Legacy Construction & Design

based on 8 reviews

Legacy Construction & Design, established in 1990, is an award-winning construction and design company that assists their clientele with a truly personal approach to achieve the space and design of their dreams.

319 inquiries

About Legacy Construction & Design

Throughout the Southland, our clientele have continued to come back to us for over 25 years due to our meticulous attention to detail. When you are considering a general contractor with the ability to efficiently complete a large, upscale assignment or a smaller scale project in a timely manner, con...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 07/06/2018

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Legacy Construction & Design
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Legacy Construction & Design

How does BCA rate Legacy Construction & Design ?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

8 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    If I could give a higher star rating I would.

    Posted on 8/14/2019

    Rich acted as my general contractor, they basically built me a new kitchen and replaced all of my living room and bathroom floors. Also I want to explain I really took a chance on Legacy Construction & Design, I found them on Yelp and my entire project was handled remotely I actually only met with Rich once in person. This was the beauty for the entire project I live in Scottsdale but I own a home in California. I felt completely comfortable and placed so much trust in Rich and his company. This entire project was around cost was close to $35,000, so needless to say I really put a lot of trust into Legacy Construction & Design. However, they far exceeded my expectations and really went above and beyond for me. They completely kept me in the loop every step of the way, sending photos, videos, called and text messaged me. Any questions or concerns along the way were promptly address and the finished product was amazing. I have already recommended them and would recommend Legacy Construction & Rich if you need a honest & trustworthy company.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Good job and very pleased with work!

    Posted on 8/8/2019

    Legacy Construction & Design finished remodeling the bathroom in my home. I am a repeat customer, so I have used him in the past for another remodel. He continues to do a good job and I'm pleased with the work, so I continue to hire him. He completed what he said he would. He provided a detailed contract with everything he was going to do and kept me informed along the way. I was happy and satisfied, which is why I continue to use him. I have and would continue recommending him to others.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Amazing quality, breeze to work with

    Posted on 3/10/2019

    We've used Legacy for a few projects now, as well as family members, and have always been pleased. This last project was no different. We had a roof leak that damaged most of our living room and required all of our flooring to be replaced. Rich and his team were prompt, efficient and friendly throughout the experience. I have heard horror stories of these kinds of situations taking weeks or even months to complete. Once Legacy began work, it was completed in a week. He worked hard to get the various teams in one after another so our home could return to normal. I wouldn't use anyone else for this or any project. Legacy is a breeze to work with and the quality is superb!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I highly recommend Richard and Legacy Construction & Design!

    Posted on 12/27/2018

    Richard and his crew at Legacy Construction & Design have done extensive work for me in both my home and apartments. The work has included kitchen/bath remodeling, baseboards, flooring, painting and so much more. They are so efficient and quick which is really great, he also always goes over everything twice ensuring quality work. I can really trust them to come through for me and wish I would have started off with Legacy Construction & Design they really are an asset I am glad to have in my back pocket. Also they are so dependable which is great they return phone calls right away, make time to get out when needed, and are there in case of emergencies. Plus they really put me at ease keeping the experience clam during the stressful renovation which is great. I will definitely be using them again very soon and have already referred him out to others.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He's always been great.

    Posted on 12/20/2018

    Richard from Legacy Construction & Design has done a few projects for me in the past 5 years. He's always been great. His prices are good, he's responsive, his work is detailed, accurate and clean. I'm in the Emergency Power Industry, so I have also used him and recommended him to many of my clients. I also trust him as a person and will continue to recommend him.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Every time he has met our expectations.

    Posted on 12/20/2018

    Legacy Construction & Design just completed the 4 phase of a home remodel he's been doing for us for the past 3 years. And we are getting ready to hire him back for another project. Richard helped us up scale our home after we purchased it, inside and back yard. Every time he has met our expectations. He's honest, very explanatory, has good eye for design, offers great suggestions and executes the job in a very professional manner. I have recommended him and will continue to do so.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    On time, Proficient and Efficient!

    Posted on 12/20/2018

    Legacy Construction & Design is the best. Richard and his crew are very professional, I could trust them with full confidence in my home when I had to step out. We have had Legacy Construction & Design work on a few projects in our home over the past year. We actually had another company fall flat and not finish a job Richard came out and finished it up exceeding my expectations. They always come in ready to work not getting distracted always seeing the job through to the end. Ultimately the outcome of their work is better than I could even ask for. I was actually referred to Legacy Construction & Design by my neighbor I saw the work they did in their home and was convinced they were the company for me. I would recommend them to others any day if only you could see all of the immaculate work they have done in my home. Plus, Richard is now like family to me we stay in touch even wishing each other a Happy Holiday. I would give him 10 stars for the 10 star services he provides.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review