Dowdy Heating & Cooling, LLC

based on 43 reviews

Dowdy Heating and Cooling LLC specializes in residential heating, air conditioning repair and installations as well as water heater installations.

2,580 inquiries

About Dowdy Heating & Cooling, LLC

• Dowdy Heating and Cooling, LLC is a full service family owned heating and air conditioner repair and installation company. Since our founder retired from the US Navy, we have been in business for over fifteen years. Our experienced repair technicians are highly trained, knowledgeable, and courteo...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 11/18/2014

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Dowdy Heating & Cooling, LLC
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Dowdy Heating & Cooling, LLC

How does BCA rate Dowdy Heating & Cooling, LLC?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

43 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    I have nothing, but good things to say. My potential bill went from $1000 to $134.

    Posted on 3/1/2017

    Dowdy Heating and Cooling installed a new A/C system for our new garage that I put in before. I was having a problem with existing HVAC for the house. It was not heating for some reason. They came out and did a diagnostic. The diagnostic said there was a part that failed. The technician looked at it close and closer. He diagnosed other problems that would cause that problem. He got on roof and looked at the intake vent for the air for the heating unit and discovered there was a wasp nest up there that was blocking the air flow. The air flow was not getting enough air flow so the diagnostic thought the pump was bad. He cleared the wasp nest and vacuumed out the rest of the wasp nest inside by the vent by the heating unit inside of the house and it solved the problem. My potential bill went from $1000 to $134. I have nothing, but good things to say. I would recommend them again!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Fantastic service

    Posted on 8/15/2019

    Just wanted to share one more time how fantastic & fast your service was. The repairman was friendly & very efficient. Thank you again. I will recommend you to my family & friends in the future ??

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    WE ARE HAPPY CUSTOMERS fast and courteous workers, everything was explained to us as to the operation of the unit as well

    Posted on 6/28/2018

    We have a complete heating & air conditioning system put in our home with Dowdy's and are very happy with the results.....
    fast and courteous workers, everything was explained to us as to the operation of the unit as well......I rate them five stars and WE ARE HAPPY CUSTOMERS.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Everything they said in the price is what they quoted which is everything you want in a heating and cooling company. 5 Stars!

    Posted on 6/21/2017

    They came quickly and were prompt. When they said they were going to come, they did! Everything they said in the price is what they quoted which is everything you want in a heating and cooling company. Everyone at the company has been terrific. 5 Stars!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Service Calls

    Posted on 4/19/2017

    Very skilled and knowledgeable.
    They tecks respond very quickly to emergent situations be it heating or air conditioning.
    For me their service calls are quick concise and out of the house in a very short time.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I have had no problems whatsoever and could not have asked for better service.

    Posted on 6/9/2016

    Dowdy Heating & Cooling, Inc service the water heater, changed out two parts. They installed my air conditioning and heating system about 2 years prior. Everything went fine, they are all cordial and the service man was great. I have had no problems whatsoever and could not have asked for better service. I appreciate their quick response. The price they charge for the services they performed I was quite pleased.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Dowdy Heating & Cooling does a good job. I have known them for a couple of years and I have used them many times.

    Posted on 6/9/2016

    Dowdy Heating & Cooling does a good job. I have known them for a couple of years and I have used them many times. Eric is a great technician, courteous and knowledgeable. I use Dowdy Heating & Cooling because I trust Eric and they have good prices.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review