Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

based on 105 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    21250 Hawthorne Blvd. Suite 500
    Torrance, CA 90503
  • Phone:
    (310) 563-2109
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Facebook Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Twitter Ketterman College Funding, Inc. on Blog 
  • Hours:
    Contact Us: (310) 563-2109
    Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Kimberly Ketterman Streeter (President)
  • Business Started:
    5/15/2008

Ketterman College Funding Inc offer a wide array of services that fit the needs of every family. The KCF team serves to help first-time college applicants with college selection as well as financial consulting and filing of financial aid forms.

4,968 inquiries

About Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

We help families in selecting the correct colleges, performing career searches, maximizing your financial aid potential along with showing you how to cash flow your financial responsibility.

Kim started Ketterman College Funding to fulfill her passion to assist students in achieving education...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2008

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Ketterman College Funding, Inc.
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Ketterman College Funding, Inc.

How does BCA rate Ketterman College Funding, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

105 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful.

    Posted on 8/30/2017

    When our daughter first got accepted to college, we were so excited. But soon we got overwhelmed by everything we had to do before she started. Meanwhile, we needed to apply for financial aid, but we had no idea what to do. I tried searching on the web, but I got even more confused. One day, one of our friends talked about a seminar hosted by Ketterman College, so we both decided to go. It was not only informative, but also made us realize how complicated the financial aid process is; and making one simple mistake in the application could cost us the aid. My friend and I both decided to sign up with Ketterman College. After being with them for 3 years, I would say this is the best thing I've done. They take care of everything and made my life lot less stressful. I've been very happy with their service and I plan to use them as long as my daughter in in school (she is planning to go to Grad school, so we'll be with Ketterman College all the way). They have my vote of confidence.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    hey are absolutely fantastic...patient, educated, helpful, will go the extra mile, have sense of humor, realistic, cut to the core, no B.S., informed, available at all hours, remember you from year to year, not afraid to give you the hard truth.

    Posted on 7/15/2019

    I want to give my highest recommendation to Ketterman College Funding team. They are absolutely fantastic...patient, educated, helpful, will go the extra mile, have sense of humor, realistic, cut to the core, no B.S., informed, available at all hours, remember you from year to year, not afraid to give you the hard truth. Will repeat info if you've lost it, without attitude and confidence building. Especially, I want to commend Patrick Comer, Al Hoffman, Linda Georgio for their tireless efforts. The service is excellent as stated above. I only would wish for lower cost overall, especially when each kid is basically a cookie cutter of the first as far as data entry and form filling in concerned. Renewals should be at minimal fee, and new kids, especially 2nd or beyond siblings. Should be at a drastic reduction in start up rate. Thanks, so much for all you've done. Thanks to you, we got into Berkeley, UCLA, and Berkeley Engineering!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Service, Guided us through the process of how to prepare, meet all deadlnes and get it right the first time through!

    Posted on 7/8/2019

    We could not be happier. Ketterman could not have made an otherwise daunting process more manageable to navigate our way through, as well as guided us in where our best opportunities lay. Very efficient and extremely knowledgeable. Couldn't have been any more accommodating and reassuring. We received more aid, grants, and college funding than we ever imagined or could have received trying to do all this on our own.

    We had a goal for our granddaughter, Ketterman had the blueprint.

    Thank you.

    Patrick and Nancy Reynolds

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I wanted to let you know how much we appreciate all of your help and encouragement throughout Annie's and Joey's college process.

    Posted on 6/12/2019

    I wanted to let you know how much we appreciate all of your help and encouragement throughout Annie's and Joey's college process. I'll start with your first child...Annie is a happy soon-to-be senior at Chapman graduating with a P.R. and Advertising major and Honors Studies minor. She LOVES Chapman and has had an amazingly supportive 3 years and looking forward to this final year with her friends at KKG and those she made through her classes and dorm experiences. We may not have made this choice if Kim hadn't informed us of this amazing school that is also very generous to those they want. (She was awarded the Dean's scholarship at $22,000/year. I tell you this so you have this knowledge with students going forward.) She is apprenticing with a wonderful and well-known ex-surfer and professional photographer, Greg Browning. Annie also works with his son, Parker, on a regular basis filming at local tournaments and building this up-and-coming surfer's social media presence. She is becoming a familiar face in the surfing community and loving every minute of it. She also already has a part-time paid job with Energy Muse Jewelry creating ad and social media content. There is a lot of growth potential here for her if she chooses to stay. She's a happy girl!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Our Ketterman College Funding team gave us the encouragement and tools to make this happen and we are so grateful for your help.

