coming the next day we're not removed. I asked my manager why did I still have them, she said that her manager told her unless my foot was broken she wasn't going to remove anything.so yesterday I went to the open door policy to go above the management in the building. I made and claim yesterday at 12:PM, only to be fired today at 8 am. I'm pretty sure I sustain my injury and they're building do the the floor is being concrete. Also honor doctor excuses, because I don't understand how I am unemployed today. Since I brought in my documentation stating why I was unable to work that day in a half

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I'd rate both Amazon and life books as very poor.

    Posted on 12/7/2018

    I ordered a 30th Anniversary edition set of the Polar Express. I received several messages with different arrival dates. The last one said should have been delivered. No tracking information was ever provided. Yesterday Amazon processed a refund.
    That being said I believe the life books company never processed my order.
    Nothing at this point. Just want to file a complaint so this company doesn't treat another customer this way.
    I'd rate both Amazon and life books as very poor.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Charged for an Amazon prime membership without my authorization

    Posted on 6/25/2018

    Debit card was charged for an Amazon prime membership without my authorization on 6/23/18. Refund occurred after I notified them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Worst Customer Service Ever

    Posted on 4/15/2018

    In August 2017 I had a student Prime account and my phone was stolen I also had an Amazon seller account. You need to have 2-step Verification now and that was all set up on the phone that was stolen. What about 20 emails and about 11 phone calls and 7 months and 7 Days Later, I was finally able to get someone to figure out how I can sign in to my account. I missed a couple months of the trial. And six months of my paid Prime subscription. I called after finally logging in and on that same day they closed out my account and told me they were going to give me back my $49 so I could restart my account and at least get the 6 months I paid for back. Another 5 phone calls later 15 emails about; I was able to get a complimentary 6 month trial but no $49 that I was promised came to my bank account. It has been 2 weeks when I called asking about the $49 and I was told that they put it into a bank account that I had closed out over a year ago and at that time was that another address. The customer service representative switched me to a manager and told me that she could not find the account number but when I asked if she could stop payment on that and put it into my account she said that it had already been accepted through whatever financial institution that was they gave that to. I was never told what bank it was when I asked they were unable to answer me. By this point I've been on the phone over an hour and I was disgusted and I told them I would report them to the Better Business Bureau. When I went home I checked my email and to my surprise the woman that works with me had emailed me telling me that she was unable to finish the conversation because of the phone call disconnected. I hung up cuz I was disgusted after being put on hold for over 25 minutes when they could not answer me when I asked which bank they sent that money too so I can call. That was on called for they should know how to handle things better than that. He also tried to take $99 out of my account for regular Amazon and then refunded me 91 of it and I never got that different back of the $8 either. So as far as I'm concerned Amazon's technical team doesn't know what they're doing and their customer service team is terrible.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review