based on 8 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    4085 Euclid Avenue
    San Diego, CA 92105
  • Phone:
    (760) 855-8590
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Mendez Construction on Facebook 
  • Hours:
    Monday to Friday: 7:00AM - 5:00PM
    Weekends and After Hours : By Appointment
  • Primary Contact:
    Jaime Mendez-Martinez (Owner)
  • Business Started:
    12/14/2016

Mendez Construction is an independent general contracting firm that not only delivers impeccable results but prioritizes its clients.

We know just how stressful a new project can be.

560 inquiries

About Mendez Construction

We've earned ourselves a reliable reputation thanks to our exceptional results and skilled crew. Our team is built on a strong foundation that ably manages your project from start to finish! Our services include a variety of skill sets:

Managerial work
Hiring a crew
Preparing for and pr...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 03/21/2017

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Mendez Construction
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Mendez Construction

How does BCA rate Mendez Construction?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

8 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He's honest, punctual and clean!

    Posted on 4/25/2019

    We've known Jaime for about 15 years now. He was originally recommended to us by one of his customer's, who is also our neighbor. He's done interior & exterior remodeling on our home. Some of the work done includes, building our patio, removed all popcorn ceiling, re-did kitchen cabinets, put down granite counter tops, re-did sink in our bathrooms, etc. Everything came out really well. He's honest, punctual, clean and his crew is always on time. In fact, I called him a few days ago for a problem with our electrical, which I caused and within two days the problem was fixed. He does good work and is my go to person when work needs to be done in my home. I have recommended him to my neighbors, friends & family and will continue to do so.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He was nice and professional.

    Posted on 3/7/2019

    I used Mendez Construction about 1 year ago for the inside remodeling of our flooring and painting in our home. He was referred to us by another one of his satisfied customers. He was nice and professional. I have recommended him and will continue to do so.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I can't say it enough the service is GREAT!!!

    Posted on 2/13/2019

    I have used Mendez Construction for about 15 years now. They have done work in my home, rental properties, my 3 offices and my husband's office. They have worked on a little bit of everything for me bathrooms, kitchen, tile work, stucco, electrical, well pretty much anything that I have needed. The are always easy going, responsible and reliable he really does go above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend them for any construction job you have. Already my Aunt, in-laws and my husband use Mendez Construction.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He's pretty thorough and knows his stuff!

    Posted on 2/5/2019

    I'm a real estate broker & lawyer, so for the last 15 years Mendez Construction has done most of the construction work I've needed done. He's done fair amount of commercial, residential and personal construction work for me. He's pretty thorough and knows his stuff. Any time there has been an issue, he's always addressed it in a timely manner. I have recommended him to my personal and professional acquaintances before and will continue to do so.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I am extremely satisfied!

    Posted on 2/5/2019

    Mendez Construction is a wonderful contractor, he was referred to me by another client of his. I am extremely satisfied. Not only is his work beautifully done but is of extremely high quality. I can't say enough nice things about him. I would definitely recommend him.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They do top notch work…

    Posted on 2/5/2019

    I am a real estate agent and I refer Mendez Construction to do all sorts of general construction work for my clients. They absolutely met my expectations they keep me up to date and respond quickly when needed. I would and do recommend them I know I can really trust them with my clients.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review