Independent Capital Management, Inc.

based on 13 reviews

Founded in 1988, ICM was formed with the philosophy of providing independent financial advice to individuals, families and businesses throughout the country.

1,854 inquiries

About Independent Capital Management, Inc.

We are dedicated to helping our clients build wealth and preserve their hard-earned assets. Staffed by a team of experts with various financial disciplines, ICM offers a wide range of well-known products and services as it guides clients through even the most complex financial situations.

Membership Information

Proud member since 04/19/2017

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Independent Capital Management, Inc.
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Independent Capital Management, Inc.

How does BCA rate Independent Capital Management, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

13 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I trust Pamela. I have been a customer of this company for a long time. I would rate them 10 Stars!

    Posted on 9/19/2017

    Pamela Rodriguez is very good. Anytime I need her, she gets right back to me. She treats me with the highest regards. She is always on her job. When I don’t understand something, she will explain what I need to know. I trust Pamela. I have been a customer of this company for a long time. They have offered suggestions with what I needed and told me what to do and it came through. I would rate them 10 Stars!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Matt Henry was very helpful in finding the right investments for my situation.

    Posted on 8/16/2017

    Matt Henry was very helpful in finding the right investments for my situation. He was also very responsive to my need for being conservative in those investments. During the process of switching over some of my existing investments, the previous companies were resistant to the switch over. Matt had to be persistent and file repeated requests and make multiple phone calls in order to get these companies to release my existing accounts with them. He was very diligent in making this happen in a timely manner. Matt is also very responsive to answer any questions I may have or to send information that I need. I am very pleased with the service Matt has provided and would expect the service to continue.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Genie LeBay-Short has been of great assistance in getting my financial matters back in order.

    Posted on 8/1/2017

    I have been asked to provide a written review of my Financial Advisor, Ms. Genie LeBay-Short. I felt very special that she would ask me to do so. She has been my "Life-Saver", as she been of great assistance in getting my financial matters back in order.

    Many years ago prior to meeting Ms. LeBay-Short, I had the displeasure of being advised by a very inept financial person, who lead me down the wrong path and painfully caused me to lose a large amount of money. After telling my woes to my friend, she immediately set up a time to meet with her advisor, Genie LeBay-Short. I was very impressed with her youth and exuberance. After discussing my financial disaster, she definitely had the knowledge and experience to assist me out of a very dark period of my life. I always look forward to our getting together to update my files and discuss changes needed or not needed. I feel very secure with her recommendations and proposals. She is probably the most positive person I have ever been around. When we make contact with agents handling some of my other investments, I can feel that she has impressed them and that they respect her. In this day and age, I feel she is a rarity and I'm ever so thankful that I met her. She is a beautiful woman and I am glad that she helps me. She is definitely a 5-Star advisor and a great asset to Independent Capital Management, Inc.

    I have no problem referring others to her and I feel she will give them the best advice or suggestions. And I look forward to many more years of working with her.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Jeanette takes the time to explain things and we never feel pressured.

    Posted on 8/1/2017

    Since about 2012 the company, specifically Jeanette, have provided financial advising and retirement planning services. Jeanette met and exceeded my expectations. Financial planning can be overwhelming and all the options can be intimidating, but Jeanette takes the time to explain things in a way that makes sense and takes away the mystery and the fear from the process. She never pressured us into any investments, and has been there to help us with questions along the way.

    When I first met her, my husband and I were in graduate school and have VERY little money to do any sort of investing. She treated us with respect and dignity and was unfazed by the small amounts we were initially contributing. She encouraged us that it is the process of saving and investing that is really important, not just the amount. She has been there every step of the way as our income has increased and our finances have changed with moves, home purchase, new jobs, etc. We look forward to talking with her and consider her a trusted friend in addition to being our financial adviser. We've recommended her and connected her with several friends and family members who have also been as thrilled with her as we are.

    We would definitely recommend to others, and we have. From friends and family just out of college and getting started to our parents who are starting to consider dates of retirement we have recommended Jeanette to help navigate and make sense of it all. Undoubtedly, 5 Stars!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I have recommended their service to my sister, mother and friends. They all have taken advantage.

    Posted on 7/10/2017

    Independent Capital Management is very good. My agent is Roxanne Jones. I have been with her for many, many years. She is detail oriented and knows her stuff. She is very helpful and knowledgeable. She explains things in a way that makes sense to me. I have recommended their service to my sister, mother and friends. They all have taken advantage. The reason I keep using their services is because of Roxanne. She has always been very good to me and this is the reason why I will stick to them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Since I have with them, I have checked around to get the best bang for my buck and so far so good.

    Posted on 7/7/2017

    Since I have with them, I have checked around to get the best bang for my buck and so far so good. They keep me informed and get a couple phone calls a week with updates. I like that the service is personal. Brenda is very professional, polite and personable and she makes me feel like family. I met Brenda at church and have been using her services ever since. I recommended them to my family and friends.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Brenda does a fantastic job,is one on one and answers my questions completely.

    Posted on 7/7/2017

    Independent Capital Management are doing a good job. They keep me informed and they make sure I am doing what I need to do. Brenda does a fantastic job,is one on one and answers my questions completely. I have been using their services for 3-4 years now. Eventually, they will help me get to where I want to be financially. I have recommended them to friends and family.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Informative and Responsive

    Posted on 6/1/2017

    Independent Capital Management/AIG provided me with Financial Planning and Insurance services. Jacqueline Li was very professional and provided exceptional service. They were thorough, quick in their analyzing, and explained everything really well. They make the process easy to understand for consumers. They were patient with my questions and answered each one in detail. They were very helpful and I learned a lot. I would definitely recommend them to others. They are responsive when you call and when they were not available, they let me know and promptly got back to me. Jacqueline and the staff have all been wonderful. Definitely deserving of a 5 star rating!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Genie showed me budgeting doesn't mean I have to suffer.

    Posted on 5/18/2017

    I have had the pleasure to know Genie Lebay-Short for about two years now. We first met when I was in a class at my childhood church and Genie was one of the coordinators. Her knowledge of financial protocol and her transparency were attributes that made me consider having her help me to get out of financial debt.

    Since choosing her as my financial advisor, Genie has helped me to set up a retirement account and revive my old accounts by making financial moves that I would not have known to do by myself. I have had previous financial advisors who after our initial meeting I never heard from again, but Genie is different. She will contact you when she hasn't heard from you just to check in. While she allows me to have my space, she always reminds me that she is there to help me make the best financial decisions for myself.

    I appreciate what she has done for me and how she has shown me that budgeting doesn't mean that I have to suffer. Some things may have to wait, but she still finds areas in my budget where I can enjoy my life. Genie has a true heart for helping people and it shows in her daily practice.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I give ICM five stars! Tess Paje is patient and explains everything.

    Posted on 5/11/2017

    I give ICM five stars! Tess Paje is patient and explains everything. I need to know about where my money is going and what it will be doing. I always told her, please put my money where you put yours!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review