Mark A. Stimpson & Associates, Inc.

based on 12 reviews

Mark A. Stimpson & Associates, Inc. provides professional financial, retirement and social security planning services.

1,162 inquiries

About Mark A. Stimpson & Associates, Inc.

Mark Stimpson is President and Founder of Mark A Stimpson and Associates, Inc. of Tacoma, WA. For over 30 years Mark's mission has been the very committed and caring approach of bringing about both a worry free retirement and a very diligent tax strategy. Mark A Stimpson and Associates main focus is...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 11/13/2015

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Mark A. Stimpson & Associates, Inc.
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Mark A. Stimpson & Associates, Inc.

How does BCA rate Mark A. Stimpson & Associates, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

12 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    When we met with him, he explained things differently than others had explained things to us.

    Posted on 4/13/2016

    We attended one of Mark Stimpson’s classes. He has lots of useful information. When we met with him, he explained things differently than others had explained things to us. He recommended a product and had good reasons that seemed sound, so we transferred funds into his product. We are happy with what we have so far. Mark is laid back, friendly, experienced and knowledgeable. We would recommend his services.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Mark A. Stimpson & Associates meets my expectations very well.

    Posted on 4/13/2016

    Mark A. Stimpson & Associates meets my expectations very well. They provided a full financial lay out for my retirement. It was a relaxing setting. Mark answered all my questions and was very understanding in explaining things with details. He puts things in layman terms so you understand them. He followed up with me whenever we set up a meeting. He was prompt and had everything ready even when I made a last minute call he made time to call back. Mark is easy going and is very knowledgeable in his area of expertise. I went to a seminar he put on at Highline College. He was very plain spoken the way he laid everything out regarding social security and other packages available to us and there was no pressure. I would recommend him. We have been doing business with them for about a year.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I consider world class experience to be a great way to describe Mark and his associates.

    Posted on 4/8/2016

    I had a wonderful experience dealing with Mark initially. It started off with issues and questions around social security like when is the best time to engage with social security. I consider world class experience to be a great way to describe Mark and his associates on social security issues and as well as fixed annuities. Mark got me directed in that area. I am very grateful for his expertise and I am now most grateful to know I have a friend who is concerned about my financial well being. I recently needed term life insurance and Mark was able to help provide direction to my wife and I on procuring a contract with term life insurance. It has a made a great deal of difference in our lives giving us security and comfort knowing we have this area covered. I have already recommended Mark to members of my family, friends and associates of mine. I am grateful that Mark came along when he did and I am looking forward to a continued relationship with Mark and his associates.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He is very personable and nice. I would recommend their services.

    Posted on 3/3/2016

    Mark A. Stimpson & Associates has good follow through with any questions or information needed and makes prompt contact. He is very personable and nice. I have been using their service since June of last year. I would recommend their services. He has a more personal touch than a larger company and knows how to work with you. He sends you updates on new things that are going on.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Mark is friendly, most helpful and honest!

    Posted on 12/22/2015

    My wife and I went to a social security seminar that Mark was hosting roughly about one year ago. After meeting with Mark, my wife and I opened separate annuity accounts, and in doing so, we have seen positive results. Mark is friendly, most helpful, and honest.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Mark is very personable and detailed.

    Posted on 12/9/2015

    I hired Mark A Stimpson & Associates, Inc. to assist me in my retirement planning. I have a 401K and wanted to get an annuity and Mark helped me through the whole process. Mark is very personable and detailed; he asked a lot of questions to best assist me in choosing a plant that would work best for me. I recommended Mark to others and they took advantage of that recommendation already. I enjoyed working with Mark, he would always make himself available for any questions I would have. Calls were returned immediately and or appointments were set up to discuss any questions.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Mark provides accurate and timely information regarding your personal financial picture.

    Posted on 12/9/2015

    Almost a year ago I did business with Mark A. Stimpson & Associates, Inc. for financial investment. They are very informative and very good at what they do. Mark provides accurate and timely information regarding your personal financial picture. He is constantly on top of how the market is doing and is very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I highly recommend him and his firm

    Posted on 11/30/2015

    Mark was courteous and thorough. He conveyed a personal interest in my situation. Never made me or my husband feel rushed. The financial plan he and his colleague outlined is easy to understand and he made himself available for any further questions that may arise. I would highly recommend him and his firm to anybody who is close to retirement age and in fact I have recommended him to several of our friends.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Mark loves what he does and it shows in the quality of his work.

    Posted on 11/25/2015

    We attended one of his free seminars. We found it informative and scheduled a free hour consultation to review our social security status. He is very honest and is amazing at what he does. He loves it and gets very excited when he comes up with a recommendation. He explains everything and makes it all very understandable. I have recommended him to others and I know at least three of them have made appointments.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great service, we couldn't be happier.

    Posted on 11/25/2015

    Mark provided excellent service. He was very attentive to our needs. I thought I was going to have to wait until 65 to retire. He provided an option so that I could retire early. We are very happy and would rate him a 10 if we could. I highly recommend him.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review