Gary West Productions

based on 17 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    31320 Via Colinas Suite 112
    Westlake Village, CA 91362
  • Phone:
    (818) 995-0077
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Gary West Productions on Facebook 
  • Hours:
    Please call 818-995-0077 to schedule an appointment.
  • Primary Contact:
    Gary West (President)
  • Business Started:
    10/12/1994

Making and Saving Memvories since 1977!
Gary West Productions is a full service photography and video production company serving the greater Los Angeles area and Ventura County for over 39 years.

1,038 inquiries

About Gary West Productions

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Gary West Productions

How does BCA rate Gary West Productions?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

17 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Best Photographer in California

    Posted on 9/15/2017

    Absolutely the the best photographer and company in California. Roberta and I Highly recommend his company to anyone that wants a great photographer. He also produced a blue ray CD of our wedding vow renewal. Second to none. They cannot improve their services as they are
    the best.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I would recommend them for any event!!

    Posted on 1/12/2017

    "Gary West Productions photographed and filmed my wedding in May 2016. • They far exceeded every expectation. Their warm manner made them feel like another member of our family at the wedding. Gary and Nessa West made us so comfortable during this stressful wedding planning time. Their years of experience made them able to recommend the best services to meet our needs. They went beyond the basics. I would recommend them for any event. Their experience makes it so they will listen to your plans and vision for your event then make it come true. They are great at capturing those beautiful moments that can be saved for years to come."

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    For about twenty years, we have been working with him. We absolutely love Gary.

    Posted on 11/29/2016

    "We absolutely love Gary. Gary takes care of our still photography. He comes to help at a drop of a hat. For about twenty years, we have been working with him. He is very professional and is always willing to fit us in even at the last minute. We love Neysa, too. She is so sweet, fun and outgoing. She loves to help the temple. The work is absolutely beautiful. We recommend their services all of the time."

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Truly, it was like having friends. It felt like they were part of the family attending the event–not “working” the event.

    Posted on 11/28/2016

    "I have not seen most of the still photos, but I have seen the montage which is outstanding and a joy to watch. Richard was very creative and exceptionally patient in helping us develop the montage with special effects and music. Neysa made a special, very much appreciated trip on a Friday evening to photograph a family service before the Bar Mitzvah. Gary was a pleasure to work with, always patient, reassuring and upbeat. Truly, it was like having friends photograph our event. Compared to other events, they were more thorough and attentive to detail, anticipating needs even before they were requested. I would absolutely recommend Gary and his staff. They are all very “down to earth” and took all of the tension out of the preparation and the actual photo shoots. It felt like they were part of the family attending the event – not “working” the event."

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He was great and worth every penny. From the minute we met Gary, we felt like family.

    Posted on 11/21/2016

    "From the minute we met Gary, we felt like family. All of his staff was great. Gary is very easy and professional. He is a great man and is really great to work with. He knows what he is doing. He makes you feel comfortable. I knew he would be there and do a good job and he did. The montage is great and I loved it. Every time we met, he was very thorough about what to expect. I have recommended him to some friends. He was great and worth every penny."

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Gary West Productions exceeded my expectations. The photos were beautiful.

    Posted on 11/21/2016

    "Gary West Productions exceeded my expectations. The photos were beautiful. The poses, lighting and positioning was fantastic even in the areas where there was limited lighting. They were very respectful and stayed out of the way. I hardly noticed them there, which was a huge factor in why I chose them. I was not looking for them, but I did not see them during the party, which is what made me happy. Their prices are very reasonable. I got the photos within the time frame given and it was very thoughtful for Gary to deliver the photos to my house. I would recommend them."

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I would definitely recommend him and his prices are good. Gary West Productions did very well.

    Posted on 11/17/2016

    "Gary West Productions did very well. I used them for two Bar Mitzvahs. The pictures came out great! Gary was easy to work with. He explained everything. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything. For example, there was a DVD Montage that I did not have record of and he found it and gave it to me. He worked with me to use the pictures we had before. There were many different camera men for the angles, which made the video come out great. I would definitely recommend him and his prices are good."

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I love him and Neysa. The photos are fabulous in quality and I am very happy with the way they turned out.

    Posted on 11/15/2016

    "Everything was great! Gary is awesome. He is the best. I will recommend him to everybody. I love him and Neysa. They are wonderful people and professional. The photos are fabulous in quality and I am very happy with the way they turned out. I will use Gary West Productions in the future if needed."

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The video was so good, that it makes you feel like you are at the party!

    Posted on 11/14/2016

    "Gary West Productions exceeded my expectations. He gave good suggestions on what type of party I wanted. I love the live screen. I was able to use old photos and live photos all mixed in instead of having a video montage where we would have to stop the party. Gary came to meet me at the venue before hand to ensure that the set up was correct. He was very professional. His wife emailed me to confirm all of the details. She was organized and she followed up with me so I did not have to seek her out. The staff was great to work with. They got good footage without being intrusive to our guests. The price was very good for the products. I already booked him for my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah in 2018. I found out about Gary through our DJ. We just received the video and they incorporated the theme of my son’s party. They did not just take a video, they took other sources and added it to the video to make it more exciting to watch. The video was so good, that it makes you feel like you are at the party!"

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The quality of pictures came out amazing. They were beautiful!

    Posted on 11/14/2016

    "Gary West Productions surpassed my expectations. Gary is concerned for everybody and made sure everything was in order. He spent most of the day on the golf course to make sure everything was situated right to capture the right moment and get everyone’s picture taken. The quality of pictures came out amazing. They were beautiful! He put our logo and his logo which was fantastic. He was able to do this right then and there. There was no miscommunication whatsoever. Gary treated me with respect and enthusiasm. He was concerned with making sure he did his job the best way. He found the best location for the best backdrop pictures. He was appropriate and asked the right questions. Once he had the information he needed, he went and did his job. I would absolutely recommend him and have to other businesses, friends and organizations."

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review