Optima Tax Relief, LLC

based on 556 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    3100 Harbor Blvd., Suite 250
    Santa Ana, CA 92704
  • Phone:
    (800) 536-0734
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Twitter Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Facebook Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Blog Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Google+ Optima Tax Relief, LLC on YouTube 
  • Hours:
    Monday-Saturday: 7:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Primary Contact:
    Inquiry Department
  • Business Started:
    6/2/2010

Optima Tax Relief is a full service Tax Resolution firm that can handle almost any IRS or State Tax Issue. Our Tax Professionals offer Tax Consultation, Tax Resolution, Tax Preparation & Compliance, and Tax Settlment/Negotiation Services.

18,723 inquiries

About Optima Tax Relief, LLC

The Optima Tax relief team has had one vision since inception – to help Americans nationwide deal with the aggressive collection policies of the State/IRS tax agencies. As we know, tax issues can create great stress, depression, and anxiety. It can seem overwhelming when an individual tries to take ...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2012

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Optima Tax Relief, LLC
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Optima Tax Relief, LLC

How does BCA rate Optima Tax Relief, LLC?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

556 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Optima gave me peace of mind and saved me money.

    Posted on 6/22/2019

    The Optima tax professionals provided expert and compassionate service every step of the way. They were able to secure an agreement with the IRS that saved me thousands of dollars. Even better, the peace of mind they provided through the whole process was priceless. My only regret is that I did not approach them sooner!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I had a great experience with Optima TAX Relief.

    Posted on 6/19/2019

    I had a very good experience with Optima TAX Relief. I found myself in a bad situation with the IRS and decided to give Optima a call. They assessed my situation and were able to help me resolve my tax issues. Everyone I spoke with was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend their service to anyone who has concerns or issues with their taxes. Once again I'm happy to have had Optima help me resolve my tax issues.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/20/2019

    Hi, we thank you for writing in and sharing your honest feedback with us! We strive to treat every client as a priority. We know that tax debt can be a trick situation, so we are glad to have provided you with a good experience and that you'll continue to recommend us to your family and friends. Wishing you well!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Optima tax is there to help you anyway they can

    Posted on 6/18/2019

    Optima tax helped me with one of the most difficult things to deal with and that was back taxes.i heard of Optima tax on the radio.i put it off for a while then finally got the courage to call and it was the best choice I made.they are great at optima tax and treat you like a human.i would recommend anyone to call them. They never leave you alone if you ever have questions they are always there or will return your call.i can sleep more peaceful at night and I am much happier that my nightmare is over.they have helped me get my life back.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/19/2019

    We know how difficult tax debt can be! We can easily agree that calling us WAS "the best choice." We will always take great care of yourself and our clients, and we want you to know we're always available if you may need us in the future. Enjoy your "peaceful" sleep!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Thankful

    Posted on 6/18/2019

    My situation was as follows...
    I had 5 years of infield taxes and was facing liens and garnishments because I hadn’t filed (non compliant)
    Optima immediately helped me understand why becoming compliant was so important and helped me get that done right away.
    The stress left immediately because I wasn’t facing this alone. They handled all correspondence with the IRS and kept me informed.
    One thing i will day is, you must have patience with the process. It’s worth it!
    We received a settlement from the IRS that save us tens of thousands of dollars!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/21/2019

    Hi Mr. P, thanks for sharing your story with us. Tax debt always starts our complicated, but we're more than happy to get you started on our plan and take care of our clients. We're glad you don't have stress from tax debt any longer, and that you recommend having "patience with the process" - so true! Thank you.

  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/21/2019

    Great to hear, Mr. G! We were happy to work on your behalf!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    If you are in need of help with the IRS contact Optima

    Posted on 6/17/2019

    I just want to tell everyone that if you are feeling at the end of your rope and don't know where to turn get ahold of Optima. They understand that things happen and they will work with you patiently and walk you through the steps to get your IRS stuff resolved. I cannot thank them enough because we now have a life that we don't worry about garnishments or someone showing up at our door. I would recommend this to everyone.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Optima Tax Relief (OTR) is an honest, ethical and compassionate company who puts their “Clients First”.

    Posted on 6/17/2019

    Optima Tax Relief (OTR) is an honest, ethical and compassionate company who puts their “Clients First”. Equipped with a skilled, talented and professional team, they have relieved me of so much stress and fear from the IRS. As a single parent with a child in college, I knew I needed to obtain professional assistance from a company who specializes on dealing on behalf of its clients. After seeing several commercials on TV, I decided to reach out to OTR in April of 2018. I received a call back soon after and the consultant explained everything to me. I received a subsequent phone call from OTR accepting me as a client. At that time, we discussed cost which was very reasonable and I was allowed to make my payments on monthly basis.

    OTR began working on my cases immediately and the best was that the letters from the IRS stopped. I received on-going updates of my case which put me at ease. I was able to upload my documents in my portal which made it easy for OTR to access my information. OTR was able to obtain a monthly payment settlement amount from the IRS that I can afford and we are awaiting on the final amount owed from the IRS.

    My OTR Team is accessible, informative and when I communicate with them, I know that I am their priority. Thank you Optima Tax Relief?

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Easy to start and professional help

    Posted on 6/14/2019

    Optima was easy to contact and explain my tax situation. The agents were very helpful in explaining what they could do and would protect me from any IRS garnishments, etc. I had failure to file penalties and late fees plus tax owed. They filed my forms and worked with me in gathering all the info they needed to help my case. They negotiated a payment plan and will continue to inform me of any developments in my case. They also had me file a form to refund the first year penalties which I would not have known about without them. I recommend contacting them to see what help they can offer in your tax case if needed.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Appreciation

    Posted on 6/13/2019

    Due to circumstances we know we made the right decision from their first call. Optima started work on our case very quickly. We knew that this had to be immediately taken care of before the IRS took any further action. I recall, experience working with Optima saying, “They were quite efficient and prompt, and handled everything. They would keep us in the loop of where my case was at all times, and they would call to make sure that I was comfortable with the entire process.”
    Optima placed my family on an Installment Agreement and then obtained Currently Not Collectible status for him, to avoid collection action against him. “They saved us thousands of dollars. “These guys and gals are professionals, courteous and they know their stuff. We are very satisfied with the outcome of case. We are glad that we contacted Optima to take this weight off our shoulders and relieve some of the stress that have been built up. We would recommend Optima, to anyone who needs assistance.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Satisfied to the fullest. Optima was courteous , informative and easy to work with during the process .

    Posted on 6/12/2019

    As a company whole ,each division of the process of filing my federal and state back tax returns, I could not have chosen a better company. If I ever had a question about my case, they were either easy to get on the phone or they woul return my call in a timely fashion. The client portal is an exceptional tool to utilize . If I would have known how courteous and professional Optima Tax was I would have began this procedure a lot sooner than I did. At first I thought the fee charged was excessive but after I understood the process and the work involved in correcting my taxes I can see where it was money wisely spent and deserved. I would not fail to recommend them to anyone. I have even decided to continue my working relationship with them until my taxes are paid in full, and I no longer need them. Again I would say I highly recommend Optima Tax to anyone needing assistance in getting back on track with their taxes.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review