Optima Tax Relief, LLC

based on 687 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    3100 Harbor Blvd., Suite 250
    Santa Ana, CA 92704
  • Phone:
    (800) 536-0734
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Twitter Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Facebook Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Blog Optima Tax Relief, LLC on YouTube 
  • Hours:
    Monday-Saturday: 7:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Primary Contact:
    Inquiry Department
  • Business Started:
    6/2/2010

Optima Tax Relief is a full service Tax Resolution firm that can handle almost any IRS or State Tax Issue. Our Tax Professionals offer Tax Consultation, Tax Resolution, Tax Preparation & Compliance, and Tax Settlment/Negotiation Services.

19,465 inquiries

About Optima Tax Relief, LLC

The Optima Tax relief team has had one vision since inception – to help Americans nationwide deal with the aggressive collection policies of the State/IRS tax agencies. As we know, tax issues can create great stress, depression, and anxiety. It can seem overwhelming when an individual tries to take ...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2012

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Optima Tax Relief, LLC
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Optima Tax Relief, LLC

How does BCA rate Optima Tax Relief, LLC?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

687 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very satisfied

    Posted on 10/14/2019

    After being stressed over owning and not knowing what I was going to do I am so glad that I finally called.
    They offer all they say that they say and more.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Disappointed

    Posted on 10/14/2019

    When I first signed up with OTR, I was under the impression of getting a lower total of what I owe the IRS. I rarely ever heard of how or where my case was going. One of the last times I had to call OTR, I found out the person that was handling my case no longer worked for OTR. In the end it cost me almost $3,000 more than what I owed the IRS, the only thing OTR did for me was set up a payment plan with the IRS. I really regret taking the route I took, I believe dealing with the IRS would have been easier. I wouldn't recommend Optima Tax Relief to a stranger let alone family or friends.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 10/15/2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you again to further discuss your case, since we take all of our clients' concerns very seriously and strive to address every issue brought to our attention.

    Upon receiving your review, we've been diligently trying to locate you in our system but your review didn’t provide enough identifiable information to locate you. We welcome you to call (800) 965-3192 to speak with one of our QA Specialists, whenever you are ready. We will be more than happy to speak with you directly about your concerns. We truly hope you provide us with an opportunity to turn your experience around, and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I was completely blown away

    Posted on 10/12/2019

    I was very skeptical at first that they would be able to help me at all. I was in Debt to the IRS almost 70k and I thought I had no chance of getting a resolution. They were very helpful through the process always keeping me updated with any changes to the process. Everyone I talked to was always very friendly and helpful regardless if I was Emailing or talking on the phone. After about a year long process they were able to negotiate my debt to $2500. Now obviously my circumstances were probably unique but you can imagine the relief I felt when the offer was accepted. I will recommend Optima to anyone in need of representation to the IRS.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    My overall experience with Optima Tax was professional and they did exactly what they said they would do.

    Posted on 10/11/2019

    During my initial contact with Optima, We explained our situation and they gave us options on how they could help us. We made our payment and have know regrets doing so. Optima was timely in with returning phone calls and responding to items we sent them for review. I can't think of anything that they could have done better for us. Our options were explained and I believe that the collaboration between the team of people who took on our case was outstanding.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Tax Troubles...Call Optima!

    Posted on 10/11/2019

    I'd gotten myself into a mess with the IRS due to not filing over a period of several years. I know that's on me, and nobody else, regardless of the reason(s). I had liens against my bank accounts, and was really in a dire situation. I'd seen Optima's advertising and decided to give them a call. They patiently explained the entire process, and did not pressure me to contract with them to help resolve the situation. Am I satisfied with the process and service I'd received? DEFINITELY! My experience contracting with Optima Tax Relief for their services was GREAT! They were patient and mindful of my situation. All of the people I'd dealt with reminded me when I'd missed a request for documents or other info in a professional, and respectful manner, making me feel as if they were really focused on my best interests. To say that I was relieved at the conclusion of our contract is an understatement. It's not a simple, quick process; and you are definitely involved all along the way, however it is definitely worth it! The staff members that I dealt with were professional, respectful, and concerned about what I thought/felt throughout the entire process, whcih made me feel like I mattered! I've already recommended Optima Tax Relief to others, and will continue to do so, based on my own experience with them...That's the best way I can thank them for the excellent service they provided to me!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great service

    Posted on 10/11/2019

    Optima tax did a great job settling my case, they were Fair and honest with me start to finish. They got my tax payments down to at least half of what I thought they would be. Great job!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Optima service and time

    Posted on 10/10/2019

    I am truly blessed to have call back in 2018 to optima tax relief for there help at first i hesitated but I made the call and well Im so happy with the out come of my problem sometimes i couldnt sleep just from stressing about it.but its over thank you paulina scafini and to her team. God bless you optima i will surely recommend awesome work worth the wait patience is all it takes and a little time. Thank you so much

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Service and compassion

    Posted on 10/9/2019

    From the beginning, I was treated with kindness and compassion. Everyone on my team was very understanding of my situation. They kept me informed and explained the process thoroughly. From the time they took over my case, I never really had to do anything but provide my documents. Everything was handled for me. I learned a great deal in the process because every step they make is explained so well. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone overwhelmed with tax debt.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very knowledgeable and understanding of the new tax codes. Work very close with me during the process.

    Posted on 10/9/2019

    Optima Tax Relief business is one of the most important type of business that is needed in this economic time. With all the changes to the tax code Optima staff is well abreast of those changes to the code and how they apply to the individual taxes. Their ability to negotiate reasonable terms with the IRS on my behave could not have be done by me alone. They clearly explained the process to me as they move forward with the plans to satisfy my case. I would recommend to everyone to use Optima Tax Relief business for all tax issues. Each staff member was very patient and showed a high level of customer services. They understood completely my financial situation as well as made sure that any payment agreement that they negotiated with the IRS was first accepted by me before they finalized the agreement.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review