Big J's A/C & Heating

based on 11 reviews

Big J's A/C & Heating offers residential and commercial A/C & Heating solutions, refrigeration transport, and building solutions. We do it all - from installation to repair.

861 inquiries

About Big J's A/C & Heating

Big Js Air Conditioning and Heating is the ultimate solution for all types of air conditioning and heating system in the area for more than 36 years, we have provided the most excellent services in the industry.
Backed up by some of the most talented and Professional technicians in the country , ...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/19/1981

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Big J's A/C & Heating
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Big J's A/C & Heating

How does BCA rate Big J's A/C & Heating?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

11 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Joel was very easy to work with. Quotes on time. Arrival to repairs on time, clean and courteous work. He was highly recommended to me by my neighbor. Quality work with reasonable costs.

    Posted on 11/6/2018

    Joel was very easy to work with. Quotes on time. Arrival to repairs on time, clean and courteous work. He was highly recommended to me by my neighbor. Quality work with reasonable costs.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I highly recommend Big J's Air Condition Service to any in Coachella Valley.

    Posted on 4/4/2018

    After a one-year absence from our Palm Springs Home, my wife and I arrived on Wednesday Marcy 21st. Knowing our HVAC system was on borrowed time, we called Big J's Air Conditioning on Sunday March 25th. Later that day Joel arrived, examined our existing system and provided a quote for a new HVAC System. We agreed to the price and told Joel we would be leaving on Tuesday April 3rd and not return until October. He rearranged his scheduled and started the next day (Monday, March 26th) at a prompt 8:00am! 6 1/2 hours later the system was installed and it worked properly. Joel and his crew were professional and their workmanship was 100%. I highly recommend Big J's Air Condition Service to any in Coachella Valley.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    They were efficient and effective!

    Posted on 3/2/2018

    Big J's A/C recently installed a new hot water tank, removing the old leaking one. They came within an hour of my calling them and were efficient and effective, leaving no mess and a properly working hot water tank.

    Two years ago they replaced our old inefficient a/c furnace, again well done, on time and with a good fair price.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    A 5 star rating is much deserved.

    Posted on 12/14/2017

    Big J's has been servicing the Collins family units (of which there are 4) for 14 years. The company provides the most excellent service with reliability and courtesy. A 5 star rating is much deserved. I refer him to others in need of AC maintenance and he becomes their "new go-to-guy" for their units also. Many can vouch for Big J's as the best service they have had. I am only one of the many. Great group of people. Everybody falls in love with them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Fantastic Service! Highest rating!!

    Posted on 11/7/2017

    We were recommended to call Big J's when our AC/Furnace failed, January 2016. He provided a good quote and a quick installation of a new unit. He came the day and the time he promised, removed the old unit and replaced it.

    The AC shut down October 2017. He came within an hour, worked for over an hour, found and replaced the faulty electrical part and had us cool again. I asked for a bill, he said no charge. Very hard worker and a pleasant demeanor/personality.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The company and staff are professional, courteous, friendly, honest and trustworthy.

    Posted on 10/6/2017

    We have been a customer of Big J’s Air Conditioning for the past several years. The company has always been very professional and provided exceptional service. Since we live in the desert, air conditioning is so essential during the hot summer months. Whenever we have placed a call for service, the call is answered immediately and service is promptly scheduled. What we have appreciated about Big J’s is that they will fix the problem and not recommend additional repairs. Their charges are also very reasonable. This past summer Big J’s replaced our 30 year old A/C. They installed a state-of the art A/C unit and completed the roof-top installation in one day. They returned after the installation to check the unit and thermostat. Since the desert is not our primary residence, we rely on Big J to service our A/C when we are not there. Having dealt with many other A/C companies in the past, we can definitely say that we have the most confidence in Big J’s. The company and staff are professional, courteous, friendly, honest and trustworthy.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Responsive, Honest, and Caring

    Posted on 10/5/2017

    The only day they come out is on Saturday, which I respect for religious reasons, and they follow up. The owner and son are both reliable, reasonable, and honest. I have been a customer for 11 years. They know our complex of 48 units inside and out. I have recommended their service over the years.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    This is a company that I will always use and refer to. Joel is honest, reliable and on time.

    Posted on 9/14/2015

    We get various calls for A/C & heating work when we call them out to our mobile home community. Every time we call, they come out right away. Joel is honest, reliable and on time. After he advises me of the problem, he will explain how the mechanism works so I can understand it and what parts I would need so everything makes sense. He diagnosis the problem and then gives me a good price. I have used Big J's A/C & Heating for two years. Joel is outstanding with his customer service. He is easy going and makes you feel comfortable. He works around your schedule and his prices are not sky high prices. This is a company that I will always use and refer to. What I like most about them is that they advise diagnose the problem ahead and time and wait to obtain approval. The work is only performed after he consults with me. I would most definitely recommend him.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review