based on 10 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    100 Mission Ridge
    Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2171
  • Phone:
    (615) 855-4000
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Dollar General  on Facebook Dollar General  on Twitter Dollar General  on Instagram Dollar General  on Pinterest Dollar General  on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    social@dollargeneral.com
  • Primary Contact:
    Marsha Murrow (Customer Relations Supervisor)
  • Business Started:
    5/29/1998

Dollar General delivers everyday low prices on items including food, snacks, health and beauty aids, cleaning supplies, family apparel, housewares, seasonal items, paper products and much more.

200 inquiries

About Dollar General

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Dollar General

How does BCA rate Dollar General ?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

10 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The company really need to do more better back ground check on the hiring staff or workers.

    Posted on 6/11/2019

    The Dollar general in Selma NC workers are rude to customers this is under Ms. Nicholson shift. The store itself has been shut down and closed at time because of the workers having personal situation to occur at the job. And the workers stay on the Job phone. They even cancel different items out to get cheaper for themselves. The workers even have their child there during night shifts. And the manager Ms Barbara is a very poor manager when it comes to running the job site as it should. And has had an issue that a person came in the store with a knife threat to assault Ms Barbara. Ms Barbara has Ms. Nicholson run personal errands during a shift. Ms. Nicholson has had visitors during shifts as well. Make it a no tolerate place for no personal issues and people not getting threat to be assaulted but the police does not be called. So please check into this place and the workers and esp. That Ms. Nicholson person is a worker whose shift these things occur on.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Clean up, shorter wait time, pay more attention to customer

    Posted on 5/29/2019

    The location on 3892 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Sharpsburg KY - Soda coolers are never stocked, neither is shelf. Sales reps walk off when customers are standing at the counter. Sales rep is rude to certain people. Long wait at cash registers. Poor customer care. Store is dirty. Clean up, shorter wait time, pay more attention to customer

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I just would like to drive 5 minutes from my house to Dollar General and shop with or without my family in peace.

    Posted on 5/24/2019

    I am having a problem with an employee. She is very disrespectable and not professional at all she is more worried about picking up man then doing her job. I feel my husband and I should be able to go to a store with our kids and shop without having some worker hanging or trying to hang all over my husband or their father. It is bad when my family has to drive 45 minutes to shop at a store where we know she will not be at because all the Dollar General around us she works at so we drive that far to shop at Wal-Mart because their employees respect families and values.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    This particular employee is very disrespectful

    Posted on 5/14/2019

    I walked in the dollar general to purchase a few things as well as get cash back. I notice $40 was the minimum I could receive so I got back in line to purchase something else to get $10 .00 more then the cashier/ manager told me word for word " you cannot get more cash back . You got your things and the most now leave the store " I never heard such thing and for me to give All my business to this local store in community. I rather go 20 minutes down the street then being told to leave the store for $10 cash back. He does not need to be a manager. He needs to fired or relocated to another store or fired. This particular employee is very disrespectful

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Fire them. I rate them a sad 0

    Posted on 4/25/2019

    I went inside only to followed around by the white heavy set manger. She was following me like I was going to steal something. I went to look on the clearance isle and she came over trying to rush me away from looking at them. Then her rude employee Rex Sims had a nasty attitude as if she didn't want to be there and it looked as if they were telling about me after I left out the store. I hate going in there because they are rude people and don't need to work around people! Location in Farmersville, LA.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 5/1/2019

    Thank you for sharing this information.

    If you will please refer the customer to this link, once we receive their information, we will do our best to assist.

    http://www2.dollargeneral.com/Customer-Care-Center/pages/contact-us.aspx

  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Posted on 4/19/2019

    As long as Dan is manager I will not be going back in this store he is a two face liar and the store is a mess and they never have the products or the priced were they are suppose to go (location: Middleton TN)

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Open the store on time. Very poor management. It is now 8:18am and no one here.

    Posted on 3/20/2019

    Sitting in parking lot on Tuesday morning at 8:00 am and store is closed with no one in site location is 6525 US-84, Patterson, GA 31557. 7 cars have been by and left disgusted. I'm still here at 8:16am and still no one in site. Store is also dirty very poor management.


    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Posted on 12/28/2018

    I went inside dollar General with my kids we go to the store every day I live right in back of it so it is convenient for us. So I enter yesterday and I had to black bags from a corner store I went to before I got to DG my daughter ask me to get her some animal crackers. As soon as I came in all I see is eyeballs the employee was staring so hard he stop doing what he was doing and starts following me around the store. Down ever isle I was glancing down the to see if I saw the crackers I was ignoring the employee I didn't see the crackers so I went to the last isle and got teddy grahams as I proceed to the register there he was walking by staring at me. So I said you been staring at me since I got in here excuse me I seen you and you didn't see me do anything. As I was about to walk out he proceeded to carry on I turned around come here look I seen you pick this up, he picks up the bag of starburst and demonstrated how I put it in my bag. I told him I'm to blessed to be stealing and opened up my bag he said no that one I opened up the other bag and walked out there was a lot of people in the store. When I reached home I cried they say don't lose sleep over something well I'm losing days cause it's just not sitting right with me. I talked to the manager he talked about how much they lost out on and said I never had problems with you I've known you for years from family dollar on main st I'm just not happy with this at all he said he saw me and that's what's really bothering me.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I was accused of stealing.

    Posted on 11/13/2018

    At store address 3606 Carolina Beach Road Wilmington North Carolina 28412 at approximately 11:30 today I went into your store to buy some cigarettes and I had a beef jerky and some crackers in my sweater pocket and was accused of stealing and I didn't ask him to look on the camera even so they still insisted I did so I let them have the crackers in the Beef jerky. I would like a formal apology from the manager and the general manager.of store18991

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I went to the store at 9:45 pm sign on the door say close at 10 pm store on Hwy 21 was closed at 9:45 pm.

    Posted on 10/1/2018

    I went to the store at 9:45 pm sign on the door say close at 10 pm store on Hwy 21 was closed at 9:45 pm. Stay open until 10 pm.
    Besufort, SC store.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review