Optima Tax Relief, LLC

based on 240 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    3100 Harbor Blvd., Suite 250
    Santa Ana, CA 92704
  • Phone:
    (800) 536-0734
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Twitter Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Facebook Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Blog Optima Tax Relief, LLC on Google+ Optima Tax Relief, LLC on LinkedIn Optima Tax Relief, LLC on YouTube 
  • Hours:
    Monday-Saturday: 7:00 AM-6:00 PM
  • Primary Contact:
    Inquiry Department
  • Business Started:
    6/2/2010

Optima Tax Relief is a full service Tax Resolution firm that can handle almost any IRS or State Tax Issue. Our Tax Professionals offer Tax Consultation, Tax Resolution, Tax Preparation & Compliance, and Tax Settlment/Negotiation Services.

15,902 inquiries

About Optima Tax Relief, LLC

The Optima Tax relief team has had one vision since inception – to help Americans nationwide deal with the aggressive collection policies of the State/IRS tax agencies. As we know, tax issues can create great stress, depression, and anxiety. It can seem overwhelming when an individual tries to take ...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/18/2012

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Optima Tax Relief, LLC
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Optima Tax Relief, LLC

How does BCA rate Optima Tax Relief, LLC?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

240 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 4/25/2018

    Hi Mr. S, thanks for the review; we certainly enjoyed working with you!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Completely Satisfied

    Posted on 4/11/2018

    My tax situation was settled professionally and with a resolution that was affordable to me. I am completely satisfied with the work of Optima Tax Relief and recommend them to anyone with a tax debt issue.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 4/25/2018

    Hi Mr. D, first, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We certainly appreciate your feedback! We are glad you are pleased with the resolution and we wish you the best!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Did not fullfill there promises. I would like to share our experience with this company.

    Posted on 4/7/2018

    I would like to share our experience with this company. My husband and I worked very hard and wanted to start a business we read a lot and hired a tax place that was listed in the BBB and was referred to do well with business. We are honest people not as knowledgeable in business as we should have been. We worked the store and our other jobs and put all of our savings to start the business. Come to find out when we got audited the tax preparer was not good and honest. So we called tax optima to help us with the audit. It was a high pressure conversation from the beginning. They used worst case scenario numbers to scare us staring with the original 20,000 dollars the IRS was asking for and raised it up to 90,000 dollars. They said that the IRS could be seeking if they went after us for 3 years and would end up owing even if we did have the needed documents. We asked for a review and quote they try to intimidate us by saying they have to do all our taxes for the last 3 years.
    They promised that there would be someone there always to work diligently on our behalf. And it would only cost us 10,000 to fix it. Scared and not knowing we agreed to this as they tried to get a lump sum payment from us by offering a big discount. Which I would assume now that it makes it harder for customer to cancel on their poor service as nowhere in the contract it said nonrefundable after 15days. It does say it in small writing on the bottom of their web page.
    They sent out a request for us to fill out which I thought was to be there job as explained from the man I would not have to anything but send in all the papers receipts and documents and they would redo the taxes to try to find everything they could to put us closer to not paying anything back. As I tried to call to explain some of the stuff I did not even know what it was to explain that our tax man was supposed to be filling all this stuff and I did not know anything about it. They would not return phone calls and when we did the original sales person called back once and actually told me, “ I am on another call right now I will call you right after he was done with it.” After that I could never get him again. And when I called the main number they would listen to me explain and then say well the notes say they want papers and I said yes but I need to find out what they are first. So they would tell me I will have them call you back. Only thing they did was file for power of attorney, (maybe) then let our case lap on the IRS time line to either file an amendment or summit changes on the Audit. A few days after the IRS closed our Audit because they never sent in the papers to show they are representing us. After talking with the IRS they had not even done anything to help us at all so I was told I had to pay the 20,000 now.
    As Optima called me again because I had told them I wanted to close my case since they had done nothing to help us. I explained I could have gotten a CPA to run the numbers and File an Amendment like the IRS had told me I should have done and it would have cost me little to nothing compared to what we paid. I asked for our money back and they refused to give us our money and then another person contacted us and said we had to sign a paper. This is what we received! So we did not sign it and are still wanting our money back and we want people to know the truth about them. In the letter it reads " In conjunction with a (small partial refund), you agree to not say, imply, express or otherwise communicate to anyone or any entity, via any communication mode or channel, including but not limited to posting on internet sites, any information that could be reasonable constructed as negative or disparaging about Tax Optima Relief or it's products, services, personnel or business practices."

