Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

based on 92 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    21250 Hawthorne Blvd. Suite 500
    Torrance, CA 90503
  • Phone:
    (310) 563-2109
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Facebook Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Google+ Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Twitter Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Blog 
  • Hours:
    Contact Us: (310) 563-2109
    Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Kimberly Ketterman Streeter (President)
  • Business Started:
    5/15/2008

Ketterman College Funding Inc offer a wide array of services that fit the needs of every family. The KCF team serves to help first-time college applicants with college selection as well as financial consulting and filing of financial aid forms.

5,061 inquiries

About Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

We help families in selecting the correct colleges, performing career searches, maximizing your financial aid potential along with showing you how to cash flow your financial responsibility.

Kim started Ketterman College Funding to fulfill her passion to assist students in achieving education...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2008

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Ketterman College Funding, Inc.
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

How does BCA rate Ketterman College Funding, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

92 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful.

    Posted on 8/30/2017

    When our daughter first got accepted to college, we were so excited. But soon we got overwhelmed by everything we had to do before she started. Meanwhile, we needed to apply for financial aid, but we had no idea what to do. I tried searching on the web, but I got even more confused. One day, one of our friends talked about a seminar hosted by Ketterman College, so we both decided to go. It was not only informative, but also made us realize how complicated the financial aid process is; and making one simple mistake in the application could cost us the aid. My friend and I both decided to sign up with Ketterman College. After being with them for 3 years, I would say this is the best thing I've done. They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful. I've been very happy with their service and I plan to use them as long as my daughter in in school (she is planning to go to Grad school, so we'll be with Ketterman College all the way). They have my vote of confidence.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Thank You Ketterman College Funding!

    Posted on 3/6/2019

    As a widowed mom of twins, the thought of taking on the additional task of researching, understanding, and completing the college financial aid process was extremely over-whelming. There were so many things I did not know before I went with KCF,Inc. Kim and her team are extremely knowledgeable, available, and helpful. I also noticed each team member seems to have quite a bit of expertise in their area of the process; this was nice because I had many questions. My girls are excelling in college so I could not be happier! Thank you, Ketterman College Funding; I am extremely grateful!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Invaluable Partner as we Navigated College Funding

    Posted on 2/20/2019

    I began working with Ketterman College Funding when my kids were juniors in high school. I have triplets. The thought of tackling senior year and college applications, in addition to addressing all of the financial forms with each college application was incredibly daunting. Ketterman College Funding was an incredible resource and invaluable partner as we navigated the collegiate financial forms and the entire process with FAFSA. I honestly don't think we could have tackled the volume of paperwork and copious obligations that each school demanded without their trusted and assured guidance. Patrick was an incredible advocate as we ventured forth with every school giving us great insight into the schools and their individual merit based scholarships and financial needs programs. I was truly grateful that they were part of our collegiate journey and showed us the way forward, successfully. I look forward to working with them the next few years.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Could not do it without them!

    Posted on 2/19/2019

    We are on our second child in college - this is our sixth year and we could not do it without Ketterman. They have helped us with many different aspects. We have used their different services such as the portal they created specially for each of our boys. The boys used that to explore colleges and learn a lot of different information. We received very important financial advice that helped us save money. We spoke to Patrick and Barbara countless times who were both professional and patient. Ketterman is an incredible firm with each staff member that is there to help you. They return your calls and help you every time. Even if I called stressed out I left the phone call feeling that all was okay and had a good resolution. I appreciate all that Ketterman has done for us. I highly highly recommend them. There is no one else!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great help and very professional in their approach. very patient with us and worked above and beyond expectations to help

    Posted on 2/7/2019

    Very helpful from the start.. appreciate the friendly attitude and the good advice.
    the team worked with us very patiently and gave us plenty of time to talk it over.
    worked above and beyond the expectations.. we appreciate Lea and especially Cori, both gave us a good advice and lots of help. This is why we are coming back for the second year.. I have referred them to others and just now gave their tel. number to my boss..
    Great help and very professional in their approach. very patient with us and worked above and beyond expectations to help

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Wonderful to work with

    Posted on 12/14/2018

    Kim Ketterman and Barbara Deems have been wonderful to work with. They are knowledgeable, responsive and highly professional. We couldn't be more pleased with their help in finding the best college options for our kids. Selections the right college is complicated and Ketterman College Funding takes some of the difficulties away. Thank you so Much Kim and Barbara!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    College funding

    Posted on 12/12/2018

    I worked with Lea Cruz at Ketterman College Funding in an effort to get student loans for my 2 sons. I wasn't confident in my ability to accurately, quickly fill out my FAFSA forms. I was much more confident having Lea Cruz take care of my FAFSA needs. It appears that if you make a mistake on these forms it could possibly cause you and your student a fair amount of grief. Lea did a nice job for me putting together these forms. She was very patient with me as I'm typically not the most timely retrieving forms and financial statements. I appreciate her patience and thoroughness.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    . It was worth having peace of mind knowing that forms were going to be filled out properly with no errors and they were keeping us on track with important deadlines. Barbara and Patrick really deserve all the credit here for their professionalism. Worth using the service because of them.

    Posted on 11/21/2018

    After reading some of the reviews, I do have to agree with other comments about Kim. Luckily you don't really have to deal with her much nor do you need to. The college counseling is done my a woman named Barbara who was extremely helpful, organized, knowledgeable and lovely to speak with. She always returned my calls and addressed any concerns I might have. The gentleman who handles all of the financial forms (Patrick) was also very, knowledgeable kept me on track and organized and always returned my phone call or email. Also, very friendly and patient. For me the service was well worth it since it was my first child going to college and I had no idea what I was doing when it came to financial forms. It was worth having peace of mind knowing that forms were going to be filled out properly with no errors and they were keeping us on track with important deadlines. Barbara and Patrick really deserve all the credit here for their professionalism. Worth using the service because of them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    With Kim's help we were able to start out the financial path that worked best for us and starting early gave us the greatest advantage to put everything in place for the most beneficial outcome. So grateful we were referred to her when our son was a sophomore in high school. One of the best choices we made!

    Posted on 11/14/2018

    We began working with Kim five years ago and continue to use all the experts each year to guide us through the paperwork! My son received an excellent scholarship offer from his first choice college. Our issues are complex and each year things change due to owning our own business and being self-employed in volatile industries. With Kim's help we were able to start out the financial path that worked best for us and starting early gave us the greatest advantage to put everything in place for the most beneficial outcome. So grateful we were referred to her when our son was a sophomore in high school. One of the best choices we made!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Ketterman has made the experience of financial support so smooth!

    Posted on 10/26/2018

    Ketterman College Funding has been a pleasure to work with! We as a family have been with them for 7 years. They are professional, responsive and helpful. The knowledge base of the staff is quite high and they guide you through the whole process. it is so reassuring to hear " we got this and everything is filed". I have 2 sons who attended 2 different colleges and Ketterman has made the experience of financial support so smooth! I encourage anyone who needs guidance and support for paying with college to reach out and contact them. You will be glad you did!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review