Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

based on 81 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    21250 Hawthorne Blvd. Suite 500
    Torrance, CA 90503
  • Phone:
    (310) 563-2109
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Facebook Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Google+ Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Twitter Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Blog 
  • Hours:
    Contact Us: (310) 563-2109
    Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Kimberly Ketterman Streeter (President)
  • Business Started:
    5/15/2008

Ketterman College Funding Inc offer a wide array of services that fit the needs of every family. The KCF team serves to help first-time college applicants with college selection as well as financial consulting and filing of financial aid forms.

4,926 inquiries

About Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

We help families in selecting the correct colleges, performing career searches, maximizing your financial aid potential along with showing you how to cash flow your financial responsibility.

Kim started Ketterman College Funding to fulfill her passion to assist students in achieving education...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2008

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Ketterman College Funding, Inc.
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

How does BCA rate Ketterman College Funding, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

81 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful.

    Posted on 8/30/2017

    When our daughter first got accepted to college, we were so excited. But soon we got overwhelmed by everything we had to do before she started. Meanwhile, we needed to apply for financial aid, but we had no idea what to do. I tried searching on the web, but I got even more confused. One day, one of our friends talked about a seminar hosted by Ketterman College, so we both decided to go. It was not only informative, but also made us realize how complicated the financial aid process is; and making one simple mistake in the application could cost us the aid. My friend and I both decided to sign up with Ketterman College. After being with them for 3 years, I would say this is the best thing I've done. They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful. I've been very happy with their service and I plan to use them as long as my daughter in in school (she is planning to go to Grad school, so we'll be with Ketterman College all the way). They have my vote of confidence.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Ketterman College Funding Staff were professional, friendly and Knowledgeable !

    Posted on 8/8/2018

    Ketterman College Funding Staff were professional, friendly and Knowledgeable, sharing valuable and vital financial aid information. Kim was extremely helpful in working one on one with us to navigate the college process. It was a pleasure to listen to her advice, and we saved a lot of money. Patrick was also very nice ! I highly recommend Ketterman College Funding !

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I found the services I received from Ketterman College Funding and Lea Cruz to be invaluable!

    Posted on 8/7/2018

    It is with much enthusiasm that I am writing to recommend the services I received from my college financial planner, Lea Cruz and Ketterman College Funding.

    I began using this service about 2 years before my daughter went off to college. Navigating the college application and selection process plus the financial aspect of sending your child to college is overwhelming to say the least. Lea and Ketterman kept us organized and informed.

    They started by talking with my daughter and formulating a list of colleges to apply to. She had access to their website that she was able to spend hours using to investigate just about anything she wanted to know for each college! They then helped my husband and I choose the best financial plan for our family and implemented it for us. After applications went out, we got frequent reminders of “what to do this month” while waiting. When acceptance and/or declination letters began arriving they then reviewed all of our information and helped us decide which college was the best financial fit for our family.

    Any time I had a question and needed information, they were there for me. If they didn’t answer the phone directly, I never had to wait long for a return phone call or email. I never had to hold on the telephone line or navigate through a lengthy call directory. Customer service was EXCELLENT!!!

    The college information I received from Lea and Ketterman, not to mention the financial advice, has proved absolutely invaluable to us. My daughter was accepted to Yale University!! Not only was she accepted, but the price we will pay is FAR LESS than what we would have paid at any State University in this country. I can without a doubt say that without Lea, we would not even have thought to apply to Yale due to the high tuition.

    I am happy to recommend the services of Lea Cruz and Ketterman College Funding to any person who is looking to send their child to college!!

    Valerie Macarewich

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They provided necessary information, discussed variety of choices and opened our eyes into different path we could access to help ourselves and our sons to easier transition through this rough times.

    Posted on 7/23/2018

    I like to share my experience with Ketterman College Funding with you. Sending a student to college is a difficult time in every parent's life. However, Ketterman College made this process much easier for my husband and I. They provided necessary information, discussed variety of choices and opened our eyes into different path we could access to help ourselves and our sons to easier transition through this rough times.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Having Patrick, Barbara and Lina, who were always very prompt, patient, efficient and knowledgeable, help guide us through the entire process was invaluable. Thank you.

