Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

J. D. Byrider - Corporate HQ complaints

12802 Hamilton Crossing Blvd
Carmel, IN 46032-5424
| Get Directions

(317) 249-3000

http://www.jdbyrider.com/

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$321,301.00

Total Amount Settled:
$260.00

Complaint Experience

94%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, one or more complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

119 complaints against J. D. Byrider - Corporate HQ closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
2 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
81 Agreed to make an adjustment
9 Refusing to make an adjustment
24 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
3 Unanswered

119 complaints against J. D. Byrider - Corporate HQ

Sort by

6/21/2022

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $11,000.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

6/6/2022

Got a loan from jdbyeride from a company nhc token mkz Lincoln 2011 has been issues which is costing more then the loan to fixed. They ask me to apply for another loan company to fix, which on a limit income ssd working part time to take of family. Didn't want the car was told they had a lot to choose from which it was untrue the person that sold me the car no longer there car isn't worth the sale price paying double need a vehicle at the time Resolution Sought help in getting low payments or my money back on this vehicle.

Read More

Company Response

6/8/2022

In the case, we have investigated this matter with the full cooperation of the franchise-owned Byrider. Customer is aggrieved by the mechanical issues she has experienced with the vehicle. Customer purchased a 2012 Lincoln MKZ on April 21, 2021. The vehicle is covered by a 48-month, 48,000 mile service contract, whichever occurs first. At all times, the franchise-owned Byrider has honored the vehicle service contract and acted in good faith to resolve the mechanical issues. The cost of all eligible repairs was covered under the vehicle service contract, and any repairs that were not eligible for coverage were offered at a discounted price. Additionally, review of customer's service history shows that the majority of completed repairs were normal maintenance and wear and tear items. While we understand that dealing with any service issue may be frustrating, pre-owned vehicles will require routine repairs and maintenance to keep them in good working order. The franchise-owned Byrider apologizes for any inconvenience the repairs have caused and values her as a customer.

Read More

6/22/2022

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $20.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

6/3/2022

They sold me a 2010 Chevy equinox that uses excess amount of oil they did try to fix it but the fix did not work you can drive 200 miles and it will be out of oil. Resolution Sought Fix it or compensate me.

Read More

Company Response

6/9/2022

In the case of customer we have investigated this matter with the full cooperation of the franchise-owned Byrider. Customer purchased a 2010 Chevrolet Equinox on November 29, 2018. The vehicle was covered by a 24-month, 24,000 mile warranty. The repair in question was completed 2 ½ years ago, and the vehicle in question had been driven over 40,000 miles, without customer mentioned that he was experiencing any further issues. The franchise-owned Byrider checked to see if the completed repair was still covered under warranty, but unfortunately, it was not. Customer has a service appointment scheduled for June 16, 2022, and he has expressed interest in trading the vehicle in for a new one. Customer has been an excellent customer over the years, and the franchise-owned Byrider is motivated to work with him towards a resolution.

Read More