Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

based on 62 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    21250 Hawthorne Blvd. Suite 500
    Torrance, CA 90503
  • Phone:
    (310) 563-2109
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Facebook Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Google+ Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Twitter Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Blog 
  • Hours:
    Contact Us: (310) 563-2109
    Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Kimberly Ketterman Streeter (President)
  • Business Started:
    5/15/2008

Ketterman College Funding Inc offer a wide array of services that fit the needs of every family. The KCF team serves to help first-time college applicants with college selection as well as financial consulting and filing of financial aid forms.

5,087 inquiries

About Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

We help families in selecting the correct colleges, performing career searches, maximizing your financial aid potential along with showing you how to cash flow your financial responsibility.

Kim started Ketterman College Funding to fulfill her passion to assist students in achieving education...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2008

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Ketterman College Funding, Inc.
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

How does BCA rate Ketterman College Funding, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

62 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful.

    Posted on 8/30/2017

    When our daughter first got accepted to college, we were so excited. But soon we got overwhelmed by everything we had to do before she started. Meanwhile, we needed to apply for financial aid, but we had no idea what to do. I tried searching on the web, but I got even more confused. One day, one of our friends talked about a seminar hosted by Ketterman College, so we both decided to go. It was not only informative, but also made us realize how complicated the financial aid process is; and making one simple mistake in the application could cost us the aid. My friend and I both decided to sign up with Ketterman College. After being with them for 3 years, I would say this is the best thing I've done. They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful. I've been very happy with their service and I plan to use them as long as my daughter in in school (she is planning to go to Grad school, so we'll be with Ketterman College all the way). They have my vote of confidence.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Their assistance with the FAFSA and financial aid reviews resulted in the maximum aid for our son. This was a very solid investment.

    Posted on 1/12/2018

    Outstanding consultation from Ketterman, Their assistance with the FAFSA and financial aid reviews resulted in the maximum aid for our son. This was a very solid investment.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    a waste

    Posted on 12/19/2017

    The staff that I dealt with was totally not helpful. Told me he was too busy to help and was unresponsive during multiple emails blaming lack of response on him being so busy and computer issues. Not worth the effort or the money dealing with Patrick or his assistant Linda.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Worth it!

    Posted on 9/19/2017

    We have two kids attending college and when we first started the process once our oldest was accepted to college we were completely overwhlemed with the fact that both of our teens had special needs, so having to fill out FAFSA forms and apply for financial aid was difficult for us to find the time for. Some friends of ours had suggested Ketterman because they had used the service for their son. Kim was very informative in our first meeting and helped us to understand how the process would work, which was especially helpful since we have two different households, due to divorce.
    We worked closely with Patrick and his teams on the FAFSA submittals and our oldest son came out of it with college grants as well as a work/study option. We used the service again the following year for both our sons and our youngest son was offered grants, work/study and even some generous scholarships to some private (and very expensive) colleges. - If he hadn't received these generous offers, his college of choice would have been impossible for him to attend.
    We are really pleased with the service we received for both boys and will continue to use the service throughout their college years!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Ketterman took away all of our fears for doing everything correctly. They are a very reasonably priced.

    Posted on 9/15/2017

    Ketterman took away all of our fears for doing everything correctly. They are a very reasonably priced. Everybody else wants an arm and a leg. We did not know anything about how to process a FAFSA. Ketterman did everything for us and made everything easier. Just knowing that the FAFSA was going through was a huge help. We paid our dues for my daughter's junior year and paid Ketterman for my other daughter. We are going to use them the whole way through for 4 years. They are just amazing and great!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Had it not been for Ketterman and their amazing team, I literally do not think I could have weathered the storm.

    Posted on 9/5/2017

    The year was 2007. Officially known as BC in my house--before the crash. Life before was filled with untold joy, great vacations, lots of wonderful holiday dinners with extended family and friends. We worked hard and cherished raising our beautiful daughters. Good times. Then came 2008-the year of the great crash. Construction in California came to a grinding halt and decades of building a business came crumbling down. Yes--it was the same year that our oldest started her senior year in high school. Lightening struck and struck hard. The worst days since the Great Depression some called it. For us and everyone around us is was-in a word-devastating. Nothing prepared us for what was to come. My refuge as I came to terms with our financial reality was the dog park. I faithfully went to the dog park every morning to refill my cup and get ready for the day ahead. Free exercise, mindfulness and fresh air. it was my 20 minutes of refuge from the chaos. Then, out of nowhere a familiar face greeted me. It was an old friend with twins. Times hit her house as they did mine. Their fall was just a few stories higher. That is the day and place I first learned about Ketterman. It was a lifeline, although I did not know it. It was her lifeline when she faced the same daunting challenges that I did (times two). I went home and made the call. I met Kim within a week. Kim was my beacon-this capable, young, female, powerhouse lifted me up when I thought there was no clear way through the obstacles. I remember her saying we have CPAs with decades of experience who can wrap their hands on this. A few weeks later, Patrick Comer came into my life. Six years and hundreds of calls later whenever I hear his booming voice I know he will guide me through another year of forms and details (now for daughter number two) that I still to this day can't wrap my head around. But, I don't have to because I have Ketterman. The last link in my lifeline at Ketterman is dear Barbara who taught me the fine art of writing an appeal letter-one that comes deep from a mother's heart. Had it not been for Ketterman and the amazing team of Kim, Patrick and Barbara I literally do not think I could or wouldn't have weathered the storm. It was less of a storm and truly more of a hurricane. Life once less stressful was turned inside out thanks to the crash of 2008. Ketterman is, and always will be my lifeline.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    It's very helpful to have Ketterman staff helping me fill out my forms and make sure everything is accurate.

    Posted on 8/31/2017

    I had purchased your program when I had finished high school. However, I did not go straight to a university so I didn't actually use much of this service. But now that I am transferring to UC Irvine, I would benefit from the extra help with my financial aid and getting the help that I need to be able to afford school. It's very helpful to have Ketterman staff helping me fill out my forms and make sure everything is accurate and helping me get the aid that I need.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I would say 10 stars if I could! We could not have done this without them.

    Posted on 8/23/2017

    I would say 10 stars if I could! We could not have done this without them. Amazing team, wonderful service, so knowledgeable and easy to work with - the team turned a scary and panicked situation into actually a fun experience. We now have other parents at college asking how to keep our aid and I just give them this phone number. You have to plan. You have to see them the junior year of high school. Be ready and do what they say and you will be BEST equipped for the future!!! We have two other kids coming up and the first thing we will do is make an appointment!!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Experience for Our Family

    Posted on 8/14/2017

    Ketterman College Funding is a great company--they've really helped us through the entire college process. First we met with Lea Cruz, our financial representative. She went over costs of college and the best ways to save for it. We have saved more for college in the last two years since we met with Lea than in all the years before that. The database website was really useful. We were able to compare our daughter's grades and SAT scores with other students to figure out which schools were best for her to apply. There is so much information on the site that we would never have found on our own. Each month, Cori Murphy sent us a checklist to make sure we were on track. If we had any questions about financial aid or forms the college requested, she responded really quickly to my emails--even on the weekend. Overall we are very pleased with the Ketterman experience and would recommend them to friends.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Ketterman College Funding

    Posted on 1/23/2017

    My experience with Ketterman College Funding has been excellent. I have worked with Lea Cruz and Patrick Comer. My oldest son applied to several schools and the paperwork and filings were all completed on time and has gone really good. He is now in his second year and I have used Ketterman for both years. My youngest son will be attending College next year and I will be using Ketterman to help with his paperwork as well.

    John Wilson

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review