Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Optima Tax Relief, LLC complaints

3100 Harbor Blvd., Suite 250
Santa Ana, CA 92704
| Get Directions

(800) 536-0734

http://www.optimataxrelief.com

Monday-Saturday: 7:00 AM-6:00 PM

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$975,721.00

Total Amount Settled:
$8,490.00

Complaint Experience

97%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, one or more complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

124 complaints against Optima Tax Relief, LLC closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
2 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
4 Making a partial refund
94 Agreed to make an adjustment
12 Refusing to make an adjustment
12 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

124 complaints against Optima Tax Relief, LLC

Sort by

6/5/2022

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $7,500.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

5/19/2022

Optima Tax Relief was hired in 2020 to file back returns, stop IRS levy to my Social Security check, and to prepare an offer and compromise. They were paid $7,500 in advance. To date, May 2022, nothing has been completed. IRS interest and penalties continue to accrue. Multiple calls to management and customer satisfaction representatives are not returned after speaking to administrators, promising a return calls within 48 hours. Resolution Sought Finish the work contracted for or refund my money.

Read More

Company Response

5/23/2022

Optima Tax management immediately reached out to the client to address the concerns stated in their complaint. At this time, Optima Tax will continue to make good-faith efforts to work with the client to reach a mutual agreement. At Optima Tax we strive to uphold the philosophy that “clients come first” and all of our representatives go through rigorous training to assure we abide by that philosophy. We take all complaints very seriously, and we do our best to turn them around when possible. Optima Tax will continue their efforts until this matter is resolved. Please do not hesitate to contact Optima Tax with any questions. Thank you.

Read More

5/4/2022

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $13,000.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

4/20/2022

I have set up my account with Optima. But once they got the original fund and moved me to Monterey to make the rest of my payment now I can't get anyone to get back with me on my 2018 tax problems. I have questions after signing my 2019 tax refund that was taken and no one to talk with about that or my taxes from 2018. I have stopped payment so that someone would reach out but no one has. Resolution Sought have someone call me to discuss why my refund was taken and what is the status of my 2018 taxes.

Read More

Company Response

4/22/2022

Optima Tax management will reach out to the client to address the concerns stated in their complaint. Optima Tax will continue to reach out to the client and will maintain open lines of communication until a mutual agreement is reached. At Optima Tax we strive to uphold the philosophy that “clients come first” and all of our representatives go through rigorous training to assure we abide by that philosophy. We take all complaints very seriously, and we do our best to turn them around when possible.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

4/26/2022

I have attempted to reach Optima Tax and they will not speak with me since I have not paid Monterey Finiacial. I stopped paying Monterey hoping that would get someone to reach out to me. I stopped payment back in February when no one would get back with me about my 2018 taxes. I have attempted to leave message on the portal of Optima Tax and call their Customer Service and no one has reached back out to me at 2 diffrent email addresses a home address and 2 phone numbers. Now that I have entered this complaint I am getting calls from Monterey Finacial abuot payment but nothing on helping me reach someone at Optima Tax.

Read More

Company Final Response

5/2/2022

SUMMARY - Optima Tax has reached out to the client and will keep open lines of communication until a mutual agreement is reached. RESPONSE – Optima Tax management has reached out to the client to address the concerns stated in their complaint. At this time, Optima Tax will continue to make good-faith efforts to work with the client to reach a mutual agreement. At Optima Tax we strive to uphold the philosophy that “clients come first” and all of our representatives go through rigorous training to assure we abide by that philosophy. We take all complaints very seriously, and we do our best to turn them around when possible. Optima Tax will continue their efforts until this matter is resolved. Please do not hesitate to contact Optima Tax with any questions. Thank you.

Read More