Matt McGinnis Restoration

based on 25 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    4650 East Arrow Highway F-7
    Montclair, CA 91763
  • Phone:
    (909) 772-3533
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Matt McGinnis Restoration on Facebook 
  • Hours:
    Contact Us: (909) 772-3533. We provide Emergency 24 Hour Service.
  • Primary Contact:
    Matthew McGinnis (Owner)
  • Business Started:
    1/31/2005

Matt McGinnis Restoration provides commercial and residential construction and restoration services, including fire, flood/water damage, and mold.

1,750 inquiries

About Matt McGinnis Restoration

Matt McGinnis Restoration is committed to providing expert level work when handling a loss in your home or business. We Have over 25 years of experience with structural remediation due to flooding, fire, and mold concerns. Our professional team will mitigate any further damage to your property, pr...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 03/15/2016

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Matt McGinnis Restoration
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Matt McGinnis Restoration

How does BCA rate Matt McGinnis Restoration?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

25 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Extremely disappointed

    Posted on 9/25/2019

    Matt was referred by our insurance company to come out and do concrete repair for a pipe that broken in our backyard. It has been 5 months and my backyard looks awful. The steps were laid out of code and the “stamped concrete” looks like someone broke a can of spray paint and threw it all over. There was cracks in the concrete 4 days after the concrete was laid. He assured me it would be fixed and that my husband and I would love our backyard when he was finished. We just received an email that he would not be returning to fix the mess he made. Of course that email came after he cashed the check he showed up to my husbands place of business demanding for his subpar work. We were mistaken to believe he would be a man of his word and fix the disaster he left us with. We are now seeking legal representation and going to the BBB. This has caused so much inconvenience and distress to our life having our entire backyard in our garage and front porch.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Professional service.

    Posted on 4/30/2019

    We had Matt McGinnis Restoration out to do water remediation on our home in the beginning of April. He did just fine with handling our insurance company and adjuster. I felt everything was moving along in a timely fashion want they did a good job. I haven't had a chance to recommend their services to anyone but I would if the opportunity came along.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    There are not enough kind words to describe my experience with them.

    Posted on 4/2/2019

    They deserve an A++ rating! Matt McGinnis Restoration did a whole home remodel from beginning to end was about 4 months. From the second Matt walked in the door he was like an angel I am very grateful for him and his team. They were so knowledgeable especially when it came to dealing with our insurance and adjusters we really knew nothing about the process but luckily we had Matt on our side. It took a little longer than expected at no fault of Matt McGinnis Restoration, our insurance put a delay on things but Matt knew exactly how to handle them. I also want to give a big kudos to his team Julio, Martin, Joseph, and Jesse they were absolutely amazing. They keep us up to date, worked in a timely manner, and even ensured the site was cleaned before they left which is important because we were living in the home during the work. We trust Matt and his team he is even on our Christmas list. Matt is definitely professional and always available night and day, I have already recommended Matt McGinnis Restoration.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    It was raining really hard during the time the service was provided, but they made things work and I am very satisfied. All of my questions are answered. Matt explained the insurance process well and as a result everything went smoothly.

    Posted on 3/12/2019

    Matt took care of everything timely. It was raining really hard during the time the service was provided, but they made things work and I am very satisfied. All of my questions are answered. Matt explained the insurance process well and as a result everything went smoothly. Matt is a great guy. He is very enthusiastic and he responds quickly. I would refer his services in the future and decided to use his company referred through my group insurance.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He was very responsive and called me back within a few minutes of my referral. He came to my house to make sure we were containing the leak, which was on Sunday morning. I thought this was very nice.

    Posted on 2/26/2019

    Matt McGinnis Restoration did very well and met my expectations. I had a roof leak and was referred to him by my insurance company. He was very responsive and called me back within a few minutes of my referral. Matt explained he would come back later when there was a break in the rain to inspect the leak. He returned the next day like he said. He came to my house to make sure we were containing the leak, which was on Sunday morning. I thought this was very nice. We had a break with the rain again the following Wednesday when he started the dry out process. He communicated to make sure that I knew when he was coming, what he found and recommended. He gave me a number to a roofing company he recommended. They were busy, but it was considerate of him to give the referral. Matt is professional and pleasant. He followed up with me to find out what the adjustor determined, which is why he referred to the roofing company. I appreciated that. I would definitely recommend them and absolutely use his service again!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Highly talented and professional

    Posted on 2/4/2019

    Matt McGinnis did restoration work and repairs in my home, he really did an amazing job working with my insurance as well. He was an expert when it came to working with the insurance adjuster it was very reassuring knowing he would take care of that part of the process. Matt really kept me updated and made sure everything happened as quickly as possible. He would follow up and come out if needed to make sure everything was moving along in a timely manner. I unequivocally recommend his services to others.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    All of the work we needed done was covered and we were able to get all the work done. Matt was really professional and responsive.The work looks great and is awesome. Our neighbor personally recommended his company and we would use his service again!

    Posted on 2/4/2019

    Matt McGinnis Restoration went above and beyond. Matt took care of everything. He met the insurance adjustor at the house and negotiated everything with them. All of the work we needed done was covered and we were able to get all the work done. Matt was really professional and responsive. We communicated over text and phone and he was very explicit when we asked about how things work with the insurance adjustor. His guys were respectful and Matt was there to supervise the job. He even came over to check our dry down to make sure everything was going well. The work looks great and is awesome. Our neighbor personally recommended his company and we would use his service again!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They did a great service.

    Posted on 1/23/2019

    Matt McGinnis did an appraisal for me and the service was great. I was treated well and he definitely met my expectation throughout. He worked with my insurance adjuster to get everything taken care of for me worry free. It was a quick and pain free process everything moved along quickly. I have recommended Matt McGinnis Restoration to friends and family, and I will continue to do so.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Matt McGinnis Restoration did a great job! We had no issues and no problems. The quality of work was good, they left things clean and communicated everything we needed to know. It worked out well. Matt and his team were professional and nice.

    Posted on 11/29/2018

    Matt McGinnis Restoration did a great job! We had no issues and no problems. We found their company on the Internet and chose to do business with them because his staff looked professional and the outlook on this company had a good image. The quality of work was good, they left things clean and communicated everything we needed to know. It worked out well. Matt and his team were professional and nice.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We never dealt with homeowner's insurance claims before and he was very clear about what he could do to get the most coverage and negotiate not only for his business, but for us.

    Posted on 9/19/2018

    Matt McGinnis Restoration went above and beyond. Matt was very, very personable and he did a great job communicating. We never dealt with homeowner's insurance claims before and he was very clear about what he could do to get the most coverage and negotiate not only for his business, but for us. It was enough money to have the work done and look the way it did before the damage. We used another company to start some of the work and Matt found more water damage that the first company did not tell us about. He was thorough. The kitchen looks beautiful. He treated the job like it was his own house and everything was taken care of. I was referred by a friend who is a painter and he recommended him. It was a referral we could rely on and we would absolutely recommend Matt McGinnis Restoration .

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review