Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

American Hartford Gold Group complaints

11900 West Olympic Blvd. 7th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90064
| Get Directions

(800) 462-0071

http://www.americanhartfordgol...

Monday - Friday: 6am to 8pm PST

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$78,329.00

Total Amount Settled:
$227,433.00

Complaint Experience

100%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows the company gave proper consideration to complaints presented to them.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

3 complaints against American Hartford Gold Group closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
3 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
0 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

3 complaints against American Hartford Gold Group

Sort by

1/4/2023

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $78,087.63 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

12/7/2022

In Apr 2021 I opened both Roth and Traditional IRA accounts. My issue is with my Traditional IRA account # 200433004. In June of 2021, I was considering liquidating some of my Gold/Silver holdings. I was told that that wasn't the best time since prices were very low and if possible I should hold for a much longer term. I agreed and never finalized the transaction. Looking at my statements however there has been a Placeholder as Equity Trust describes it placed on my account ( Asset# S00011155 ) that I can't seem to get a resolution on either through several phone and email attempts. I was told by Blake (Hartford Gold POC) that I took a distribution which I in fact did not on this account but did on my Roth account. If this should be Gold/Silver it would be accumulating value which its not due to being inactive. I'm not a wealthy investor but I would expect to be treated with the same treatment as someone of very high net worth. I also lost lots of sleep worrying as to why my Quarter Two Equity Trust Statement showed $205,770.50 Total Portfolio Market Value and then Quarter Three dropped over 80+ to $38,637.80 with no distributions in that period whatsoever. Currently my account is Approx. $121,000. which includes the $78087.63 I'm most concerned with. Resolution Sought I would like the 78087.63 Placeholder situation sorted out and since I believe market has improved some since placeholder was created a fair compensation I believe is in order. Also would like my remaining Gold/Silver assets liquidated so I can roll my cash position back into my old existing IRA.

Read More

Company Response

12/20/2022

American Hartford Gold Group values customer experience and takes all complaints and reviews very seriously. AHG records indicate that metals for our customer's purchase were in fact shipped to the depository, and unfortunately the custodian's "placeholder" remained long after. AHG has since contacted the custodian and removed the placeholder, so that all metals purchased can now be viewed in inventory, and the accountholder is aware of this. AHG recommends that the accountholder follows up with AHG in the future for accurate values and any requests for his precious metals IRA.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

1/4/2023

Consumer states; I was going to leave a comment about my recent complaint with Hartford Gold/ Equity Trust. It was resolved.

Read More

2/9/2022

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $241.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

2/3/2022

Per web site page, contract and verbal confirmation, American Hartford Gold is supposed to pay the costs of hold my metals at the designated depository. Per the depository, they had not done so and I have been charged over $241 to cover costs. They also claim free shipment of metals to the home address, but I am being charged that also. Resolution Sought Refund payments and make payments to the depository as contractually and verbally agreed.

Read More

Company Response

2/9/2022

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Per our recent conversation, we are happy that we came to a mutual consensus and have resolved this issue. We are glad you are satisfied with our efforts, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

2/9/2022

Consumer confirmed with BCA that the complaint has been resolved to his satisfaction.

Read More