Matt McGinnis Restoration

based on 10 reviews

Matt McGinnis Restoration provides commercial and residential construction and restoration services, including fire, flood/water damage, and mold.

642 inquiries

About Matt McGinnis Restoration

Matt McGinnis Restoration is committed to providing expert level work when handling a loss in your home or business. We Have over 25 years of experience with structural remediation due to flooding, fire, and mold concerns. Our professional team will mitigate any further damage to your property, pr...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 03/15/2016

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Matt McGinnis Restoration
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Matt McGinnis Restoration

How does BCA rate Matt McGinnis Restoration?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

10 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He went above and beyond our expectations.

    Posted on 1/12/2018

    In December 2017, we had a flood in our kitchen. We called Matt McGinnis Restoration and he took care of everything for us. Starting with drying out our flooring and making necessary repairs due to the water damage. He was recommended to us by another contractor. He went above and beyond our expectations. He was prompt & thorough with the entire job, and the job was finished before the scheduled timeframe. We definitely recommend Matt McGinnis Restoration. Give him a call first, he knows where to begin and how to continue process with the insurance claims & other contractors.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They did a great job!

    Posted on 1/3/2018

    The week of Thanksgiving 2017, Matt McGinnis Restoration rebuilt the ceiling in my restaurant due to a burst pipe. I knew Matt because he was one of my customers. They were fast, efficient and knew how to work with the insurance. I would definitely recommend them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Matt always responded to our texts and phone calls! We had NO issues.

    Posted on 11/1/2017

    Two weeks ago Matt McGinnis Restoration took care of our home when it was flooded. The asbestos were removed, repairs for construction were done promptly. Claim was processed through our insurance, he met with the adjusters and he made sure everyone was paid the way they were suppose to. Everything was done in a timely manner. Matt always responded to our texts and phone calls! We had NO issues. A close friend referred a construction company to us and he was referred to us by the construction company, SRM Construction. We will definitely recommend him as well. He was very easy to work with, very easy to get along with and was very helpful during a chaotic time for us.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The work was excellent and his prices are comparable. He told me in advance what to expect.

    Posted on 10/27/2017

    Matt McGinnis Restoration was great! Matt is very professional and knowledgeable. He was proactive and explained the entire process, which made it easy for me and my insurance adjuster. He told me and the insurance company well in advance what we would need or expect and anticipated any questions we had. There was no back and forth. The process did not drag on because of that. When I called him, he actually came by my house on his day off and made himself available. The work was excellent and his prices are comparable. I was referred through a friend of a friend. I would absolutely use his service again and recommend him.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Matt McGinnis Restoration is responsive and quick and handled issues that came afterwards.

    Posted on 9/15/2017

    Matt McGinnis Restoration is responsive and quick and handled issues that came afterwards. He followed up the same day when we had an issue to mitigate damages and fixed it. He dealt with the insurance company, which was very painless for me. He accepted the amount through the insurance company and there was no added expense. He makes himself available. I have his cell number and he responds when you call. He is professional, laid back and easy to talk to. He made my tenant feel secure. She felt safe and even gave him the keys to her house as a single mom. A neighbor recommended his service and I would recommend him.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We recommend Matt McGinnis highly.

    Posted on 7/27/2017

    We had a pipe burst underneath the foundation of our home. Matt replied quickly- he was at our home within an hour. He was thorough, professional, had our complete trust. There were times when my husband and I could not be home and we gave him the house key, very trustworthy. Matt took his time, took extra precaution to make sure there was no mold because of the leak and replaced only what was damaged, saving us a lot of money. We recommend Matt McGinnis highly.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great to work with.

    Posted on 5/24/2017

    We had a flood. Matt McGinnis Restoration did a great job. They were easy to work with. They were trustworthy and upfront with the pricing. We never had a problem getting a hold of them, they were always responsive. All went very well. Couldn't ask for a better job.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great support and help during our time of need.

    Posted on 5/17/2017

    Our insurance company was difficult to deal with. Once Matt stepped in things began to move along and get done. He is very knowledgeable and got the job done. He was our point man, he coordinated everything. He was always available and responsive to us. Matt is great, he put us and kept us on the right track. I would highly recommend him.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Matt exceeded everything I expected. His work was perfect.

    Posted on 5/16/2017

    Matt exceeded everything I expected. His work was perfect. Matt explained what he was going to do and helped me throughout entire process. He was always available to talk to me about any questions or concerns I had. Matt was friendly, a nice gentleman, and all around good guy. My contractor referred him to me and I have since referred him to another friend of mine.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I wish my crew represented my company as his crew does for him. His work is excellent.

    Posted on 5/16/2017

    I would give him 5 Stars. He is extremely communicable in completing 100. I saw him every day. He did good, quality, safe work. There was virtually no punch list. He completed his own punch list. I did not have to follow up once. His work is excellent. His crew was respectful. He ran the show when it came to his crew and they followed. I wish my crew represented my company as his crew does for him. Matt was extremely professional and treated us well. I wrote a recommendation letter to my adjuster regarding the good work he does.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review