Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

based on 88 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    21250 Hawthorne Blvd. Suite 500
    Torrance, CA 90503
  • Phone:
    (310) 563-2109
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Facebook Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Google+ Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Twitter Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Blog 
  • Hours:
    Contact Us: (310) 563-2109
    Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Kimberly Ketterman Streeter (President)
  • Business Started:
    5/15/2008

Ketterman College Funding Inc offer a wide array of services that fit the needs of every family. The KCF team serves to help first-time college applicants with college selection as well as financial consulting and filing of financial aid forms.

4,979 inquiries

About Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

We help families in selecting the correct colleges, performing career searches, maximizing your financial aid potential along with showing you how to cash flow your financial responsibility.

Kim started Ketterman College Funding to fulfill her passion to assist students in achieving education...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2008

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Ketterman College Funding, Inc.
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

How does BCA rate Ketterman College Funding, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

88 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful.

    Posted on 8/30/2017

    When our daughter first got accepted to college, we were so excited. But soon we got overwhelmed by everything we had to do before she started. Meanwhile, we needed to apply for financial aid, but we had no idea what to do. I tried searching on the web, but I got even more confused. One day, one of our friends talked about a seminar hosted by Ketterman College, so we both decided to go. It was not only informative, but also made us realize how complicated the financial aid process is; and making one simple mistake in the application could cost us the aid. My friend and I both decided to sign up with Ketterman College. After being with them for 3 years, I would say this is the best thing I've done. They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful. I've been very happy with their service and I plan to use them as long as my daughter in in school (she is planning to go to Grad school, so we'll be with Ketterman College all the way). They have my vote of confidence.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Wonderful to work with

    Posted on 12/14/2018

    Kim Ketterman and Barbara Deems have been wonderful to work with. They are knowledgeable, responsive and highly professional. We couldn't be more pleased with their help in finding the best college options for our kids. Selections the right college is complicated and Ketterman College Funding takes some of the difficulties away. Thank you so Much Kim and Barbara!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    College funding

    Posted on 12/12/2018

    I worked with Lea Cruz at Ketterman College Funding in an effort to get student loans for my 2 sons. I wasn't confident in my ability to accurately, quickly fill out my FAFSA forms. I was much more confident having Lea Cruz take care of my FAFSA needs. It appears that if you make a mistake on these forms it could possibly cause you and your student a fair amount of grief. Lea did a nice job for me putting together these forms. She was very patient with me as I'm typically not the most timely retrieving forms and financial statements. I appreciate her patience and thoroughness.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    . It was worth having peace of mind knowing that forms were going to be filled out properly with no errors and they were keeping us on track with important deadlines. Barbara and Patrick really deserve all the credit here for their professionalism. Worth using the service because of them.

    Posted on 11/21/2018

    After reading some of the reviews, I do have to agree with other comments about Kim. Luckily you don't really have to deal with her much nor do you need to. The college counseling is done my a woman named Barbara who was extremely helpful, organized, knowledgeable and lovely to speak with. She always returned my calls and addressed any concerns I might have. The gentleman who handles all of the financial forms (Patrick) was also very, knowledgeable kept me on track and organized and always returned my phone call or email. Also, very friendly and patient. For me the service was well worth it since it was my first child going to college and I had no idea what I was doing when it came to financial forms. It was worth having peace of mind knowing that forms were going to be filled out properly with no errors and they were keeping us on track with important deadlines. Barbara and Patrick really deserve all the credit here for their professionalism. Worth using the service because of them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    With Kim's help we were able to start out the financial path that worked best for us and starting early gave us the greatest advantage to put everything in place for the most beneficial outcome. So grateful we were referred to her when our son was a sophomore in high school. One of the best choices we made!

    Posted on 11/14/2018

    We began working with Kim five years ago and continue to use all the experts each year to guide us through the paperwork! My son received an excellent scholarship offer from his first choice college. Our issues are complex and each year things change due to owning our own business and being self-employed in volatile industries. With Kim's help we were able to start out the financial path that worked best for us and starting early gave us the greatest advantage to put everything in place for the most beneficial outcome. So grateful we were referred to her when our son was a sophomore in high school. One of the best choices we made!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 2 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Ketterman has made the experience of financial support so smooth!

