Matt McGinnis Restoration

based on 17 reviews

Matt McGinnis Restoration provides commercial and residential construction and restoration services, including fire, flood/water damage, and mold.

1,075 inquiries

About Matt McGinnis Restoration

Matt McGinnis Restoration is committed to providing expert level work when handling a loss in your home or business. We Have over 25 years of experience with structural remediation due to flooding, fire, and mold concerns. Our professional team will mitigate any further damage to your property, pr...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 03/15/2016

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Matt McGinnis Restoration
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Matt McGinnis Restoration

How does BCA rate Matt McGinnis Restoration?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

17 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Matt McGinnis Restoration did a great job! We had no issues and no problems. The quality of work was good, they left things clean and communicated everything we needed to know. It worked out well. Matt and his team were professional and nice.

    Posted on 11/29/2018

    Matt McGinnis Restoration did a great job! We had no issues and no problems. We found their company on the Internet and chose to do business with them because his staff looked professional and the outlook on this company had a good image. The quality of work was good, they left things clean and communicated everything we needed to know. It worked out well. Matt and his team were professional and nice.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We never dealt with homeowner's insurance claims before and he was very clear about what he could do to get the most coverage and negotiate not only for his business, but for us.

    Posted on 9/19/2018

    Matt McGinnis Restoration went above and beyond. Matt was very, very personable and he did a great job communicating. We never dealt with homeowner's insurance claims before and he was very clear about what he could do to get the most coverage and negotiate not only for his business, but for us. It was enough money to have the work done and look the way it did before the damage. We used another company to start some of the work and Matt found more water damage that the first company did not tell us about. He was thorough. The kitchen looks beautiful. He treated the job like it was his own house and everything was taken care of. I was referred by a friend who is a painter and he recommended him. It was a referral we could rely on and we would absolutely recommend Matt McGinnis Restoration .

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The work looks good and they did a good job keeping everything clean. Matt submitted the insurance paperwork very quickly and took care of it all.

    Posted on 9/19/2018

    Matt McGinnis Restoration was great! Matt was super nice and explained everything well. The work looks good and they did a good job keeping everything clean. Matt submitted the insurance paperwork very quickly and took care of it all. We chose Matt McGinnis Restoration based on a recommendation from a drywall contractor and we would definitely use his service again!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He has respect to get the job done and right. He did not put us off because the job was smaller. I would absolutely recommend his company.

    Posted on 8/27/2018

    Matt Mcginnis did a great job! He was prepared when he came to the site and had a great explanation for the scope of work he would be doing. He had paperwork to explain his plans and what he would do in writing. I could hear it and read it after he left. He always kept in contact with me by sending emails, or he would text me to let me know what was going on a daily bases. He also was in contact with the insurance company. He knows his business and explain it in a way I understood. He explained what he would do, how long it would take and how to work with the insurance company. It was easier to work with insurance company knowing timeline and when the adjustor would come out and take pictures. He was recommended by the carpet store owner. I selected Matt over the other company because he was very prepared and his written description made me feel like he was more confident and in control of the process. Even though it was a rather small job, he treated me like it was his only job. He has respect to get the job done and right. He did not put us off because the job was smaller. I would absolutely recommend his company.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We never dealt with anyone like him. Matt was quick, fast at completing the work and let me know daily what was happening. att is a nice guy and kept things tidy. I would rate him 10 Stars!

    Posted on 8/14/2018

    Matt McGinnis Restoration service was excellent! We never dealt with anyone like him. Matt was quick, fast at completing the work and let me know daily what was happening. He fixed a water leak in the kitchen. Matt took care of everything regarding the insurance. We did not have any concerns and understood the process completely from drying out the floor and pulling up the floors boards. He told us each step of the way what needed to be done. He was on time and is a gentleman. Matt is a nice guy and kept things tidy. I would rate him 10 Stars! I would definitely use and recommend him again. Matt is the first person I would think of to call.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent!!

    Posted on 6/12/2018

    About 1 month ago Matt came into our home, we had a water damage on hardwood floor. He was referred to me by my son, who is also in his field of business for carpet cleaning after restoration. Matt was excellent! He returned call immediately when we reached out for service regarding our emergency. Very businesslike attitude and explains everything from point A-Z and he pulls through. Very neat, clean, prompt & thorough. I have recommended Matt McGinnis Restoration and will continue to do so. I loved his work so much and appreciate that, so I carry his business cards in my car and pass them on when needed. When I'm pleased I will make it known. Thank you.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I thought the adjuster and Matt were great! There was no problem what so ever with communication. He treated me great!

    Posted on 3/20/2018

    I thought the adjuster and Matt were great! Matt explained everything and they both worked well together. Matt was really thorough and on time. There was no problem what so ever with communication. He treated me great! I would definitely use him again. I was referred to him by a contractor.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He went above and beyond our expectations.

    Posted on 1/12/2018

    In December 2017, we had a flood in our kitchen. We called Matt McGinnis Restoration and he took care of everything for us. Starting with drying out our flooring and making necessary repairs due to the water damage. He was recommended to us by another contractor. He went above and beyond our expectations. He was prompt & thorough with the entire job, and the job was finished before the scheduled timeframe. We definitely recommend Matt McGinnis Restoration. Give him a call first, he knows where to begin and how to continue process with the insurance claims & other contractors.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They did a great job!

    Posted on 1/3/2018

    The week of Thanksgiving 2017, Matt McGinnis Restoration rebuilt the ceiling in my restaurant due to a burst pipe. I knew Matt because he was one of my customers. They were fast, efficient and knew how to work with the insurance. I would definitely recommend them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Matt always responded to our texts and phone calls! We had NO issues.

    Posted on 11/1/2017

    Two weeks ago Matt McGinnis Restoration took care of our home when it was flooded. The asbestos were removed, repairs for construction were done promptly. Claim was processed through our insurance, he met with the adjusters and he made sure everyone was paid the way they were suppose to. Everything was done in a timely manner. Matt always responded to our texts and phone calls! We had NO issues. A close friend referred a construction company to us and he was referred to us by the construction company, SRM Construction. We will definitely recommend him as well. He was very easy to work with, very easy to get along with and was very helpful during a chaotic time for us.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review