Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

based on 75 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    21250 Hawthorne Blvd. Suite 500
    Torrance, CA 90503
  • Phone:
    (310) 563-2109
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Facebook Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Google+ Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Twitter Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Blog 
  • Hours:
    Contact Us: (310) 563-2109
    Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Kimberly Ketterman Streeter (President)
  • Business Started:
    5/15/2008

Ketterman College Funding Inc offer a wide array of services that fit the needs of every family. The KCF team serves to help first-time college applicants with college selection as well as financial consulting and filing of financial aid forms.

5,357 inquiries

About Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

We help families in selecting the correct colleges, performing career searches, maximizing your financial aid potential along with showing you how to cash flow your financial responsibility.

Kim started Ketterman College Funding to fulfill her passion to assist students in achieving education...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2008

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Ketterman College Funding, Inc.
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

How does BCA rate Ketterman College Funding, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

75 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful.

    Posted on 8/30/2017

    When our daughter first got accepted to college, we were so excited. But soon we got overwhelmed by everything we had to do before she started. Meanwhile, we needed to apply for financial aid, but we had no idea what to do. I tried searching on the web, but I got even more confused. One day, one of our friends talked about a seminar hosted by Ketterman College, so we both decided to go. It was not only informative, but also made us realize how complicated the financial aid process is; and making one simple mistake in the application could cost us the aid. My friend and I both decided to sign up with Ketterman College. After being with them for 3 years, I would say this is the best thing I've done. They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful. I've been very happy with their service and I plan to use them as long as my daughter in in school (she is planning to go to Grad school, so we'll be with Ketterman College all the way). They have my vote of confidence.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Our daughter was accepted at her dream school with a financial aid package that was more than we expected.

    Posted on 5/2/2018

    Thank you for assisting our family with our daughter's dreams. Facing the college funding process looked daunting at the onset. But your help with financial positioning, student positioning and financial aid was invaluable. Most impressive was that we shut the process down for 2 years while our daughter went to Community College. When we started up for her transfer, folks at the Torrance office, Barbara, Patrick and Linda never missed a beat! Our daughter was accepted at her dream school with a financial aid package that was more than we expected. I believe that happened due to her hard work and dedication, and in part to your invaluable assistance. I look forward to working with Ketterman College again next year.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Stress-free College Planning

    Posted on 4/30/2018

    Trying to decide which college to send your child to and how to pay for it can be daunting. Ketterman removed all of that stress. They were with us every step of the way, helping find the school that was the best academic fit for our son and financial fit for our budget. We found an excellent private university with a merit aid offer that reduced tuition by 40. We never thought we could afford more than community college for our children, but with Ketterman’s help, we found we could afford private universities for both of our children. Our son is graduating this year with no student loans, and we expect our daughter to do the same when it’s her turn. Don’t think that you can do this on your own, Ketterman knows their stuff. Several of my friends have used Ketterman also, and their results have been similar to ours. My friends who tried to do this on their own didn't get near the savings that we did.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The Ketterman team was there to guide from beginning to end!

    Posted on 4/26/2018

    Our son attended top private school with a college process team but once we met Kim Ketterman we knew we wanted her teams expertise as well. From creating a college list right for our son, to our quarterly meetings & calls, our help with the financial papers & sharing our sons offer letters, the Ketterman team was there to guide from beginning to end!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    My financial situation is what Kim and I planned for it to be.

    Posted on 4/25/2018

    I was thrilled when I met Kim Ketterman at one of her workshops. I learned so much and almost immediately started working with her. She always has made herself available to me and answers all my questions patiently guiding my through the process along with her professional team. I am not anxious or stressed because I followed Kim's guidance and my financial situation is what Kim and I planned for it to be. The scholarship my son received and the amount I am responsible for is almost exactly what was "the most likely scenario" and I am prepared for it. I look forward to continuing our business relationship. Thank you so much Kimmie and staff!!!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Thank you Ketterman!!

    Posted on 4/4/2018

    When we first heard about Ketterman Funding 8 years ago we were skeptical. There were so many companies advertising services for college bound students. We didn't know which ones were actually necessary and which ones were preying on worried parents. Luckily for us we had a friend who was using Ketterman Funding. They told us their story, so we decided to try it. We met with Kim in one of her free sessions and we signed up. Our oldest son graduated from college and our youngest is a sophomore in college right now. Ketterman has handled all of our college financial needs for years and will continue until our son graduates. They know the financial aid process backwards and forward so there are no worries that a mistake will be made or a deadline missed. As parents, we have enough to worry about. This was a huge thing off our plate!!! Thank you Ketterman!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I have used Ketterman for 3 years now, and am delighted with their service.

    Posted on 3/26/2018

    I am an Accounting Manager, and am accustomed to doing my own paperwork. When my first child applied for college, I completed the financial aid paperwork myself. It was a very confusing process and felt as though one wrong answer could really cost me. When it came time for my second child to apply for college, I decided to use an expert. I looked at a couple of companies before deciding on Ketterman College Funding. After starting with one College Funding Service and not being satisfied, a friend told me about Ketterman and she was very happy with them. I attended their workshop, then had a follow up meeting with Lea Cruz.. I have used Ketterman for 3 years now, and am delighted with their service. During this time Lea has remained a positive, professional and responsive contact. She provided great tips and suggestions at the start and continued to advice me as my financial situation changed. I have referred friends to Ketterman, and they are happy with their service too. I highly recommend Ketterman College Funding

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I would highly recommend them!

    Posted on 3/22/2018

    Ketterman College Funding is the real deal. I have used them to help with the process for both of my sons. Applying for financial aid can feel overwhelming but the Ketterman professionals help guide you every step of the way. I would highly recommend them!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Ketterman provided kind and expert professionals that walk us through the process each year!

    Posted on 3/22/2018

    Eight years ago our oldest son was in high school. As we encouraged him to do what he needed to do to be prepared for college we realized that we still had work to do. The process seemed overwhelming and we didn't want to make some kind of mistake that would mean he couldn't get into the college of his choice or that we wouldn't receive the funds needed to supplement the money we had for his tuition and living expenses. We talked to other parents about our concerns and we were told about Kim Ketterman at Ketterman Funding. We took advantage of one of her free seminars and soon our stress was relieved and we had a professional to handle the process for us. It's 8 years later, our second son is in college and we still use the services of Ketterman. I don't know what our situation would be today had we not found them. Ketterman provided kind and expert professionals that walk us through the process each year. I tell everyone I know that they NEED to talk to Ketterman!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    I can't thank them enough for their help and for reducing the stress in my life!

    Posted on 3/22/2018

    My husband and I both work full time and often with overtime hours. It is so overwhelming how much is involved with college applications, FAFSA, and the renewals every year. We have worked with Lea Cruz and Ketterman since before the process started for our twin sons. Lea helped us organize our finances, created a plan going forward, and then guided us through the process. Four years later, our boys are both graduating this spring, and one of them is going on to graduate school. I am continuing our association with Ketterman through graduate school, and then I will also consult with them after that as we switch our focus from college education to more intense retirement planning. I can't thank them enough for their help and for reducing the stress in my life.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review