Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

One Apple Park Way
Cupertino, CA 95014
| Get Directions

http://www.apple.com

Contact us for business hours

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$90,546.00

Total Amount Settled:
$89,639.00

Complaint Experience

97%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, one or more complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

142 complaints against Apple, Inc. closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
1 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
40 Agreed to make an adjustment
26 Refusing to make an adjustment
75 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

142 complaints against Apple, Inc.

Sort by

10/20/2020

RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $0.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

10/2/2020

Hi, I am TrueType frustrated!! I have an iPhone 7Plus with 128 gbs of storage. I down loaded the latest soft ware, 14.1.1 knowing I had plenty of storage space, now I won't even connect to my internet and I can't load any of my programs, my banking is on there and everything else I need to access. Why wouldn't Apple have a warning that the upload could mess up my phone then I wouldn't have done it! I have Everything on that phone. I have to carry my iPad around to get into my apps!! Can you help me??? Resolution Sought I want Apple to make this right!! I've used their products for years!!

Read More

Company Response

10/7/2020

The following Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty excerpt(s) may be viewed at https://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/products/ios-warranty-document-us.html: "WHAT IS COVERED BY THIS WARRANTY? Apple Inc. of One Infinite Loop, Cupertino, California, U.S.A. 95014 ("Apple") warrants the Apple-branded iPhone, iPad, iPod or Apple TV hardware product and the Apple-branded accessories contained in the original packaging ("Apple Product") against defects in materials and workmanship when used normally in accordance with Apple's published guidelines for a period of ONE (1) YEAR from the date of original retail purchase by the end-user purchaser ("Warranty Period"). Apple's published guidelines include but are not limited to information contained in technical specifications, user manuals and service communications." The following Apple iOS Software License Agreement excerpt(s) may be viewed at https://www.apple.com/legal/sla/docs/iOS14_iPadOS14.pdf: "7. Disclaimer of Warranties. YOU EXPRESSLY ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT, TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, USE OF THE APPLE SOFTWARE AND ANY SERVICES PERFORMED BY OR ACCESSED THROUGH THE APPLE SOFTWARE IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK AND THAT THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO SATISFACTORY QUALITY, PERFORMANCE, ACCURACY AND EFFORT IS WITH YOU. 7.3 TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, THE APPLE SOFTWARE AND SERVICES ARE PROVIDED "AS IS" AND "AS AVAILABLE", WITH ALL FAULTS AND WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, AND APPLE AND APPLE'S LICENSORS (COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS "APPLE" FOR THE PURPOSES OF SECTIONS 7 AND 8) HEREBY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS WITH RESPECT TO THE APPLE SOFTWARE AND SERVICES, EITHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES AND/OR CONDITIONS OF MERCHANTABILITY, SATISFACTORY QUALITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ACCURACY, QUIET ENJOYMENT, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTY RIGHTS. 7.4 APPLE DOES NOT WARRANT AGAINST INTERFERENCE WITH YOUR ENJOYMENT OF THE APPLE SOFTWARE AND SERVICES, THAT THE FUNCTIONS CONTAINED IN, OR SERVICES PERFORMED OR PROVIDED BY, THE APPLE SOFTWARE WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS, THAT THE OPERATION OF THE APPLE SOFTWARE AND SERVICES WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR- FREE, THAT ANY SERVICES WILL CONTINUE TO BE MADE AVAILABLE, THAT DEFECTS IN THE APPLE SOFTWARE OR SERVICES WILL BE CORRECTED, OR THAT THE APPLE SOFTWARE WILL BE COMPATIBLE OR WORK WITH ANY THIRD PARTY SOFTWARE, APPLICATIONS OR THIRD PARTY SERVICES. INSTALLATION OF THIS APPLE SOFTWARE MAY AFFECT THE AVAILABILITY AND USABILITY OF THIRD PARTY SOFTWARE, APPLICATIONS OR THIRD PARTY SERVICES, AS WELL AS APPLE PRODUCTS AND SERVICES." As part of the iOS 14 software installation process, the customer is presented with the option to install the software. In addition, the customer must agree to the Apple iOS Software License Agreement before the software installation can proceed. Once a device is updated to a newer iOS version, there is no Apple supported method by which to revert to a prior version of the iOS. Apple records confirm the customer's iPhone 7 Plus was purchased on April 21, 2017, and it was covered by the Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty through April 20, 2018. The customer's iPhone 7 Plus is approximately twenty-nine months outside of the Warranty Period. As such, Apple declines the customer's request for a covered repair or replacement. Apple appreciates the customer providing Apple feedback regarding our products. Please be assured Apple considers all of our customers' concerns to be important. We invite the customer to visit http://www.apple.com/feedback to submit feedback on Apple products and services. Apple appreciates the support of our customers and strives to reach mutually satisfactory resolutions to all customer requests; we apologize we were not able to do so in this instance. Apple considers this matter closed. Sincerely, Apple Inc.

Read More

10/18/2020

RESPONSE: Refusing to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $0.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

10/1/2020

Dates, apps crash, Bluetooth, air drop , over heats. I told them when I first got phone it heated up a little. I'm still paying for phone that's hasn't worked properly since the day I purchased and I've been very patient. Hearing because of covet the phone been rebooted / reset to restored over 10plus time also to computer how much more. I have a coverage on my phone and since the day I purchased I've been calling I've had problems with my phone. I've received a call where I was suppose to be using another ladies account when I've had the same number and account for 2 yrs or more. Security breech apple says it can't be done but my acct hath been breeches to the point a few of my accounts I have on this phone have been attacked also. Google, ancestry, fb, T-Mobile and my bank account was attempted. Resolution Sought Correct issue with phone above.

Read More

Company Response

10/5/2020

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the above-referenced complaint ID. If the customer requires assistance, they may contact Apple Support or schedule an appointment for the nearest Apple Store or Apple Authorized Service Provider at https://getsupport.apple.com. Apple considers this matter closed. Sincerely, Apple Inc.

Read More