LAR Construction and Remodeling Inc

based on 14 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    1900 Camden Avenue #211
    San Jose, CA 95124
  • Phone:
    (888) 527-7545
  • Website:
  • Social:
    LAR Construction and Remodeling Inc on Facebook LAR Construction and Remodeling Inc on Twitter LAR Construction and Remodeling Inc on YouTube 
  • Hours:
    Mon-Thurs 8:30-6 Friday 8:30-4
    Sat closed Sun appt only
  • Primary Contact:
    Sharon Rouimy (CEO/President)
  • Business Started:
    11/23/2016

LAR Construction and Remodeling has 16 year of home building experience. We have built quality homes for thousands of California families since 2001. We work hard to go beyond your expectations from day one.

1,110 inquiries

About LAR Construction and Remodeling Inc

We provide the exclusive services in the house building industry. We accept full responsibility of your home from concept to finishing point.

We work hard to go beyond your expectations from day one. Our professional in-house team will guide you and be there for you in every step of the way ...

Is This Your Business?

Sign up for a Business Consumer Alliance account to manage your online storefront and complete your company's profile. Learn More

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 12/06/2017

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in LAR Construction and Remodeling Inc
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for LAR Construction and Remodeling Inc

How does BCA rate LAR Construction and Remodeling Inc?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

14 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Precise work and clean

    Posted on 12/7/2018

    I hired Lar construction to remodel my house after i got a recommendation from a friend. From the starting estimate to the ending, everything was carried out systematically with no complexions and I couldn't be happier with the results! The job was done very professionally and the outcome was amazing! Thank you guys!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Magnificent Experience!

    Posted on 11/28/2018

    I was referred to Lar Constructions by a friend of mine, they did a really nice job on my kitchen. Crew was professional and patient with their work. Finished my project in a timely manner as requested. I highly recommend them if you are looking for someone to renovate your house.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Best Team Ever!

    Posted on 10/17/2018

    I hired Lar Constructins to do some bathroom upgrades in our apartment. They replied to phone calls and texts promptly and showed up on time. Crew was professional and friendly, they completed the project very swiftly. I will definitely reach them if i ever need remodeling services!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Full kitchen remodeling

    Posted on 2/2/2018

    I fully recommend LAR construction! Daniel and his team completed two remodels for our home in Tehachapi. The first remodel included two custom bathrooms in 2014. The bathrooms were designed by Michelle (The designer in LAR construction); Michelle works on many projects with Daniel. Michelle highly recommended Daniel for top-notch quality. We found Daniel's team to be extremely knowledgeable, professional, and trust-worthy. Although the project took a bit longer than anticipated, it was well worth the wait, as the results are impeccable! We worked with Michelle and Daniel again in for this remodeling on a much larger remodeling which included gutting and totally renovating the kitchen, living room, and dining room, as well as new flooring and interior doors throughout the remainder of the house. Tamir, Daniel's cabinet maker, custom-designed the quarter-sawn Oak cabinets - amazing attention to detail! Tamir, as well as all of Daniel's team, are excellent craftsmen. Daniel, the supervisor of our remodel, suggested we vault the living room ceilings --this was not in the original plans, however, these ceilings transformed the room without adding square footage.
    Daniel's work is top-notch; you get what you pay for. Do it right the first time. We really love our new home, and we would highly recommend LAR construction and his team!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    David managed our remodeling project that we did at our house.

    Posted on 1/31/2018

    We just hired LAR Construction & Remodeling for our kitchen and bathroom remodeling project at our house and we were so happy and impressed by them. Based on our experience with them and mainly with David we can say here that this is a wonderful construction company to hire and work with! They are very honest, stable, and skilled. The main of the work was based on David Supervision and management skills. He was always on top of everything and he made sure to be at our house each day and to make sure that everyone is doing his part on the best side and without any mistake. Few times we noticed that he threat this remodeling as it was for his own house and we really appreciated that fact. On top of that, all the paper work was handled in a very professional manner and this combination of David and the office, made this remodeling a very easy and convenient project. We want to really thank them for everything they did at our house.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Addition of master bedroom, master bathroom and convert of a room into 2 rooms.

    Posted on 1/29/2018

    We are extremely happy with the addition that we did and remodeling project of the 2 bedrooms and bathrooms that was done by LAR construction & remodeling did for our home. We added a large master bedroom and a master bathroom that included shower and tub among all the other features that need to be in a master bathroom and converting our original master bedroom into two kid’s bedrooms, In addition to that, we did a full kitchen remodel, and added a large deck in the back yard. During the entire project, LAR construction & remodeling offered professional services and advises. They were pretty honest, unlike many another contractors that all they know is to lie and add you things that you don’t need so they can make more money into their pocket. LAR construction & remodeling gave us an honest quote from start and he stayed behind that quote till the end of the remodeling, guided us throughout the entire process, and followed through with all of their obligations and responsibilities. Throughout the process, LAR construction & remodeling staff were professional and friendly. Daniel takes a huge pride in his company, and ensures that his customers are treated right and above. It’s hard and almost impossible to find this degree of professionalism very often.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    A large scale remodeling project.

