Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Inland Pacific Contractors complaints

425 West La Cadena Drive Suite 19
Riverside, CA 92501
| Get Directions

(951) 684-0774

http://www.inlandpac.net

Please contact us for our current business hours.

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$10,000.00

Total Amount Settled:
$0.00

Complaint Experience

100%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the one complaint brought to the company’s attention was responded to and given proper consideration.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

1 complaints against Inland Pacific Contractors closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
0 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
1 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

1 complaints against Inland Pacific Contractors

Sort by

2/21/2019

RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $10,000.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

1/28/2019

The roofers did not complete the work of sealing the roof around the A/C. The roofer came to repair it admitting fault and scheduled a repair date. The roofer never came I called the office and Maria stated Frank stopped repairs from happening because your warrantee was just 12 months and even though it was our fault we are not repairing anything of you. The damage that the last rain caused was bubbling the walls and mold in the attic and in my son's bedroom we now cannot access. Resolution Sought Fix the seal and damage that it has caused.

Read More

Company Response

2/7/2019

We sent the roofer on 1/22/19 to assess the damage. He determined that the A/C had been worked on and that it had not been sealed properly, causing the leak. The roofer told Ms. Trevino that he could repair the roof on Monday 1/28/19. But that she needed to get a price quote from Inland Pacific Contractors since the damages were not caused by the roof installation in 2016. The project was inspected by The City of San Bernardino Building & Safety Department and Neighborhood Housing Services of the Inland Empire, who provided the finds for the project. The Final inspection passed on 10/27/16, documents can be provided upon request. The Neighborhood Housing contract required a one year warranty, which we provided the home owner. It has been two years and three months since we completed the project and it has rain several times during that time period. If the roofer did not seal properly it would have leaked during the first rain. Inland Pacific Contractors is not responsible for the damage. Two inspection were performed and passed in 2016. Therefore, we request dismissal of the complaint.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

2/8/2019

There has been no work on the roof or the A/C since the roof has been replaced by IPC in 2016. The roofer they sent "Sam" never stated anyone was at fault but the company of his that installed the roof originally as he scheduled repair the next week ~ Currently I had my home insurance company inspect the damage for repair this week. The insurance company states that the leak originates from the seals around the A/C that were NEVER PROPERLY SEALED UPON INSTALLATION. - Further that no additional work or winds caused this damage - I have the insurance report available for your consideration with all the costs of repair that will be needed.

Read More

Company Final Response

2/20/2019

The roof passed inspection by NHSIE and the City building inspector. The contractual warranty period has expired, see attached agreement page 4. I researched precipitation reports from November 2016 to May 2017, a 7 month period. There was 19.19 inches of rain during that time period. My point is if the roof was not sealed property it would have leak then, not 2 years and 3 months later.

Read More