Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

based on 52 reviews

Ketterman College Funding, Inc. provides College Planning and Assistance in Financial Aid Documents and a wide array of services that fit the needs of every family.

4,122 inquiries

About Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

We help families in selecting the correct colleges, performing career searches, maximizing your financial aid potential along with showing you how to cash flow your financial responsibility.

Kim started Ketterman College Funding to fulfill her passion to assist students in achieving education...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2008

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Ketterman College Funding, Inc.
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

How does BCA rate Ketterman College Funding, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

52 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Overall, Ketterman College is great. The rate is 4 because they need more full service.

    Posted on 1/19/2017

    My number to rate the business is still 4. The reason is - need more full service as for your business is a full service. Overall, Ketterman College is great. Also, the timeline is very close to apply and needs to be faster. An acute answer has to be delivered.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    These four years with Ketterman have flown by!!

    Posted on 1/9/2017

    My twin sons will be entering their fourth (and hopefully last!) years at UCLA and UC Berkeley next fall, and Ketterman and Lea Cruz have been with us every step of the way. Their financial planning aid will enable my sons to leave their schools debt free without having had to take out a single loan. I have been in contact with Lea several times a year with questions and withdrawal requests for tuition, and she always responds immediately with what I need. She also established a plan for us to tackle our debt and mortgage at the same time. That has gone a little slower due to work slowdowns, but the plan is still in place and becomes number one priority after my kids graduate. I have had complete peace of mind about college expenses ever since working with Ketterman, and I couldn't be happier with our association together.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Financial Planning

    Posted on 12/13/2016

    "I would like to take this time to thank Ketterman College for helping me with my daughters financial planning. Their service and work ethic is impeccable. Their financial advisers worked night and day with us to get my child the funding she deserved. Our adviser is Lea Cruz, who is very supportive and hardworking. Without her and her staffs help we would not have been able to figure all the details out. Our money was well-spent and we highly recommend this company to every parent we meet that have college attending kids."




    N.D. in La Mirada, CA

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Knowledge is key, and Ketterman is the perfect teacher for parents and prospective college students

    Posted on 11/29/2016

    My daughter and I have been using Ketterman College Funding for 2 years now. I knew all the forms, documents and requirements regarding college entrance was going to be a challenge and a learning experience for my daughter and I. I needed to educate myself on today’s college requirements and received a flyer in my mailbox one day about a free college seminar for parents and prospective college students. It was free, so I had nothing to lose and everything to gain from this local seminar. My daughter and I attended, and boy was it an eye opening experience, and nothing I will ever forget. I was so impressed by the presentation Lea Cruz gave, I was eager to learn more.

    After attending the free group seminar, Ketterman College Funding offered a free one on one consultation (a $150 value) to go over in more detail our specific circumstances. Lea Cruz was so thorough and helpful, I signed on for the entire package in order to make sure I covered all aspects of admissions into the colleges my daughter was targeting,.

    Patrick Comer, my Service Center Consultant, was my next contact moving forward. Patrick walked me through the parent portal step by step, and kept me on track with all requirements and deadlines for admissions. The tools I was equiped with on the parent portal enabled my daughter and I to narrow down our college choices, as well as review her major and the different job possibilites and specifics to aid her in the path she wanted to follow.

    After narrowing down our college choices, Patrick and I went over my financial documents, in an interview fashion, and proceeded to file my FAFSA form and any other required forms to all of the colleges we chose.

    My daughter received 100 financial aid towards all of the colleges she chose. The financial aid was in the form of 50 grants, 10 student loans, and 40 parent loans. We were so excited my daugther would have the means to attend the college of her choice.

    This process was so easy with the help of Ketterman College Funding. Not only have I referred several parents to Ketterman, but would not think of going through this process without Ketterman College Funding helping me and holding my hand every step of the way. My daughter will be entering her Junior year at a very prestigious private college, which was partly possible by the help I received from Ketterman College Funding.
    I would highly recommend Ketterman College Funding to any parents with prospective college students.

    Sincerely,

    Rhonda Castillo

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We have had a very positive and enjoyable experience with Ketterman from Kim to Barbara to Patrick.