    Posted on 10/26/2018

    Ketterman College Funding has been a pleasure to work with! We as a family have been with them for 7 years. They are professional, responsive and helpful. The knowledge base of the staff is quite high and they guide you through the whole process. it is so reassuring to hear " we got this and everything is filed". I have 2 sons who attended 2 different colleges and Ketterman has made the experience of financial support so smooth! I encourage anyone who needs guidance and support for paying with college to reach out and contact them. You will be glad you did!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great to Have Expert Guidance Through the College Financing Process

    Posted on 9/29/2018

    We felt knowledgeable and confident about the financial process and documents for college financing prior to meeting Kim. After sitting down with Kim and her team, we quickly found out that we needed some help and were not taking advantage of all the possible programs and services available to my family. Kim and her team immediately stepped in and helped us correct documents for reprocessing. We created a financial plan for both of our children and made financial decisions with data and experience. Thank you for your honesty, guidance and professionalism! We are looking forward to growing our relationship.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They helped me understand differences in aid at different schools and helped me make a decision that was appropriate for my budget. The support along the process was always very strong and responsive.

    Posted on 9/21/2018

    I had excellent experience with Ketterman College Funding. They provide a range of services starting with college and going through Financial Aid Planning for College. I felt going in I had pretty good understanding of colleges I wanted my daughter to apply to, but was still pleased to get several recommendations of schools that my daughter actually found exciting and a good match for her. As important was the financial direction that Ketterman provided. They helped me understand differences in aid at different schools and helped me make a decision that was appropriate for my budget. Moreover , they provided excellent support as my daughter and I navigated the tricky aspects of financial aid, and helped get us in a very positive place. The support along the process was always very strong and responsive. I recommend Ketterman highly if you feel you need a hand with the process of getting into college and getting a good deal. I feel Ketterman helped my daughter achieve these goals.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Ketterman College Funding Staff were professional, friendly and Knowledgeable !

    Posted on 8/8/2018

    Ketterman College Funding Staff were professional, friendly and Knowledgeable, sharing valuable and vital financial aid information. Kim was extremely helpful in working one on one with us to navigate the college process. It was a pleasure to listen to her advice, and we saved a lot of money. Patrick was also very nice ! I highly recommend Ketterman College Funding !

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I found the services I received from Ketterman College Funding and Lea Cruz to be invaluable!

    Posted on 8/7/2018

    It is with much enthusiasm that I am writing to recommend the services I received from my college financial planner, Lea Cruz and Ketterman College Funding.

    I began using this service about 2 years before my daughter went off to college. Navigating the college application and selection process plus the financial aspect of sending your child to college is overwhelming to say the least. Lea and Ketterman kept us organized and informed.

    They started by talking with my daughter and formulating a list of colleges to apply to. She had access to their website that she was able to spend hours using to investigate just about anything she wanted to know for each college! They then helped my husband and I choose the best financial plan for our family and implemented it for us. After applications went out, we got frequent reminders of “what to do this month” while waiting. When acceptance and/or declination letters began arriving they then reviewed all of our information and helped us decide which college was the best financial fit for our family.

    Any time I had a question and needed information, they were there for me. If they didn’t answer the phone directly, I never had to wait long for a return phone call or email. I never had to hold on the telephone line or navigate through a lengthy call directory. Customer service was EXCELLENT!!!

    The college information I received from Lea and Ketterman, not to mention the financial advice, has proved absolutely invaluable to us. My daughter was accepted to Yale University!! Not only was she accepted, but the price we will pay is FAR LESS than what we would have paid at any State University in this country. I can without a doubt say that without Lea, we would not even have thought to apply to Yale due to the high tuition.

    I am happy to recommend the services of Lea Cruz and Ketterman College Funding to any person who is looking to send their child to college!!

    Valerie Macarewich

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review