Ocwen Financial Corporation

1661 Worthington Road Suite 100
West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Contact: Ronald M. Faris - President
Company ID: 13128601


The grid below includes a brief summary of complaints and the company's response, if available. In some cases, the grid may include all complaints against the company.

Date
Complaint and Response Summaries
09/07/2017
Customer Complaint: They are overcharging and not letting me use government assistance programs I qualify for to help me... Read More

Company Response: Your complaint did not include enough information for us to locate the loan.
08/23/2017
Customer Complaint: Process is not moving along

Company Response: In an effort to assist with this request, we will respond to the customer directly regarding this ma... Read More
03/27/2017
Customer Complaint: As of today, I have not received a response and have called several times and the reps do not assis... Read More

Company Response: Ocwen has investigated the concerns regarding loan modification status and found no evidence that an... Read More
02/01/2017
Customer Complaint: They did not give me enough time to repay my past due balance.

Company Response: In an effort to assist the customer cure the delinquency of the account and avoid a possible forecl... Read More
12/18/2016
Customer Complaint: Owen will not produce the docs needed for me to satisfy the loan and close on a new home

Company Response: To respond to the concerns, we request you provide us with additional identifying information such a... Read More
12/06/2016
Customer Complaint: They will not send us a monthly statement.

Company Response: We have contacted the customer on 11/8/16 and confirmed the mailing address was unchanged. Furthermo... Read More
11/09/2016
Customer Complaint: Consumer states as of today, he has yet to receive cleared title and refund as promised.

Company Response: Please note that the letter did not include enough information for us to locate the loan.
10/20/2016
Customer Complaint: They created a mess with our credit. Although we informed them our bankruptcy was discharged they wo... Read More

Company Response:
09/28/2016
Customer Complaint: I was in foreclosure with my home I was approach by some real estate agent to sort sale my home.

Company Response: Protecting the privacy of our customers is our priority. Please have the customer of this account su... Read More
09/14/2016
Customer Complaint: Consumer alleges she has been unable to speak to someone in the US regarding her home loan

Company Response: In an effort to assist with this request, we will respond to the borrower directly.
08/24/2016
Customer Complaint: I make my payment by Certified Mail and receive confirmation that it's received. But, the company co... Read More

Company Response: Ocwen has found that no errors were made and is obligated to service the loan according to Fixed Rat... Read More
07/13/2016
Customer Complaint: Company failed to waive the late fee as promised by several phone reps.

Company Response: this Office has addressed the concerns raised in your correspondence directly to the borrower.