Home Performance Alliance, Inc

based on 3 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    1780 102nd Avenue North Suite 500
    Saint Petersburg, FL 33716
  • Phone:
    (727) 538-4140
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Home Performance Alliance, Inc on Twitter Home Performance Alliance, Inc on Facebook 
  • Hours:
    Monday-Friday:
    9:00 AM-5:00 PM
  • Primary Contact:
    Peter Vetere (Vice-President)
  • Business Started:
    4/6/2005

Home Performance Alliance, Inc specializes in energy efficient and hurricane impact vinyl windows and doors. We promise you a superior product made right for you. We will work with you from start to finish, until you are 100% satisfied.

1,489 inquiries

About Home Performance Alliance, Inc

HPA has more than 10 years of experience servicing the Tampa Bay and surrounding areas. We are a proud member of NARI- National Association of the Remodeling Industry, NAHB National Association of Builders, TBBA Tampa Bay builders association as well as GuildQuality a third party customer satisfacti...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 08/27/2015

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Home Performance Alliance, Inc
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Home Performance Alliance, Inc

How does BCA rate Home Performance Alliance, Inc?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

3 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Replaced Windows

    Posted on 3/14/2019

    I wanted to take a moment and thank everyone for a job well done. We were introduced to these windows by the Sales Manager, Arron Weiand. He was very knowledgeable about the windows and process. We were quite pleased with the craftsmanship and efficiency of the installation crew. Clean up was great and everything looks terrific. Feel free to use us as a reference.

    Thank You,

    Henry & Paula

    Holiday Florida

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    avoid at all cost

    Posted on 4/15/2017

    signed contract 10-14-2015. salesman returned 10-24-15 to finish paperwork. was tricked into signing open dated certificate of completion. that will play an important roll later. 12-01-15 the work started. was supposed to take 3 days. another part of my order was delivered 12-16-15. nothing was completed and i was told the company would be back in a couple weeks to finish. in april 2016 after many failed attempts to get the company to finish the job or even deliver all the materials, i had to consult with an attorney. hired a building inspector at his advice. the inspector told me to contact the building department and have them check it out because work was not done to code. i also stopped payment and filed a dispute with my credit card company at the advice of the inspector. i found out at this time that one of the license holders of the company had signed the open dated certificate of completion and submitted it to finance. the company had taken all the money up front without even delivering the materials. 15 days after the credit card dispute was filed i got a response from the company. the owner of the company called me and after calling me several obscenities stated he was the owner of a 20 million dollar company and would see me buried 6ft under before i stole from him. at the advice of the attorney i let them try to finish and rectify their mess. they returned to the job site in may. they met with the building inspector. he made them pull all the windows to install them to code. again nothing was done to code. to this day the job still is not done. every window has been taken out and reinstalled 5xs. my sliding glass door has been removed and reinstalled 6xs. the guys damaged my frames and had to replace 4 windows and the sliding glass door. i have had water leaks and now have black mold. i had 2 inches of stucco cut around every window and left exposed to rain for 2 months. when installing my hurricane shields, the guys drilled 6 holes into my house completely penetrating my walls. i still don't have my windows i ordered. they have switched products without my approval. i have had 5 failed final inspections and my permit was expired 4 months. i had to terminate the company in march 2017 for neglect and abandonment.i had to hire another company to come install all new windows and clean up from home performance alliances mess. i have already taken 38 days off work for home performance alliance to be here on my property working on this job. i have picture and video evidence with time stamps to verify my claim. you can look up comments from the building inspectors and see the results of their inspections. go to the city of northport florida. my permit number is 15-00006512. this company has taken a huge part of my life and has caused many problems between me and my wife. my advice is do not hire. check their rating with the BBB. you will see they have a c+ raiting. thank you for taking the time to read through this mess

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review