Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

8605 Santa Monica Blvd #50763
West Hollywood, CA 90069
| Get Directions

(310) 955-4737

Please call or email company for business hours.

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:

Total Amount Settled:

Complaint Experience


Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows the company gave proper consideration to complaints presented to them.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

3 complaints against Hotbills, LLC closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
3 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
0 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

3 complaints against Hotbills, LLC

Sort by


RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $69.90 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint


Well I'm in a homeless situation and I was referred to rent to own. I paid them did what they required me to do with my credit repair, so now I have monthly payments to Lexington law firm. And now all I receive is phone calls from them about me getting they're help all over again and when I tell them I did everything they send me to some kind of voice service Resolution Sought Help me with my housing if they can. I'm still homeless or refund me my money

Read More

Company Response


We wish this customer the best. Refunds and cancellation of subscriptions are available at our customer service at: For questions or to cancel, call (833) 715-9600 or login to account Those customer service numbers are prominently display on our landing page, order page, and the customer's portal Our service is a $1 seven day trial. Customers can call in within seven days and cancel the subscription. These details are clearly described throughout this site. Our service provides properties sorted by zip code available for purchase by paying rent. It provides the opportunity for people who cannot get a bank loan to ultimately own a house. This customer should call our customer service number and we will take care of him or her.

Read More


RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $39.90 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint


I signed up for credit monitoring services through (the website). The website advertises a 7 day trial period for $1 and then $39.90 a month post trial period. During the trial period I attempted to cancel the service over the phone and was unable to reach anyone. I locked my debit card since I knew the trial was ending and planned to call the website the following week, allowing the service to lapse in the meantime. The website has attempted to charge my debit card every single day since the service lapsed and has now shared my credit card number with a company I did not do business with nor give permission to to charge my card essentially committing credit card fraud. When I attempted to cancel online I was hit with a paywall that required new credit information before signing me in. This business is advertising this alliance to assume to image of credibility however they are not accredited by the BBB and in fact have a 1.5 star rating on the BBB profile page for their corporate office. This company has pending complaints with multiple jurisdictions including the Attorney General's of Tennessee and California as well as the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Proof of all allegations can be provided upon request. Resolution Sought Remove this website's accreditation with your association.

Read More

Company Response


Customer was never charged the seven day trial. We never have charged him the monthly subscription fee. He filed a complaint because his credit card was declined and we made reauthorization attempts to process it. Declined cards are generally caused by a customer not having enough money on their credit card balance to authorize. In David's case, he no longer is getting reauthorization attempts. And we wish David well going forward. We reauthorize credit cards because our customers want and need our services. In addition, customers can cancel their subscriptions and reauthorization attempts at any time by calling customer service or just be clicking a link on our web site. Our customer service number is prominently displayed on our site and we have extended customer service hours. They are: Our friendly customer care team is available to help: Monday-Friday: 9 AM - 9 PM EST Saturday: 9 AM - 4 PM EST Sunday: 1 PM - 6 PM EST Our average customer service wait time is less than 2 minute. Our subscribers love our service. Here is one of many testimonials: "Enjoyed the accurate information that gave me everything I needed to know. I would recommend your company." Lisa. This service provides our subscribers with updated credit reports, scores, and monitoring from all three credit bureaus available 24/7. In addition, we provide our subscribers with alerts anytime a new credit account is opened in their name; which prevents identity theft. In addition we provide knowledge on how to improve credit scores. And getting and having a good credit score is essential for making it in today's world. It allows you to get a job, get a loan, get a car, get a house, get a credit card, and even get a date. For more information visit

Read More