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 4/9/2018

    Hi Ms. Wellbrook, first, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your concerns and we would like the opportunity to continue working with you. Feedback is very valued by our team here at Optima, as we take what our clients say very seriously, and work to implement your suggestions immediately. In fact, delivering excellence to all of our clients is central to our mission, and we would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so that you can provide us with additional details, as well as review your case so as to determine what additional assistance we are able to provide. A dedicated Quality Assurance Specialist has already been made aware of your concerns and is ready to further assist you with your case, but feel free to call us at (800) 965-3192. It's always our goal to resolve every issue for our clients to the fullest possible extent, so thank you for providing that opportunity. We look forward to speaking with you, and hope to resolve any concerns you may have.

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent

    Posted on 4/4/2018

    I will recommend Optima Tax Relief to anyone. They handled my case with expertise and care. They were understanding and courteous at all times. I'm very happy with the service, no regrets here.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 4/6/2018

    Hi Mr. P, first, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We at Optima strive to help those who lives have become stressful due to issues with the IRS, so to hear that your “IRS burden is lifted” thanks to us, is a great accomplishment. We enjoyed working with you, and wish you the best.

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Optima changed our case worker at least 5 times beginning in 2014. Optima still can not or will not resolve our case.

    Posted on 3/30/2018

    We have found Optima to be extremely reckless in handling our case. We were never allowed access to our client portal they set up. Finally on 3/27/18 we were allowed to log on and what I found was absolutely frightening! Where were all the documents we have been sending for the past 3 years?!!
    Yes 3 years,5 case managers and a few other helping hands and we still have NO answers.
    I would never recommend Optima to anyone that has any issues with the IRS.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 4/2/2018

    Hi Ms. J, first, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your concerns and we would like the opportunity to continue working with you. Feedback is very valued by our team here at Optima, as we take what our clients say very seriously, and work to implement your suggestions immediately. In fact, delivering excellence to all of our clients is central to our mission, and we would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so that you can provide us with additional details, as well as review your case so as to determine what additional assistance we are able to provide. We plan to take care of your situation immediately, as we have a Quality Assurance Specialist who has already been briefed on your case and is ready to assist you further. We also encourage you to call us at (800) 965-3192 at your convenience. It's always our goal to resolve every issue for our clients to the fullest possible extent, so thank you for providing that opportunity. We look forward to speaking with you, and hope to resolve any concerns you may have.

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Experience

    Posted on 3/23/2018

    We had a great experience with Optima Tax. They were the most professional people we have every dealt with from start to finish. We were kept totally informed of how our case was progressing and the final outcome was honestly better then we expected. Our case worker was one of the easiest people we have ever worked with.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 3/29/2018

    Hi Mr. M, we’re glad that you were “kept totally informed of how the case was progressing,” and that the final outcome was ”better than you expected!” We really enjoyed working with you, so thank you for stating that your case worker was “one of the easiest people you have ever worked with.” Take care.

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Outstanding and exceptional team of tax relief professionals dedicated to due diligence in resolving your liability issues.

    Posted on 3/20/2018

    Outstanding and exceptional team of tax relief professionals dedicated to due diligence in resolving your liability issues with the IRS. I contracted Optima upon the recommendation of a relative who knew the particulars of my case very well.Even my experience with a competitor of Optima. This competitor simply took my money and never performed due diligence. The ended up blaming me for non-performance. Non-performance when they were the ones who had to perform. Needless to say, I suffered elevated levels of stress that affected my well being and overall health. But Optima came to the rescue. They spelled out clearly in vernacular I could understand and appreciate. They followed up with emails and telephone calls at every step of the way. They helped me negotiate a settlement of my over $50,000 responsibility to the IRS. I have settled this matter for a considerably lesser amount. They were always available to answer and address any and all of my questions and concerns. I could not be more satisfied with the staff at Optima. I wholeheartedly, blindly and with full confidence recommend Optima to any individual having issues with the IRS. I commend them for a job well and thoroughly done.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 3/21/2018

    Hi Mr. S, thank you for stating that you recommend Optima “with full confidence,” especially “even with your experience with a competitor.” We are thrilled to have helped you negotiate a settlement with the IRS, and to hear that you “could not be more satisfied.” Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, and we enjoyed working with you. We wish you the best!

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Truly an outstanding company.

    Posted on 3/15/2018

    Completely satisfied with Optima Tax Relief. My wife and I would recommend this company to anyone and will definitely tell others of our wonderful experience. Thanks to all who helped us and treated us with such kindness. We will never forget.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 3/21/2018

    Hi Mr. and Mrs. P, we are very grateful to hear that you’ll continue to recommend us! We are happy to hear that you’re “completely satisfied” with our services, and that you feel we treated you both with “such kindness.” That is wonderful to hear, and our team truly enjoyed working with you. We wish you the best!