Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Optima Tax Relief, LLC complaints

3100 Harbor Blvd., Suite 250
Santa Ana, CA 92704
| Get Directions

(800) 536-0734

http://www.optimataxrelief.com

Monday-Saturday: 7:00 AM-6:00 PM

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$931,890.00

Total Amount Settled:
$8,490.00

Complaint Experience

97%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, one or more complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

122 complaints against Optima Tax Relief, LLC closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
2 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
4 Making a partial refund
90 Agreed to make an adjustment
12 Refusing to make an adjustment
14 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

122 complaints against Optima Tax Relief, LLC

Sort by

12/5/2021

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $6,200.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

11/17/2021

They claimed to have provided a service and it was completed on May, 17, 2021 and I still owe the IRS the same amount I tried to get help for. So if After 16 months and 6 months ago it was supposedly agreed with IRS that it was done and it's not I think they should return the money for services not being fulfilled after being told it was. Resolution Sought The Return of my money so I can pay the IRS since they couldn't do the service that claim they did.

Read More

Company Response

11/22/2021

Optima Tax management reached out to the client to address the concerns stated in their complaint. Contact attempts were made on 11/19. Optima Tax will continue to reach out to the client and will maintain open lines of communication until a mutual agreement is reached. At Optima Tax we strive to uphold the philosophy that “clients come first” and all of our representatives go through rigorous training to assure we abide by that philosophy. We take all complaints very seriously, and we do our best to turn them around when possible.

Read More

11/22/2021

RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $15,000.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

11/8/2021

Optima tax relief charged me more than $5k to represent me before the IRS. They did nothing when I sent them "Notices" from the IRS subsequently the IRS garnish $11k from my account receivables. The IRS then sent a letter stating that the case was resolved and that when Optima's representative begin trying to service my case. Resolution Sought I want a full refund of the $5k. I want damages of $10k. I am familiar with IRS payment plans and I could have saved $5k and did the monthly statement myself and would have paid the $11k in monthly installments.

Read More

Company Response

11/9/2021

Optima Tax management immediately reached out to the client to address the concerns stated in their complaint. Optima Tax regrets that we were unable to reach a mutually agreeable resolution in this matter. Our courtesy offer will remain on the table should the client wish to accept. In contrast to the client's statement, Optima Tax does not promise or guarantee a specific result. Rather, Optima Tax clearly explains that we will attempt to achieve the best possible resolution for the client, and that any resolution will be based on the individual circumstances, coupled with IRS standards. Despite completing services, with no error or wrongdoing on Optima's part, a courtesy refund was offered to the client. Optima Tax regrets that we were unable to reach a mutually agreeable resolution in this matter. Our courtesy offer will remain on the table should the client wish to accept.

Read More