Mama Vega Enterprises

based on 17 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    5022 West Avenue North Suite 102-111
    Palmdale, CA 93551
  • Phone:
    (866) 896-7337
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Mama Vega Enterprises on YouTube Mama Vega Enterprises on Twitter Mama Vega Enterprises on Blog Mama Vega Enterprises on Instagram Mama Vega Enterprises on LinkedIn Mama Vega Enterprises on Facebook 
  • Hours:
    *Contact us at (866) 896-7337 for details*
  • Primary Contact:
    Charmene "Mama" Vega (Pres./CEO, Owner)
  • Business Started:
    5/16/2002

The Mama Vega company was founded in 2002 by Charmene M. Vega, President & CEO which is based in beautiful Southern California. The company has branded itself in various industries especially in food, health, nutrition and child development.

1,685 inquiries

About Mama Vega Enterprises

Mama Vega Products began with one product, Mama Vega*s Salsa, the company's cornerstone product. The company has now expanded to produce over one hundred (100) all natural preservative free products made from seasonal locally sourced ingredients.

Mama Vega has been featured on the Food Netw...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 05/16/2002

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Mama Vega Enterprises
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Mama Vega Enterprises

How does BCA rate Mama Vega Enterprises?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

17 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    MVP are unique, versatile, extremely fresh and take any dish to "the next level"!

    Posted on 8/27/2014

    I'm a huge advocate of MVP from her very beginnings in the LA metro vicinity. I started using her salsa extensively in the mid 90's at my catering company DBA Foods in Eagle Rock, CA. At that time, even in Hispanic influenced LA, her salsa was a total stand-out. The ingredients taste just farm picked and to this day, she hasn't shared with me WHY it has such a long shelf life! I sold my company in 2000 and moved to Pismo Beach, CA. I reconnected with Charmene after hearing "thru the grapevine" she had expanded her offerings to include savory jams, sauces and various salsa's. I met up with her at The Oxnard Salsa Festival and took home samplings of her various new product line. Needless to say..I was blown away! I would sum up my style of cooking as "Mediterranean Rim" and I usually use her products to enhance the originality of my dishes. A few of my all-time favorites are...The Guacatillo Sauce (a premium green salsa/ avocado sauce I use extensively in lasagnas, with cheese platters and in various marinades), The Tamarind Worcestershire Sauce (the best worcestershire with a kick you will ever taste....it is wonderful as the main ingredient for Asian Pork Ribs, in hearty soups, marinara sauce, caesar salad dressing and the list goes on...) The Apricot Jalapeno Sauce ( I layer this with whipped cheddar cheese and toasted almonds to create an amazing cheese "torta" that my customers ask for time and time again).

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 9/1/2014

    Betsy, Thank you for being such a long time valued customer. I really appreciate how you use my products in such creative ways. You are an inspiration to others in helping them think outside the culinary box when using my products. I especially appreciate how you are using my products as an ingredient in your recipes rather than the usual way most would use them. Again thank you for the review and especially the innovative applications.

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    the best

    Posted on 6/12/2018

    Won a hillbilly rub and was hooked so I had to buy more. Website had issues with shipping and she personally mailed me a new jar waiving shipping. SHE ROCKS AND I LUUUUV your spice

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    REMARKABLE!

    Posted on 11/5/2014

    I have not known of Mama Vega products as long as others have but it most certainly feels as if I have known her all of my life. The value of the knowledge that she has is nothing less than remarkable. Her presence, attitude, and wealth of knowledge made her a magnet at a gathering that I hosted in a friends home. Everyone enjoyed her and her products which came as no surprise at all. Her products are exceptional (exploding with flavor, fabulous ingredients, and products that kids enjoy) but the real value is in knowing the woman behind the great products.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 11/13/2014

    Thank Gwen, it was a pleasure and I thank you for inviting me.

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The avocado salsa is on the money. just like the BBQ sauce.

    Posted on 9/17/2014

    Great business lady. With knowledge for all your nutritional needs. Mama Vega is like your mother telling you what you should be eating and how you should be eating. Mama Vega has the nutritional tips to help you better understand what we are putting into our bodies. If you listen to her it is just like your mother telling you eat your veggies. Thanks Keith Marshall keithskitchen

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 9/17/2014

    Keith, Thank you for the review and I am pleased to know you enjoyed the Guacatillo Salsa so much. There is a new batch being made by the end of the week so contact me to let me know if you want another shipment of it or the Hillbilly Sauce. With all the recent events you have had and orders placed, you may need additional inventory. give me time to make as well as allow shipping time. Again thanks.

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Amazing!

    Posted on 9/7/2014

    I have got to say these products are the best I have ever had. I love the bbq sauce! I put it on everything. I use it as a marinade as well as a dipping sauce. The quality and attention to detail is A+. I wish this was sold at my local Costco so I could buy it in bulk. Amazing products, can't wait to see what they come up with next!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Love all of the products!

    Posted on 9/7/2014

    This is a the most professional business! I love that they create heathy, unique products that are very versatile! I wish I could see this products sold in more stores!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    YOU haven't tried Mama Vega Foods? Why not?

    Posted on 9/3/2014

    Excellent food, what the hell! You haven't tried it yet? Why not? Her tamales are very healthy a n d very tastey. Her salsa is very fresh. The Hillbilly Sauce is DELICIOSO. I have been eating her foods for over twelve years. Mama Vega Foods are perfect for catering and parties ni matter what time of year.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 9/3/2014

    Bianca, thank you for posting a review. Publicly, commenting on my tamales is your way of letting me know you need more. I got your message. Coming right up and will send you an e-mail to find out your order.

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Love at First Bite

    Posted on 9/1/2014

    The bias of an in-law aside; Mama Vega's Salsa (MVS) surely played a part in my eventual "I do." See, I was always a finicky eater growing up; to admit that MVS is one of my all-time favorite eats is almost impossible to imagine...but it's true! Pre-MV, salsa (of any kind) was detestable to me (taste, temperature, texture); so I never ate chips and salsa. I instantly fell in love with MVS: refreshing, chunky, flavorful, healthy, and with a lil' kick. It literally changed my mind about chips and salsa; now I can't enjoy the dish without it! I've also ventured to try it in many recipes with great delight. But nothing is better than the simplicity of good tortilla chips and MVS. Now, after "I do", I was welcomed into the family as well as the treasure trove of other Mama Vega products. Look, Mama Vega has an amazing palette and culinary creativity. It's evident in many of her ideas and dishes. I don't love absolutely everything - still a bit of the picky eater in me - but the list of dislikes is pretty thin. My other MV "must haves": Hillbilly Spice Rub (on almost everything), a few of her specialty jellies/jams, and her seasoned whole turkeys (Thanksgiving).If that were not enough though, the most significant part for me is that you know you are always getting the freshest, tastiest, most health-conscious products. Once you get to know Mama Vega, understand the philosophy behind her cooking and product creation, you truly understand why the slogan "Healthy Never Taste So Good" is perfect for her.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The Arrabbiata sauce is delicious with our pasta with chicken

    Posted on 8/29/2014

    I have been using Mama's Vega products for almost a month now I have two kids n they love her products. They spread it on their toast. But they remove the sticker from the jar with its name. The Arrabbiata sauce is delicious with our pasta with chicken , I will be definitely buying more of her products, and I am also recommending her products to the rest of my family members.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 9/1/2014

    Aomori, Thank you for sharing my products with your family and taking the time to submit a review of your experience. I am looking forward to having you try some of my other products and letting me know about your family's experience again.