    Posted on 10/10/2016

    We have been clients of Ketterman since 2011 since our daughter was a junior in high school. She is now going to be a senior at Chapman University, and our son is heading to Chapman in fifteen days to start his freshman year. We have been very pleased with the service we have received from Ketterman. When we first started, we dealt with one representative and were really nervous after he moved out of state. However, our anxiety was very misplaced as we then had the chance to meet Kim directly and go over colleges, test, scores, payment plans, and majors. I remember the initial student positioning phone call with Barbara Deems five years ago. It was very overwhelming, but as each month went by, everything started to make sense. She was always around to answer any questions and guide us through the next step. We probably asked the same question over and over, but she was very patient. Now having had this phone call twice, we are so grateful that Barbara is part of Ketterman. Patrick Comer (the FAFSA guy) is just a gem. Although we have never met him, it feels like we have. He is no kind, thorough, patient, and just a joy to work with. He answers all questions in a timely manner and with the utmost professionalism and respect. It is so evident that he has been doing this job for a long time, because he is never stumped by any question we have presented to him. He has encouraged us to appeal financial aid decisions and ask the appropriate questions in regard to having two kids at the same college in hopes of getting better aid. We have had a very positive and enjoyable experience with Ketterman from Kim to Barbara to Patrick. We will continue our journey until our son graduates Chapman. I encourage high school parents to give Ketterman a call and see what it's all about so you too can learn how to receive the best financial aid for your college bound student.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Her expertise made her a lifesaver with both our daughters getting into UCLA and Tufts University.

    Posted on 10/10/2016

    I met Kim Ketterman at an after school night presentation and boy an I glad I did. Her expertise made her a lifesaver with both our daughters getting into UCLA and Tufts University. Her positive energy, attention to detail and keen knowledge of the industry paved a way for us. I highly recommend her to all my friends.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I highly recommend Ketterman College Funding for all families with college bound kids.

    Posted on 7/2/2016

    I highly recommend Ketterman College Funding company as a resource and a partner for families with college bound kids. We joined them when our son was a senior in high school, but I wish we had known about them when he was a freshman or a sophomore in high school. They helped us understand the finances necessary for college and how to prepare our FAFSA form for best way to minimize our cost. Lea was extremely helpful and met with us as many times as we needed in order to help us financially position ourselves for the years ahead. I know we saved a lot of money just by listening to her advice. Our son is going to get a wonderful education and we will not be eating Top Ramen for our dinners.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Highly Recommend

    Posted on 7/1/2016

    We highly recommend Ketterman College Funding for anyone with one or more college-bound children. We used Ketterman for our second child applying to college (we were also referred to them by a friend). We felt this time around we could benefit from a company with current knowledge in planning for and filling out complicated financial aid forms. Lea Cruz provided us far more assistance than we expected. She helped us determine how many colleges to apply to, which colleges among our child's choices offered the best financial aid, and strategies bases on our personal situation on how to maximize our financial aid. She expertly guided us through the very intricate and confusing process. I have recommended Ketterman and Lea Cruz to several friends and they are also very happy with their services.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Because of Kim's expertise, my son was awarded a nice financial aid package. We are grateful for all the help provided.

    Posted on 6/29/2016

    With the recent passing of my husband and the chaos following, I wanted to make sure that I looked into all options for financial aid. Since I didn't start this process until the summer before senior year, I needed to learn as much as I could in a short period of time. At my first free consultation, Kim explained the entire process complete with documentation. With her guidance, and a little research, the complicated business of financial aid was hassle-free. Because of Kim's expertise, my son was awarded a nice financial aid package. We are grateful for all the help provided.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Both of my kids are going to complete their under graduate degrees at top UC schools and have minimal loans to pay back.

    Posted on 6/22/2016

    I began working with Kim 4 years ago when my daughter was beginning the college application process. She was spot on with advising me on positioning my finances to maximize the potential for my daughter to receive the largest amount of aid available to us. As a single parent, I felt a huge weight lifted to leave the process of completing and submitting the FAFSA paperwork in the hands of Kim, Patrick and Barbara. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome and was fully confident to add my son in the mix 2 years ago. Both of my kids are going to complete their under graduate degrees at top UC schools and have minimal loans to pay back. I would highly recommend Ketterman College Funding.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review