Family Dollar Holdings Inc. (Headquarters)

based on 15 reviews

This company's nature of business is a discount store.

276 inquiries

About Family Dollar Holdings Inc. (Headquarters)

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Is This Your Business?

Sign up for a Business Consumer Alliance account to manage your online storefront and complete your company's profile. Learn More

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Family Dollar Holdings Inc. (Headquarters)

How does BCA rate Family Dollar Holdings Inc. (Headquarters)?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

15 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Employee is accusing customers of stealing! Poor customer service!

    Posted on 12/3/2019

    Miss Carla works in family Dollar she cussed at me and my kids out in this store for no reason and I had to call the police. She accused me of stealing and I did not steal anything at the store. She's been doing all the customers like that that come in the store. I think she needs to be fired and it's not right what she did. She told me not to come back in the store. I don't think she needs to work in the store because she's accusing everybody and she took some thing off the shelf and then she did not pay for it. She is at on 670 Broad Street, Mibile AL. She needs to be reprimanded.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Poor service

    Posted on 11/27/2019

    11/27/2019
    I went into the business I have severe stomach problems the weather was very bad it's very close to me I went in and the lady left the counter and went out to an isle, I then had to leave the counter and follow her to the aisle to ask a question. I need an anti-diarrhea pills and they only had the expensive ones according to her they keep the other ones out of sight because of theft. I understand that but they have them actually put out of sight they don't even have them in the lockbox. I then asked her why are they not in the lockbox she said because people steal them and then replied again you can't steal them from the lock box how am I supposed to know if these are in stock she done walked away from me and started helping another individual. when I was there first the individual then told her look he was here first I told her then I'm going to report this this is awful I had to drive 5 miles out of my way in bad weather because my stomach was horrible and I couldn't afford the ones they had on shelf. The time was approximately 1:45 p.m. they need to put a sign up to inquire but also put them where they can visibly be seen but locked up like all the other stuff is no one is going to steal them from the lockbox these guys are picking and choosing who to sell these things to. I don't understand what's going on but that was a bad experience they need to have them out in the open but yet locked up so people can see him it's discrimination she should need to be fired

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Was told I had to leave the store!

    Posted on 11/15/2019

    I went to the family dollar store in Rocky Top Tennessee to buy food like I have done for the last 25 years. I was approached by a woman who introduced herself as the new assistant manager. I was standing in line to pay for the food I had needed when the new assistant manager said I just ran you and a tattooed woman out of here a couple of days ago, what are you doing back. I tried to explain that she had me confused with someone else's. She insisted it was me and made me leave. I don't know any tattooed woman Anderson county sheriff's office a explained to them what had happened and they pretty much told me I was down my own. I've contacted the human rights organization and they said because of no discrimination they wouldn't help me. I give up until a friend suggested this. I've worked hard to establish myself as a honest respectful person and I feel like the family dollar store crushed that. I would like a public apology, not to be harassed .and compensation for the major embarrassment.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I want family dollar to hire all new crew and to be treated like a customer should be.

    Posted on 11/13/2019

    I have been shopping at family dollar store now for yrs. but family dollar store has hired these lady's calling themselves manager and on November the 8th I walked in the store I was about to purchase an item. When this lady AKA manager!!!! Said you do know I'm not supposed to allow you in her here. I said really why. She then began to say I cussed her out and refused to serve me. Well I said I will have you know I don't cuss, she then began to scream at me saying oh yes you do I thrower the item on the counter and walked out. Not to mention this store smells like poop and can't even push a buggy down the aisle. It's so cluttered all the workers there are rude and vulgar mouth. If something isn't done I'm filing a law suit on family dollar. The camera needs to be rolled back to n November 8th 2019. To around 3:00 pm.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I only want my family to be treated the same as other customers and not be looked at like they are bad people

    Posted on 11/5/2019

    My wife and mother along with other family members have told me that every time they go in they get dirty looks and the workers are blunt and snippy with them. After laughing and carrying on with someone else in front of them and I don't think it's fair to my family. They don't feel welcome in shopping there and it's a shame. I only want my family to be treated the same as other customers and not be looked at like they are bad people

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    This woman should not be working with other people

    Posted on 9/24/2019

    I was shopping for birthday gifts for my grandfather when I heard the cashier being loud and seeming hostile with an elderly man for asking about fly ribbons. I was waiting at the register for the woman whom said her name was dyna. After the encounter with the elderly man she came to the register and I told her that she was being very rude and I didn't appreciate the way she was treating the elderly man. She said she wasn't even talking to me and then said you know what that's it. She refused me service and told me to leave the store. I asked for her supervisor and she refused. I asked for a customer service number and she gave me a number for drug addiction counseling. I'm not a drug addict and I find this very offensive. This woman should not be working with other people. Terminate the employment of the individual involved.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Do hope there is a change in that store for the good and business.

    Posted on 9/23/2019

    September 21, 2019 Family dollars store Abbeville Louisiana (1) Went to the store there was no cart to use to buy your products. Your manager was not professional to respond to my question about the cart. She responds with an attitude that we have to order more not saying in a couple of days we will have more. (2) had no bags last week to bag, people had to carry their product out in their hands (3). Store is messy and dirty. (4) Need a new manager this one has an attitude. (5) This store is on a busy highway bypass 14 good location lots of traffic. This is Money!!! I bought 2 items and went shopping to another store. Do a better job of running this store. This store can make money if you have better people working. You had 2 manager before that ran that store. Educate your people on job ethics. I live 4 block from the store and shop 3 days in that store.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    What a terrible experience I had at Yerington family dollar.

    Posted on 7/15/2019

    What a terrible experience I had at Yerington family dollar. I went in there to shop and the store was where you can't walk down the road, you have to move stuff to get things, shields empty and out of place, then all I heard the hole time was the complaining of other employees. I asked for a manager and heard the manager is out side smoking and on the phone. Then how she handled the situation was so unprofessional. Pretty much said it wasn't my problem to worried about her employees saying there 2 cents on how they feel. Then the 2 at the counter so rude and disrespect full. When I went in there after there remodel it was clean and wonderful and the employees was so respectful and friendly then 3 months later different employees the nice ones gone store a joke and service and management is the worst. This store needs someone who is a manager not a little girl playing boss. I will never stop there again. Contact district since I have made numerous attempts and don't get anywhere for a small town we don't have much but what we have we need like family dollar but there management and understanding on having employees is a joke expecting 1 person all day for a store that size to do it all. They never have employees

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I am not the type of person to say that someone deserves to get fired but she is very unprofessional and rude

    Posted on 7/8/2019

    This person is a manager at family Dollar on cavalcade she accuses me of stealing I never stole anything she claims that this was a long time ago in front of customers very unprofessional yells at me and calls me a peeve a drug addict and she bad-mouths my mother which was not even with me and told me to get out the store that she was not going to put the money on my card because that's what I went for her name is Tanisha she's a manager at family Dollar this is the third time she talks to me like that and I told her to bring the proof out or call the cops and she won't do it this is my neighborhood family Dollar store and I can't even go to it because she's accusing me of stealing and I've never told anything from her if I did steal why didn't she call the cops or file a complaint there on paper I don't know how it works because I didn't steal anything I am not a thief I work for senior citizen home taking care of the elderly I really want this to get to someone that can do something about this it's very disrespectful and she also criticize me in front of a lot of people and talked about my mother she didn't pull me aside this is like the third time she does this how can she be a manager that is not professional at all if I don't see something happen or somebody call me. I'm going to try to report it somewhere else I will be calling corporate also her name is Tanisha. I'm usually a good person I don't want anybody to get fired...

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review