    Posted on 6/12/2019

    Joey had a great response to the universities we applied to in spite of a mediocre SAT score. I'm sure his "full picture" including school and sports involvement, hours of community service and a huge leadership role (Eagle Scout!) were to play in that. UCSB and Irvine were not on the yes list, but all others, including a nervous "wait-list" response from Cal Poly SLO were potential choices, but his Choice and Confidence was always with Chapman. He has lived Annie's first 3 years with her and could see how it would be the best fit for him as well. He was also awarded the Dean's scholarship and other grants...when we asked for a little more "love", they said yes to the tune of 5k more. His eventual award totaled $28,000/year! We can do this!

    Our Ketterman College Funding team gave us the encouragement and tools to make this happen and we are so grateful for your help. I'm not one to "boast", and I know this e-mail is very boastful, but I thought it would also be a tool for you as well. We wish you all well and continued success in helping others just like us. Now....of we go!! Thank you!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    If you need assistance for college placement or financial aid, look no further! Ketterman College Funding is superior in navigating the maze of the pre-college experience.

    Posted on 5/22/2019

    If you need assistance for college placement or financial aid, look no further! Ketterman College Funding is superior in navigating the maze of the pre-college experience. Their expert staff and personable method not only helped our daughter to find the right college, but also helped us parents find the best way to pay for it by saving us huge amounts. Call Ketterman -you will not be sorry.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Shout outs to Patrick and Monica!

    Posted on 5/20/2019

    I would recommend Ketterman College Funding as a resource for any family that needs support on the college Journey. We looked at a few companies when making a decision to choose Ketterman. Ketterman stood out for several reasons as being the best. 1) Their personal and sincere care for our family. 2) The ability to customize and pay for services that we needed. It was not all or nothing, and lastly their communication always within a few hours.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I quickly noticed that Ketterman was almost on the dot for each school's offer and was awed by it. Well, one more to go next year for my second daughter but I am not worried with Ketterman on my side.

    Posted on 5/7/2019

    My daughter's expectations of herself has always been high and she continuously dreampt of getting into a top notch university. I've always encouraged her to aim high, but was worried about affordability of her higher education costs. During my initial consultations with Kim, she reviewed my tax returns along with my financials and provided me with the expected family contribution amount and also took the time to discuss the details of each universities that my daughter chose to applied to. Well, I was very proud to see the acceptance letters that my daughter started receiving along with few rejections as well as defers. During the process of selecting the right university for my daughter and going through the Financial Aid offers from each university, I quickly noticed that Ketterman was almost on the dot for each school's offer and was awed by it. She was accepted to the top University of California schools which I was hoping for her to accept , but she chose one of the elite private university in the east coast which cost nearly double the amount of UC schools. The problem was that my income had substantially declined from 2017 to 2018 and I could not afford to send her to her dream school. When I contacted Ketterman with the news, they reviewed my updated tax returns along with my current financial situation and Barbara assisted us with the appeal process and I am excited to share that the my daughter's Financial Aid package was quickly reassessed and we received a offer that I can easily afford to send her to her dream school. It's a joy watching my daughter being excited about going to her dream school and am very relieved all due to Ketterman being on my side, really caring and understanding their client's needs. Well, one more to go next year for my second daughter, but I am not worried with Ketterman on my side.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Our daughter was accepted at her dream school with a financial aid package that was more than we expected.

    Posted on 5/7/2019

    Thank you for assisting our family with our daughter's dreams. Facing the college funding process looked daunting at the onset. But your help with financial positioning, student positioning and financial aid was invaluable. Most impressive was that we shut the process down for 2 years while our daughter went to Community College. When we started up for her transfer, folks at the Torrance office, Barbara, Patrick and Linda never missed a beat! Our daughter was accepted at her dream school with a financial aid package that was more than we expected. I believe that happened due to her hard work and dedication, and in part to your invaluable assistance. I look forward to working with Ketterman College again next year.

    As she enters he senior year, thank you again for assisting our family with our daughter's dreams. Your help with financial positioning, student positioning andfinancial aid was invaluable. She had an incredible year academically and was granted the same great package of financial aid that was negotiated prior. The folks at the Torrance office, as well as Patrick, Linda and Barbara, were indispensible in the process.We fully expect our daughter to graduate next spring. We believe this is due to her (and our) hard work and dedication, and in part to your assistance. With Ketterman College Funding's assistance, we can now assist with Graduate School.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Cori was extremely helpful all of the time in explaining and preparing the right documents and on time. She has gone above and beyond our expectations by explaining everything very patiently throughout the whole process.

    Posted on 5/6/2019

    Ketterman College Funding, Inc. helped my family from the first time last year for our daughter to get the maximum possible for her first year in college. Cori was extremely helpful all of the time in explaining and preparing the right documents and on time. She has gone above and beyond our expectations by explaining everything very patiently throughout the whole process. Thank you, Cori and the team of Ketterman College.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review