Optima Tax Relief, LLC

based on 180 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    3100 Harbor Blvd., Suite 250
    Santa Ana, CA 92704
  • Phone:
    (800) 536-0734
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Twitter Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Facebook Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Blog Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Google+ Optima Tax Relief, LLC on LinkedIn Optima Tax Relief, LLC on YouTube 
  • Hours:
    Call for Business Hours
  • Primary Contact:
    Inquiry Department
  • Business Started:
    6/2/2010

Optima Tax Relief is a full service Tax Resolution firm that can handle almost any IRS or State Tax Issue. Our Tax Professionals offer Tax Consultation, Tax Resolution, Tax Preparation & Compliance, and Tax Settlment/Negotiation Services.

14,121 inquiries

About Optima Tax Relief, LLC

The Optima Tax relief team has had one vision since inception – to help Americans nationwide deal with the aggressive collection policies of the State/IRS tax agencies. As we know, tax issues can create great stress, depression, and anxiety. It can seem overwhelming when an individual tries to take ...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2012

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Optima Tax Relief, LLC
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Optima Tax Relief, LLC

How does BCA rate Optima Tax Relief, LLC?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

180 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Optima helped me tremendously on my tax issues

    Posted on 7/18/2017

    Very great company to deal with..I had no idea on how I was going to pay irs almost $50k..was referred by someone to call optima....one of best calls I've made in my life..they call step by step to walk me through the process...took a little while to get complete but all is well...worked it all out with its couldn't believe the amount they worked it out to...very good company...I did get tired of sending in paper work but they did exactly what they said they can do.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    My experience with optima tax relief

    Posted on 7/12/2017

    I had about optima tax relief on a CNN commercial for several weeks before I called cause I was not sure if they will be able to help me,but one day I decided to call and that was the best thing that I did,the guy that I talk to explain how everything works and I decided to give a try and the result was amazing it was everything that I had on the radio they helped me save a lot of money so yes most definitely I'll highly recommend Optima Tax Relief to everyone out there they are the best in the business,the entire staff is amazing,they updated me with every step of the process and made sure I understand everything that was happening and every time I called with a question I get an answer I mean these guys are great and very professional in what they do.I truly appreciate the entire team at Optima Tax Relief.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 7/18/2017

    We appreciate your positive feedback, Ibrahim. Thank you for deciding to give us a call to help you resolve your tax debt! We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our services and your final outcome. We wish you the very best!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Overall a VERY POSITIVE Experience!!

    Posted on 7/10/2017

    I don't know what I would have done if I didn't take the step to call Optima Tax Relief. I was drowning in debt with the IRS and it didn't seem like I was going to be able to find my way out. I had seen an Ad on television for OTR and decided to give them a call. It was the best decision ever! The representatives worked closely with me and walked me through each step, making sure I understood how the process worked and answering all of my questions along the way. I wasn't able to sleep at night thinking the IRS would swoop down and garnish my paycheck any day. Optima stepped in and I truly felt they had my back. Even after your case settles, they keep in contact to ensure everything is on track. Friendly people and such an easy process! Thanks OTR!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 7/18/2017

    Thank you for your honest feedback and positive rating, Darlene! We are glad we were able to help you resolve your tax issues, and it is great to hear you won't be having sleepless nights anymore. Have a wonderful day!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I went from IRS-(I'm really scared) to there is hope.

    Posted on 6/27/2017

    I tried resolving my issue with the IRS alone. I did everything that was asked of me and then the IRS just got bigger and meaner. They wanted blood. I heard the commercial on KBLX and I decided that I didn't have a choice, I had to get some professional help to deal with the IRS, at this point I had nothing to lose. I took the first step and contacted Optima Tax Relief and boy what a relief it was. I have not heard anything from the IRS since I hired this company. Optima Tax Relief has done everything that they said they would do, They kept me informed, told me exactly what forms they needed from me and when. I believe I dealt with 4 or 5 different people while going through this process, each and every employee that I spoke with was very understanding, polite courteous and timely. I was kept very informed from the beginning to the end. I will definitely recommend them to everyone that I can, but I will also let people know each case is different and may get different results.