    Posted on 1/28/2018

    Over the years, our house has suffered from some abuse from our kids and dogs. It was about time to do some upgrades and renovations to bring new life to the house. We wanted to do a complete remodeling and we start our searching for a designer and home improvement contractor. Our search brought us to LAR Construction & Remodeling and we made an appointment with Daniel for an in house consultation. Almost right away we knew that he will be the one that will do the work. He spent with us over 3 hours browsing our house and asking many questions about what we were looking for to get in the remodeling. At the first meeting he came up with great ideas and few solutions as how to transform our home into a gorgeous and functional place to live. After several meetings with Daniel and his designer, our process of remodeling started. All our neighbors said how courteous & considerate the people at LAR Construction & Remodeling were. We could see how the LAR Construction & Remodeling crew were skilled and exhibited a great sense of craftsmanship and attention to details. It was clear how they took pride in what they were building. Daniel is not only extremely creative and skilled… but very detail oriented person and he asked the same from his people. Both Daniel and his crew delivered much more than they promised. If something was not 100 good, Daniel had it redone. He went above and beyond his words to make sure we were happy. The final results are a gorgeous statement of pride, craftsmanship and promises kept. We will continue to recommend LAR Construction & Remodeling to anyone who asks. Thank you Daniel and your team too. If ever we need to do this again it would be our pleasure to have LAR Construction & Remodeling.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Kitchen remodeling project including the expansion of the living room

    Posted on 1/24/2018

    We hired LAR construction & remodeling to do an entire kitchen remodel and enlarge our living room space to create an opened great room concept. From the onset, Sharon was very responsive and provided a solid detailed quote, which was on the medium to high range compared to other bids we had received. From day one, his entire crew were prompt, hardworking, and courteous, paid high attention to detail and cleaned up after themselves daily. We found their workmanship to be solid and were so pleased at how efficiently they completed everything. So much so that we added additional scope of relative size mid-construction, which they were able to easily incorporate within original construction timeframe at reasonable costs. Based on other friends' remodeling experiences (and nightmares), I think one of the hallmarks of a good contractor is not only quality, but also timeliness and knowing that your contractor will come when they say they will, and working continuously to get the job done versus juggling multiple projects and putting in a few hours here and there. While friends continually warned us that all remodel projects run over-schedule and over-budget with many contractor issues in between, our experience with LAR construction & remodeling was the BEST contractor experience that we could have hoped for. Daniel and his crew are honest, have a lot of integrity and take great pride in their workmanship. Without reservation, we give LAR construction & remodeling our highest recommendation!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I hired Tony to remodel my Kitchen, Bathroom and living room. 68700

    Posted on 1/19/2018

    Tony at LAR construction & remodeling done wonders at my home. I needed several projects to be done and I just could not decide where to start. I wanted to upgrade the kitchen and bathrooms and to upgrade the living room area. So I asked around all my friends & family for any referral and one of my friends, referred Tony to me. Because it was a big remodeling that involved a lot of money, I searched and checked about him and his company before hiring him and paid my hard-earned money. On my first meeting with Tony, I was the one that did most of the talking and he just listened and took his notes about my taste, goals and more... Tony helped me to prioritize what to start first which was a huge help to organize my thoughts and to understand that it is better to start with something but to do it on the best side. So after that meeting, I decided to remodel the living room, bathroom and kitchen area. Tony planned and helped me with all the stages of this work and he even went with me personally to select materials. The only minus thing that happened was that the finishing date did not end on the scheduled date (which is ok and normal for this size of remodeling). The quality of work, craftsmanship and perfection in the design & completion, on top of the service that I got was remarkable. I always got answers to my questions and comments. All the involved workers and sub-contractors came on time each day and never caused any problem. Tony had always found the time to pass by and check their work and progress. There were some problems during the work, but Tony and all the workers were there to address it right away and solve it. I know I could not achieve that results of my work with any other Company. So thank you Tony for the wonderful job & until the next remodeling.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Kitchen remodeling

    Posted on 1/16/2018

    Our new kitchen remodeling was done by Daniel and his workers. The new kitchen that we remodeled included basically everything from new cabinets to appliances. The work that they did took close to a month and during this time, Daniel was the person that we dealt with. Daniel met with us several times before we went ahead with the work and his experience came into place when he made sure to include all of our needs into the budget that we had. What we loved most was that Daniel is very professional person that carry a lot of ideas and solutions to issues that we had during the remodeling. His workers came to work each day of the week and they did a great job by putting a lot of attention to the small details that required.
    The new kitchen came out the way we wanted it and we didn't have any problems with any of the people that worked at the house. Payments were made based on stages that were defined before and it helped us to see that we are paying for completions and not just because we need to pay.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review