    Posted on 7/20/2018

    I am very pleased with the help and guidance Ketterman College Funding provided my family. Having Patrick, Barbara and Lina, who were always very prompt, patient, efficient and knowledgeable, help guide us through the entire process was invaluable. Thank you.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    I view working with Ketterman College Funding as not only an investment in my son's future, but an investment in my peace of mind!

    Posted on 7/10/2018

    I have been impressed by Ketterman College Funding since day one. I attended several other "College Funding Advising Workshops", most of the time these events are no more than a non-stop sales pitch. Not with Ketterman, at Kim's intro workshop, I walked away with two pages of helpful notes. Time well spent. I did my homework and found out that several friends have used Ketterman and were thrilled with the results. While my son is still in High School, I have been consistently impressed with the level of service we have already received and the attentiveness by the Ketterman staff. I asked Kim if they could help me fill out the financial papers for private high school, Barbara was so patient and helpful – and we got a full scholarship for my son!

    As a single mom I don't have a lot of disposable income, so I am making payments and I feel Ketterman is worth every penny. Just the fact that I have a knowledgeable staff who will walk me through the college financial aid paperwork process and help with the timeline makes this a valuable investment. I view working with Ketterman College Funding as not only an investment in my son's future, but an investment in my peace of mind!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    I view working with Ketterman College Funding as not only an investment in my son's future, but an investment in my peace of mind!

    Posted on 7/2/2018

    I have been impressed by Ketterman College Funding since day one. I attended several other "College Funding Advising Workshops", most of the time these events are no more than a non-stop sales pitch. Not with Ketterman, at Kim's intro workshop, I walked away with pages of helpful notes. Time well spent. I did my homework and found out that several friends have used Ketterman and were thrilled with the results. While my son is still in High School, I have been consistently impressed with the level of service we have already received and the attentiveness by the Ketterman staff. I asked Kim if they could help me fill out the financial papers for private high school, Barbara was so patient and helpful – and we got a full scholarship for my son!

    As a single mom I don't have a lot of disposable income, so I am making payments and I feel Ketterman is worth every penny. Just the fact that I have a knowledgeable staff who will walk me through the college financial aid paperwork process and help with the timeline makes this a valuable investment. I view working with Ketterman College Funding as not only an investment in my son's future, but an investment in my peace of mind!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Our daughter was accepted at her dream school with a financial aid package that was more than we expected.

    Posted on 5/2/2018

    Thank you for assisting our family with our daughter's dreams. Facing the college funding process looked daunting at the onset. But your help with financial positioning, student positioning and financial aid was invaluable. Most impressive was that we shut the process down for 2 years while our daughter went to Community College. When we started up for her transfer, folks at the Torrance office, Barbara, Patrick and Linda never missed a beat! Our daughter was accepted at her dream school with a financial aid package that was more than we expected. I believe that happened due to her hard work and dedication, and in part to your invaluable assistance. I look forward to working with Ketterman College again next year.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Stress-free College Planning

    Posted on 4/30/2018

    Trying to decide which college to send your child to and how to pay for it can be daunting. Ketterman removed all of that stress. They were with us every step of the way, helping find the school that was the best academic fit for our son and financial fit for our budget. We found an excellent private university with a merit aid offer that reduced tuition by 40. We never thought we could afford more than community college for our children, but with Ketterman’s help, we found we could afford private universities for both of our children. Our son is graduating this year with no student loans, and we expect our daughter to do the same when it’s her turn. Don’t think that you can do this on your own, Ketterman knows their stuff. Several of my friends have used Ketterman also, and their results have been similar to ours. My friends who tried to do this on their own didn't get near the savings that we did.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The Ketterman team was there to guide from beginning to end!

    Posted on 4/26/2018

    Our son attended top private school with a college process team but once we met Kim Ketterman we knew we wanted her teams expertise as well. From creating a college list right for our son, to our quarterly meetings & calls, our help with the financial papers & sharing our sons offer letters, the Ketterman team was there to guide from beginning to end!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review