based on 7 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    739 East Evans Street
    San Jacinto, CA 92583
  • Phone:
    (909) 957-5229
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Lara Pools And Spas on Facebook Lara Pools And Spas on Twitter Lara Pools And Spas on YouTube Lara Pools And Spas on LinkedIn Lara Pools And Spas on Blog 
  • Hours:
    If you have any questions or would like a free in-house quote, please call us at any time.
  • Primary Contact:
    Roy Lara (Owner)
  • Business Started:
    5/24/1989

Since 1989, Lara Pools and Spas have provided Custom Pool and spa construction services.

1,785 inquiries

About Lara Pools And Spas

Roy Lara has been working in the construction industry since the early 1980's and founded Lara Pools in 1989, ever since then he has continued to complete beautiful projects and be a leader in the industry. Our work can be seen all over Southern California including Riverside County, Orange County, ...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 04/12/2005

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Lara Pools And Spas
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Lara Pools And Spas

How does BCA rate Lara Pools And Spas?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

7 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Roy from Lara pools was definitely the right guy for our dream pool. Our family loves the pool!!!

    Posted on 4/14/2016

    They are FANTASTIC! Roy from Lara pools was definitely the right guy for our dream pool. Roy started on time, kept us updated throughout the entire process, and finished on time with exactly what he promised. Roy is a man of utmost integrity, and handled all of the small bumps along the way with ease. His workers were courteous and pleasant to be around, and we always knew what was going on. He's been back to our house after finishing the project to make minor repairs at no cost. Our family loves the pool!!! Probably the best investment we've ever made. I would rate them higher than 5 stars. Thank you Roy.”

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The rock work is beautiful. Roy was very prompt and professional. His employees were also always kind and worked so hard.

    Posted on 2/29/2016

    Roy was very prompt and professional. He kept us up with what the steps were to get our pool started and completed and helped us to meet the inspection requirements along the way. We are 99 finished with our project and so pleased with the outcome so far. The rock work is beautiful. The pace at which our project moved along was very nice to see because there was not a lot of downtime, except what was needed for things to set or dry. We cannot wait to jump in! His employees were also always kind and worked so hard.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    My experience with Lara Pools was as good as it gets.

    Posted on 2/19/2016

    I have worked with many pool builders over the years and my experience with Lara Pools has proven to rise above the rest. I have never seen a crew work harder and dedicate themselves to building a dream as if it were their own. My Family and I could not be more satisfied and love every moment we spend in our Lara Pool. My experience with Lara Pools was as good as it gets.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great service

    Posted on 11/5/2014

    Our project started with an existing 1950s kidney-shaped pool that had never been updated and needed a major renovation. However, this also included adding a spa, renovating the entire back yard, decking, adding retaining walls, elevated areas around the pool, relocation of pool equipment, electrical upgrade, you name it. Roy Lara of Lara Pools was the first contractor we met, because he responded within an hour of our call and met with us the very next day (Sunday). We wanted simple clean lines, very modern. And Roy "got it" right off the bat. He did not try to talk us into anything out of the realm of our vision. The next day, we received a 3-D CAD drawing of our "new" backyard. We met with three other contractors. It came down to Lara Pools and another contractor, both of whom were competitive in their bids. What sold us was Roy's responsiveness. We text him late on a Saturday night to make another appointment to "fine tune" his design, and he was here the next morning, Palm Sunday! He spent another couple of hours with us finalizing the design, presented his revised bid and left us a copy of his contract to read before signing. Roy is great with design and ideas for what will work and what won't. We are thrilled with the transformation of our new pool, spa and backyard. The results are nothing short of spectacular. There have been a couple inevitable "hiccups" after start-up, and Roy has responded to each call or text. We could not be happier and have already recommended Lara Pools to several other people.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The whole pool and spa area looks absolutely beautiful!

    Posted on 12/9/2013

    We moved to Placentia a few months ago and had Roy, of "Lara Pools", and his team build a completely new pool, spa and BBQ island, as well as landscaping the entire backyard. We must say that it was the best choice we could make! Roy was amazing and did an incredible job! The whole pool and spa area looks absolutely beautiful! Throughout the building period, Roy was very considerate of our wants and needs, and was always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that everything was exactly the way we wanted. He was always available and open-minded. We had a great time working with him, and had some great laughs with his sense of humor. We cannot say enough about the way our backyard looks now, and it's all thanks to Roy! THANK YOU ROY!!!! The Schnitks Family, Placentia CA

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I strongly recommend Lara Pools & Spas to anyone in the market!

    Posted on 11/6/2013

    I want to thank you for the great job you did in the creation of my new back yard. You created an amazing rock pool and spa that my family and I will enjoy for years to come. When I first started researching pool builders in my area, I was shocked on how many reputable companies had horrible reviews. It actually discouraged me a bit and I almost decided against a new pool. That was until I found Lara Pool & Spas. You lived up to your exceptional reviews with the expedited completion of my Pool & Spa right on schedule. Your workmanship, commitment to complete the job and pricing are by far the best available. I strongly recommend Lara Pools & Spas to anyone in the market!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Job!!!!!

    Posted on 6/26/2013

    Lara Pools did a great job on the construction of my slide and waterfall!. Roy Lara is a perfectionist and was very responsible, honest, pleasant and professional and always listened to what I wanted. He always answered his phone when I called, and he and his sons did a perfect job on the construction of my waterfall and slide. I can tell that their company's number one goal is to make the customer 100 percent happy. I give them an excellent recommendation and review. Lara Pools is one of the best companies I have ever worked with.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review