based on 5 reviews

American Home Shield provides Home Warranty Service contract services.

989 inquiries

About American Home Shield

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Is This Your Business?

Sign up for a Business Consumer Alliance account to manage your online storefront and complete your company's profile. Learn More

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for American Home Shield

How does BCA rate American Home Shield?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

5 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Don't send companies to there customers who don't have proper licensing.

    Posted on 9/25/2019

    American Home Shield is sending an unlicensed electrical contractor to their customer's homes. I know this because I worked for the electrical company that is being dispatched to St. Joseph County, Indiana area South Bend, Elkhart, Goshen, Grainger etc. In the month of September alone I personally have been to twelve American Home Shield jobs in this area, there are two other techs I'm not sure of their jobs there. I quit the company yesterday (9-24-19) upon seeing the company's city of Chicago electrical contractor's license is not the same person who is/was my boss and is the owner of the company that's in the picture on the license. So being worried if I can get in trouble for working for an unlicensed contractor I started looking into things and found that it doesn't appear the company has an electrical contractors in Lake County, Indiana where the company is based out of which I have been to five jobs personally just in the month of September. I do have dates and addresses for jobs that I was personally on.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    This company has the worst of the worst contractors in your area.

    Posted on 8/13/2019

    This company has the worst of the worst contractors in your area. They are quick to take your money but will not fix what wrong into the horrible contractor they hired comes out!! Clean their list of contractors up!! Have reliable people in the list because I've done lots of research and 99% of the contractors have an F rating and comments galore!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Non Consumer Friendly Resolution

    Posted on 9/6/2018

    I had an Issue with my AC in May 2018,got no Immediate Service for Diagnosis as it was holiday weekend and their Contracted Company United does not work on Weekends
    Finally United came out Diagnosed Fixable with no Guarantee as Unit is Old and NC30 Freeon Phasing out in 2019 Advised Replacement quote off hand appx 4500.00 to get New AC
    AHS insisted Repair n then Advised to have Second Opinion upon which they will re consider Replacement
    After'getting Diagnosis from 2 diffrent AC companies with Verdicts Advise Replace do not RepairAHS still was not wanting to Replace Unit I was forced to take a Decision on my own and Replace Unit
    They sent 503.towards Cash in Lieu for Repairs which i have not Cashed yet
    Finally after repeated phone calls with diffrent people during these months AHS decided to give 1900.00 towards'Replacement Costs upon me Contacting Channel 7 on your side
    I have spent 4640.00 towards Replacement and Am waiting to hear from AHS legal team till Date and have Gotten No Reply from them .
    Needed Help to Get me Justice in Settlement ..
    AHS continues to Deduct my Monthly Payments till Date every month and when it Came to Satisfying Consumer Related Issues there is'No Solution
    I took up this Appliance Insurance for My Peace of Mind and in Fact Totally Lost it after the AC brokedown and Am out 4640.00 out of Pocket
    Further more i Still have to Receive a Hard Copy of my Policy too and after Repeated Requests on Phone and Email Nothing has been Received yet

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    a misunderstanding

    Posted on 7/25/2018

    I needed to speak with someone wit a Home Warranty Company I have. I was a bit stressed and when I didn't get an answer from them became very upset. I called the Better Business Bureau and within a day or two at the most, the Warranty Company was calling me asking if I was happy with their service. We have pleasantly resolved the issue I had with them thanks to the intervention of the Better Business Bureau.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Worthless warranty. Don't waste your money or time.

    Posted on 2/16/2017

    We bought this warranty when closed on our new home. We have had nothing, but empty promises. Submitted a claim on Jan. 2, 2017 and they didn't fix our problem with our heating unit till Jan. 22. 20 days in the winter with no heat. They gave us the run around and wouldn't tell us a company was coming. Only a window and then independent companies would cancel.

    When you call, they refuse to let you talk to a manager to help you solve your problem. I was told they will put a request for a manager to call me but it will take 24-48 for a manager to call me back.

    It is Feb. 16th and our unit isn't working correctly. Not a business I will continue to do business with. They take your money and give you empty promises.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review