based on 8 reviews

When you're looking into your options for swimming pool and hot tub installation in Castaic & Los Angeles, CA, consider the exceptional services offered by Design Plastering. We're able to work on jobs of any size and complexity.

766 inquiries

About Design Plastering

We're dedicated to the total satisfaction of our customers, so we work closely with them throughout the design process to see that they receive the right pool for their property and budget. Questions are always answered thoroughly, and clients rely on us for:

Pool and hot tub installation
...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 07/31/2017

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Design Plastering
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Design Plastering

How does BCA rate Design Plastering?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

8 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I was happy with their overall service and professionalism

    Posted on 8/21/2019

    I met with Design Plastering about 4-5 years ago they redid my pool at home. I was treated well and my expectations were always met. The whole process was made clear and moved along in a timely fashion. I have already recommended them over the years and would continue to do so.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Top Plaster Company in Southern California

    Posted on 8/20/2019

    I have been working with Phillip for over a decade. I have referred and hired him for hundreds of jobs over the years. He is our first choice for a plaster contractor in our area. I highly recommend Design Plastering service for anyone looking for a phenomenal company ran by an owner with integrity that delivers top quality service.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Absolutely Would Recommend Design Plastering Services!

    Posted on 8/13/2019

    Working with Design Plastering has been great! Their employees are friendly, timely and well informed! Studio Jhoiey definitely recommends their services to those who want exceptional work done!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Absolutely would recommend. Mr. Miller knows his business.

    Posted on 8/16/2017

    I hired them to replaster my pool. A prior pool company used the incorrect materials which caused the plaster to flake and peel off within 3 years. Phillip Miller is very professional, knowledgeable and precise. He aims to please his customers. Phillip, the owner was onsite to make sure everything was done timely and correctly. Phillip arrives on time and provided a competitive quote. He and his workers are very professional. They clean up, and do not destroy plants or property. I definately would recommend and use him again.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The service was exceptional and exceeded all of our our expectations.

    Posted on 8/9/2017

    Phil Miller from Design Plastering was tasked with renovating my pool and backyard. My wife and I had numerous requests and ideas but needed direction. We called Phil as he replastered my pool some years earlier, he asked what we were looking for and we gave him a general idea and our budget for the upcoming project.
    Phil took our information and said to give him an opportunity to put together an estimate and he would get back to us.

    After meeting with numerous other contractors we thought Phil had the most comprehensive ideas and we were familiar with his work so we decided on Design Plastering for our project.

    The service was exceptional and exceeded all of our our expectations, we made several changes during the project and Phil worked with us and guided us every step of the way.

    He and his crew were subject matter experts and provided 5 Star service for my family, and I have recommended his services to numerous people. Without a doubt we would utilize his services for our next project without hesitation.
    See photos below....

    Sincerely,

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The entire team was professional!!

    Posted on 8/7/2017

    We completely redid our pool except for the original tile work which was period and highly desirable. Design Plastering redid the plaster and the finish which was a highly polished terrazzo intended for water usage and managed not to hurt the original tile. They fully met our expectations. The entire team was professional. My wife is quite exacting and Phil in particular was able to make her understand what could be done and did an exceptional job in meeting those requirements. I would recommend them to others. I would say that even if the quote from Design Plastering is a bit higher than other bids, it would be worth the extra cost, especially if there are other considerations such as original tile or the like. I note that their work had to be coordinated with a number of other contractors and had to take into account some unexpected rains. They were able to help us maintain our schedule and work around two cancellations on our part.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review