Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Octapharma Plasma, Inc. complaints

10644 Westlake Drive
Charlotte, NC 28273
| Get Directions

(704) 654-4600

http://octapharmaplasma.com/do...

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$5,295.00

Total Amount Settled:
$150.00

Complaint Experience

55%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, one or more complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

91 complaints against Octapharma Plasma, Inc. closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
1 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
38 Agreed to make an adjustment
6 Refusing to make an adjustment
12 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
34 Unanswered

91 complaints against Octapharma Plasma, Inc.

Sort by

5/25/2022

RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $100.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

5/9/2022

THIS PLACE IS FULL IS TERRIBLE AND IF I CAN RATE IT I WOULD GIVE IT A negative FIVE-STAR NEGATIVE RATING because THEY LIE, FALSE ADVERTISING, they are SLOW & UNDERSTAFFED, VERY RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL... And if you call them it takes forever to get someone to answer... They tell you that you get a referral bonus $50 each person you refer and you will receive your bonus money within 24 hours and THAT'S A LIE I called the plasma place on numerous occasions in regards to me not receiving my bonus money which I referred two people to the facility in Rocky Mount @ 143 N Fairview Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27801 and to this day I have not receive my bonus of the TWO individuals I brought to the center with me on my regular days I visit this facility and I strongly advise EVERYONE/ANYONE not to go to this Center @ Octapharma Plasma, 143 N Fairview Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27801and not to refer anyone to this Center @ Octapharma Plasma, 143 N Fairview Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27801 if they doesn't want to be disappointed in the service and the false advertising which is continuously ongoing which I have experienced along with others assuming and now when I call back and talk to the manager named Kim now she are telling me over the phone after I have got myself an emergency crisis requiring the funds that was supposedly to be received within 24 hours from my bonuses it may take 7 days for me to receive my my bonus referral money now this is a clear case of this company telling people lies. Resolution Sought want my $100 that's owed to me and I would like to be compensated for my mental anguish ordeal and emotional distress, etc...

Read More

Company Response

5/16/2022

Donor was paid the $100 for his 2 referral on May 10th. Donor has continuously contacted both the center and the corporate office close to 100 times over this past month. Donor proceeded to threaten several staff members and management, and police had to be called. Donor has been permanently deferred from donating with Octapharma Plasma due to his threats.

Read More

5/18/2022

RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $100.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

4/14/2022

I was supposed to get $100 you guys only gave me 20 when I asked to talk to the lady in charge she said hold on to get my boss and then she would not let me talk to her boss and she told me she was the one in charge I would have never gave you guys that plasma for $20 I asked her to destroy it in front of me she said she would not and that should be legal I am not going to like $20 and you guys go inside my body and it's disgusting that you would even do that Resolution Sought I would like my 80$$ and her to be yelled at for being a brat

Read More

Company Response

5/5/2022

Donor was only going to receive partial pay for having an underdraw per the center's underdraw policy. Instead of remaining calm and civil, the donor became wildly combative and loud. The donor was compensated the rest of her payment and asked to leave. The donor continued her wild behavior in the parking lot and at first refused. The donor stated that she had called the police. The police never came and the donor finally left. The donor was informed by the center director of her permanent deferral for abusive behavior.

Read More