based on 10 reviews

J Bros Construction provides general business and residential construction services specializing in kitchens, baths, and room additions.

809 inquiries

About J Bros Construction

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for J Bros Construction

How does BCA rate J Bros Construction?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

10 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We highly recommend J Bros Construction!

    Posted on 10/22/2018

    We had a wonderful experience working with J Bros Construction. When we found out we needed foundation work done on our 1927 home, Bernardo came highly recommended from several friends including our real estate agent. He and his crew were wonderful to work with and did a fantastic job. They were always courteous and thoughtful, and the work was impeccable and done in a timely manner. Now the foundation is not only repaired, but much stronger than before! Bernardo is an excellent builder, a kind person, and we simply cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Always delivering excellent work.

    Posted on 10/16/2018

    Bernardo and his crew have completed several projects on my home: foundation repair and house bolting, a large deck and new roofing. All were completed on time and on budget, with careful attention to detail. After working with several contractors on a variety of projects, it’s such a relief to have found someone I can trust, who understands the full scope of work and can quickly pivot when necessary. The deck project was particularly complicated, and Bernardo put us at ease and explained the process each step of the way.
    Bernardo understands that home improvement work can be disruptive to home life, and he made every effort to minimize the impact of noise, dust etc throughout all three projects.
    His crew is amazing: hard-working, considerate, and kind. They are quick and efficient without cutting corners.
    Honesty and clear and frequent communication are key, and Bernardo is a shining example of both. We’ve compared pricing/bids with other contractors, and J Bros have always returned the most complete scope of work at a fair price. I look forward to working with them again.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Bernardo is the Best - Giving Away My Secret Weapon

    Posted on 10/15/2018

    Bernardo is the Best - Giving Away My Secret Weapon

    We spent two full years meeting with dozens of contractors before we decided to use Bernardo and JBros Construction for our full home remodel. Our patience paid off. He was the only person I could have trusted with a job of that size. He oversaw the entire project himself and attended to every detail. He's one of the hardest working people I've ever seen. His crew took pride in their work and treated our property respectfully. They took care to cover everything well and clean up after themselves.

    Bernardo was extremely flexible when unseen issues arose and our project expanded. He always kept our budget in mind and was always fair. He has a deep knowledge of all aspects of construction and can advise on work that should be done but is never pushy. Our project included; retrofitting the foundation, total exterior remodel (stucco and Hardie Board), replacing all water and termite damaged wood, new plumbing, fixtures, drywall, doors and windows, lighting (interior & exterior), electrical panel replacement, gutters, roofing, full garage remodel, structural fortification (replacing beams and posts), and retaining wall construction. I don't believe there's anything he couldn't handle. I would trust him with any job.

    This project could have drug on forever but Bernardo got it done in very good time. I hate giving away my secret weapon but it has to be said. There's a lot of money at stake in a project like this and you need to trust the person you are in partnership with implicitly. Bernardo has all the qualities we were looking for. He's honest, hardworking, and a really nice guy. Qualities all too rare in this field.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Highly Recommended!

    Posted on 10/12/2018

    J Bros Construction did an incredible job on a major house renovation for me - foundations, plumbing, flooring, painting, cabinetry, new kitchens and bathrooms - Bernardo Alvarez and his team did everything. I'm very happy with the results. They worked fast, did consistently excellent work and were always a pleasure to be around. I would recommend them very highly.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Highly Recommend!

    Posted on 10/9/2018

    My wife and I feel very lucky that we were able to work with Bernardo and his crew. When we were searching for a house to buy, he looked at the property before we bought it. The job itself was big: We added an addition and did major renovations to the rest of the house. He and his crew were beyond professional. Everything was done on time and on budget. He was flexible and accommodating when unexpected issues came up. He was honest and transparent when it came to his bid and some adjustments that we had to make along the way. Now the house looks beautiful and we are so happy. Bernardo is honest, decent, and a genuinely good person. We wholeheartedly recommend him and J Bros Construction, and we look forward to working with them again.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    My Contractor of Choice.

    Posted on 5/7/2014

    I have worked with Bernardo on 5 or 6 projects. He is my contractor of choice. I rehab homes and he is the contractor I contact. From foundation work to plumbing and painting Bernardo and his team get the job done. Bernardo is easy to work with,communicates well, and manages his crew very efficiently. He is honest, reliable, and provides high quality work at reasonable prices.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They go out of their way to please and make sure they get the job done right.

    Posted on 4/16/2014

    Bernardo and his crew are good, responsible people. They are fair, trustworthy and have completed numerous jobs for me around my home. Bernardo and his crew have repaired my ceiling that suffered water damage, repaired my bannisters, painting, wood flooring, they do it all. They go out of their way to please and make sure they get the job done right. I appreciate how amicable they are and will continue to use their services in the future.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    J Bros Construction did an amazing job remodeling my bathroom.

    Posted on 4/16/2014

    J Bros Construction did an amazing job remodeling my bathroom.The finished work is spectacular. Bernardo completed the work on time and well within budget. He was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had and made sure I knew what was happening at all times. I recommend his services to everyone.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    This company exceeded my expectations.

    Posted on 4/16/2014

    I interviewed 5 different contractors and immediately knew that Bernardo Alvarez from J Bros Construction was the company to go with. I just recently purchased a home that needed some renovating, and Bernardo Alvarez immediately made me feel at ease. I hired them to do a complete remodel of my bathroom. He gave me a fair estimate, and stayed within budget. Mr. Alvarez communicated well and advised me step by step from start to finish on the process. I was very pleased with the work they did in my bathroom and hired them to repair the ceiling in my bedroom. I'm very pleased.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Gorgeous Work. Five Stars!!!!!!

    Posted on 4/7/2014

    Bernardo Alvarez completed a floor to ceiling, wall to wall bathroom redo for me. He presented a bid and time schedule and I'm happy to report stuck to both. Mr. Alvarez was there through every step of the process. He was very accomodating and accompanied me to pick out fixtures and tiles and always offered his expert opinion. His work crew was very clean and never left a mess. Friends and family are blown away with how beautiful my bathroom looks and I highly recommend the services of J Bros Construction and Mr. Bernardo Alvarez.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review