    I think the only thing that Optima Tax Relief can do to improve is to advertise more and while working with us scared individuals let us know that at each faze of the process we will be speaking with someone different. Overall this was the most trustworthy company that I have ever dealt with. My case ended successfully AAA+

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/29/2017

    Belinda, thank you for sharing your positive experience with our firm. We appreciate your honest feedback, as we take all our clients' feedback very seriously to see where we have performed well and what areas need improvement. We are happy to hear your tax issues have been resolved, and that you do not have to be scared of the IRS anymore! We hope you have a great day!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    YOU NEED A TEAM OF TAX PROS LIKE OPTIMA TAX RELIEF TO TAKEN ON THE IRS

    Posted on 6/26/2017

    When I recieved a notice from the IRS my heart almost stopped beating. All the years of working hard for my family was now at risk. When our economy took a bad turn it affected my income and impacted my ability to pay my taxes. I was bomarded by law firms emails and flyers. I didnt know who to trust. I heard about Optima Tax Relief so I read all I could on them. I finally decided to call them and it was the best decision I ever made. They explained the whole process step by step with no surprises and no hidden costs. I even had access to a real person that was involved in my case - Someone with answers. They gave me peace of mind knowing I had a whole team on my side going up against the IRS. I have my house and my bank account was never touched by the IRS. This is one company that remembers what customer service is all about - they know that there are good people that have fallen on hard times and they know how to deal with the IRS and their policies. They took my $40,000 tax bill down to uncollectable status. Thank You Optima Tax Relief!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/27/2017

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We are sorry to hear about the tough times you went through, but we are so happy to hear your tax issues have been resolved now. It's so great to hear you can finally move on with your life and be free of tax debt issues. We wish you and your family the very best!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great cusomer service, and even better results!

    Posted on 6/16/2017

    When I initially called Optima Tax Relief (OTR), I spoke with a great representative who walked me through their process and with the information I provided, we were able to determine that their services would be a good option for me. OTR provides customized programs and as you graduate each phase of the program, you are provided with an account representative in that particular department. The transfer was always very seamless and they were all informative and accessible. I also appreciate the fact that I was given the option of having a payment plan for their services which was extremely helpful. In the end, my results were amazing; I was able to settle with the IRS for far much less then I originally owed. Once I settled with the IRS, I was given the option to retain the wonderful services of OTR for the next year. Tax preparation is also included in the protection plan; it gives me great comfort in moving forward. Overall, my experience with Optima Tax Relief was extremely positive and beneficial!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/22/2017

    Thank you for your positive rating and for your honest feedback, Janneta. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our services. We are proud to be able to continue our relationship with our protection plan. We hope you have a great day!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Optima Tax Relief Gave us our life back!!

    Posted on 6/16/2017

    Optima Tax Relief literraly saved us as we felt we were sinking and that there wasnt a way out! As soon as they took our case, they put us at ease and started handling
    our tax problems, that in itself was a relief! They were very friendly and walked us through everything. We are so happy with the outcome and feel like we have our life back!! they did more than we could have ver expected!! We will be forever grateful. There really isnt much I have to say about what I didnt like, I guess it just
    seemed like it took forever, but that is probably because of the time it takes the IRS going back and forth. We are so pleased with our outcome and encourage anyone who has tax problems to defintely use Optima Tax Relief, you will not regret it!!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/22/2017

    We understand how difficult it can be dealing with tax debt that you may feel you're drowning. Well, we are glad you decided to give us the opportunity to work with you to help resolve your tax issues once and for all. We are happy that you had a very positive experience with our firm and that we provided you with great service! Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We wish you the very best of luck going forward!

  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/22/2017

    Thank you for your positive rating! We understand what a heavy weight it is to carry a large tax debt, so we are very pleased to hear we were able to help you resolve your tax issues, Tracy. We wish you the very best!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent business

    Posted on 6/11/2017

    Optima helped me through a rough period in my life. There was no way I could pay my tax debt and Optima helped me navigate the system and got me an excellent "Offer in Compromise". Many thanks to them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/13/2017

    We are pleased to hear you were able to resolve your tax issues. You are very welcome, Martha. Thank you for your positive review. We wish you the very best!