Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

American Hartford Gold Group complaints

11900 West Olympic Blvd. 7th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90064
| Get Directions

(800) 462-0071

http://www.americanhartfordgol...

Monday - Friday: 6am to 8pm PST

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$241.00

Total Amount Settled:
$227,433.00

Complaint Experience

100%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows the company gave proper consideration to complaints presented to them.

Our complaint history for this company shows the company gave proper consideration to one complaint presented to them.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

2 complaints against American Hartford Gold Group closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
2 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
0 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

2 complaints against American Hartford Gold Group

Sort by

2/9/2022

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $241.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

2/3/2022

Per web site page, contract and verbal confirmation, American Hartford Gold is supposed to pay the costs of hold my metals at the designated depository. Per the depository, they had not done so and I have been charged over $241 to cover costs. They also claim free shipment of metals to the home address, but I am being charged that also. Resolution Sought Refund payments and make payments to the depository as contractually and verbally agreed.

Read More

Company Response

2/9/2022

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Per our recent conversation, we are happy that we came to a mutual consensus and have resolved this issue. We are glad you are satisfied with our efforts, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

2/9/2022

Consumer confirmed with BCA that the complaint has been resolved to his satisfaction.

Read More

2/17/2021

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $0.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

1/22/2021

I would like for my complaint to reach SANFORD MANN: CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER. I was working with: John Anthony Senior Director American Hartford Gold Group. 11900 W. Olympic Blvd. 7th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90064, Direct: (424)-535-1166. We spoke a few times I told him I was interested in rolling over a 401K into gold. I wanted information so I could become familiar with the process, he emailed them to me. The following week someone not him called me made an appointment for 7pm and call me close to 8. Mr. Anthony later called me and told me he was going to setup an appointment with the person who does the roll over and then a woman called me to set up the appointment. I told her that I needed to call my Tax representative because there were LLC's involved I wanted to dissolve before closing my QRP account, she said fine not to worry that John would then call me. Well he did this afternoon, while I was at work screaming at me that, "APPARANTLY YOU'RE NOT READY, YOU'RE JUST MAKING EXCUSES, I HAD THIS APPOINTMENT ALL READY, CALL ME WHEN YOU'RE READY." I tried to explain over his yelling and he began mocking me "YEAH YEAH YEAH WHATEVER ". At that point I hung up because he was completely irrational. I don't know what kind of business he runs but I can assure you it won't involve me. He is a rude, condescending, and angry person. I truly thought I would have a different experience, but unfortunately he ruined it for me and the plans I had to invest in American Hartfor Resolution Sought I would like for this message to reach: SANFORD MANN: CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Read More

Company Response

2/8/2021

American Hartford Gold always takes immediate action when we receive notice of a dissatisfied customer. We have been in contact with Ms. Prieto and believe we have addressed all of her concerns.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

2/16/2021

Yes, they did respond to my complaint in a timely manner and were very apologetic about the treatment I recieved at the hands of their employee. Thank you, to Business Consumer Alliance for your service.

Read More