based on 14 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    100 Mission Ridge
    Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2171
  • Phone:
    (615) 855-4000
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Dollar General  on Facebook Dollar General  on Twitter Dollar General  on Instagram Dollar General  on Pinterest Dollar General  on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    social@dollargeneral.com
  • Primary Contact:
    Marsha Murrow (Customer Relations Supervisor)
  • Business Started:
    5/29/1998

Dollar General delivers everyday low prices on items including food, snacks, health and beauty aids, cleaning supplies, family apparel, housewares, seasonal items, paper products and much more.

249 inquiries

About Dollar General

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Dollar General

How does BCA rate Dollar General ?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

14 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Have Cash Payments it is a dollar store or have someone more decent as a worker instead of some crack head running the store .

    Posted on 8/7/2019

    The Dollar General store only had 1 person working and she wasn't taking Cash Payments she was only taking Card payments which to me DID NOT make sense.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I would like her to watch her tone of mouth to the customers

    Posted on 6/25/2019

    Dollar General main Street marion Ohio Lady extremely rude and cussing give my business everyday to them. I gave my experience to Family Dollar Main Street and she had glasses on and she said she was a manager also we left our stuff on the counter we go there every single day she complained about something that I wore this was a bathing suit top we were there earlier in the day and she complained we got back about the bathing suit top she was extremely rude and she was not professional at all so we gave our business to the Family Dollar down the street. I would like her to watch her tone of mouth to the customers and to not be rude to her customers as well it's a way you talk to someone as a customer especially people who come there every single day

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The most poor and unprofessional customer service I have ever seen in my life at store #11243.

    Posted on 6/21/2019

    The most poor and unprofessional customer service I have ever seen in my life! One cashier named Nathaniel was working and handling all customers at the register meanwhile the supposed assistant manager without a name tag with a very poor sense of professionalism Proceeded to not do his job. When my step mother asked Nathaniel is he on break? He came out finally from just sitting in the office and opened another register as the line was completely backed up. We meaning me my stepmother and my daughter had one cart as she is on oxygen with stage III lung cancer stage for COPD and diabetes. She asked him how much the bras were and instead of looking for her, I had to do it myself on the display and card reader to tell her the price which is his job. He played with his fingers and just stood there. He overheard me saying that I was going to call corporate. So I placed my items that I was about to purchase and asked him to check the price beforehand so that he would not have to do voids TWICE. He proceeded to keep ringing everything very fast and not even addressing me. He told me I needed his help. I told him that's not my job. I asked you to price check before ringing it up. He told me I could put the sh*t back. We got into a heated argument and my step mother didn't even get what she already had because he did not get them off the turnstile and hand them to her before he started being cocky and just ringing my stuff up. 1500 words isn't enough to explain this!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Hire new management clean and mop floors shelve better organized and keep it clean .

    Posted on 6/20/2019

    The store in the southland plaza on Glendale Toledo Ohio is filthy nasty disgusting and smells really bad !

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The company really need to do more better back ground check on the hiring staff or workers.

    Posted on 6/11/2019

    The Dollar general in Selma NC workers are rude to customers this is under Ms. Nicholson shift. The store itself has been shut down and closed at time because of the workers having personal situation to occur at the job. And the workers stay on the Job phone. They even cancel different items out to get cheaper for themselves. The workers even have their child there during night shifts. And the manager Ms Barbara is a very poor manager when it comes to running the job site as it should. And has had an issue that a person came in the store with a knife threat to assault Ms Barbara. Ms Barbara has Ms. Nicholson run personal errands during a shift. Ms. Nicholson has had visitors during shifts as well. Make it a no tolerate place for no personal issues and people not getting threat to be assaulted but the police does not be called. So please check into this place and the workers and esp. That Ms. Nicholson person is a worker whose shift these things occur on.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Clean up, shorter wait time, pay more attention to customer

    Posted on 5/29/2019

    The location on 3892 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Sharpsburg KY - Soda coolers are never stocked, neither is shelf. Sales reps walk off when customers are standing at the counter. Sales rep is rude to certain people. Long wait at cash registers. Poor customer care. Store is dirty. Clean up, shorter wait time, pay more attention to customer

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I just would like to drive 5 minutes from my house to Dollar General and shop with or without my family in peace.

    Posted on 5/24/2019

    I am having a problem with an employee. She is very disrespectable and not professional at all she is more worried about picking up man then doing her job. I feel my husband and I should be able to go to a store with our kids and shop without having some worker hanging or trying to hang all over my husband or their father. It is bad when my family has to drive 45 minutes to shop at a store where we know she will not be at because all the Dollar General around us she works at so we drive that far to shop at Wal-Mart because their employees respect families and values.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    This particular employee is very disrespectful

    Posted on 5/14/2019

    I walked in the dollar general to purchase a few things as well as get cash back. I notice $40 was the minimum I could receive so I got back in line to purchase something else to get $10 .00 more then the cashier/ manager told me word for word " you cannot get more cash back . You got your things and the most now leave the store " I never heard such thing and for me to give All my business to this local store in community. I rather go 20 minutes down the street then being told to leave the store for $10 cash back. He does not need to be a manager. He needs to fired or relocated to another store or fired. This particular employee is very disrespectful

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Fire them. I rate them a sad 0

    Posted on 4/25/2019

    I went inside only to followed around by the white heavy set manger. She was following me like I was going to steal something. I went to look on the clearance isle and she came over trying to rush me away from looking at them. Then her rude employee Rex Sims had a nasty attitude as if she didn't want to be there and it looked as if they were telling about me after I left out the store. I hate going in there because they are rude people and don't need to work around people! Location in Farmersville, LA.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 5/1/2019

    Thank you for sharing this information.

    If you will please refer the customer to this link, once we receive their information, we will do our best to assist.

    http://www2.dollargeneral.com/Customer-Care-Center/pages/contact-us.aspx

  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Posted on 4/19/2019

    As long as Dan is manager I will not be going back in this store he is a two face liar and the store is a mess and they never have the products or the priced were they are suppose to go (location: Middleton TN)

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review