based on 66 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    8900 Warner Avenue
    Fountain Valley, CA 92708
  • Phone:
    (855) 707-5626
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Optimum First, Inc. on Facebook Optimum First, Inc. on Google+ Optimum First, Inc. on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Robert Drenk (Vice President)
  • Business Started:
    4/3/2008

Optimum First, Inc is a loan company has loan experts who assist with finding the lowest Rates with no surprises.

2,023 inquiries

About Optimum First, Inc.

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Optimum First, Inc.

How does BCA rate Optimum First, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

66 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Pleasant and Professional

    Posted on 5/15/2019

    Kelly was amazing! She is tremendously professional and a very hard worker. She communicates clearly and effectively and always maintains a positive attitude. I always felt she was totally on our side and represented our interests within her organization. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and I recommend her highly!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Refinance - highest level of customer care and rate assurance

    Posted on 4/29/2019

    This was a refinance based upon Optimum First's rate assurance policy. The rate dropped 0.5 percent within 12 months, and James Kott stepped in to assist. I didn't have to call. Even though the mortgage had orginated with Optimum First, most cases as this one seem to have some challenges. For example, in this particular instance, my self-employment. James was able to help me navigate, while I provided the requested documents. So, not effortless, but easy and swift. I highly recommend James Kott for his expertise and high level of customer care.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Calvin Lee is great!

    Posted on 2/28/2019

    Calvin's my go to for any of my loan needs. I've lost count how many loans I've done with him between my home and a few investment properties, but he's always honest, ethical, and hard working. And Optimum always seems to be among the lower rates out there.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Best Loan Company

    Posted on 2/5/2019

    Optimum First is the best loan company I have worked with. Sean responds immediately and helped me work through every step of the loan process. I would recommend him to any friend or family member. Simply the best!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Kelly is the best!

    Posted on 1/29/2019

    Kelly was such a delight to work with. As a first time homebuyer, I had so many questions and concerns and Kelly was polite, patient and knowledgable. She went above and beyond to make my experience the best. If she didnt know the answers, she wasnt afraid to ask someone and get definitive answers for us. Kelly was available at ALL HOURS of the day, even helped me while she was gone on vacation! Who does that? Also, whenever I was confused, Kelly had no problem speaking to my mom via phone calls or texts to ensure that I felt confident in my decisions and clarifications. I will 100 recommend Optimum in the future, and that is largely due to my wonderful experience with Kelly.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Saved me a ton of money!

    Posted on 1/18/2019

    I switched to Optimum First from a local mortgage company after talking with Kelly on the phone. They solved the problems I was having with the previous guys, by breaking it all down for me in simple terms. I got an amazing rate through their hard work, and not only that but I loved how they always kept on showering me with good news! If something was not right or potentially could affect me in the long run, Kelly would tell me straight up. I highly recommend them!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Couldn’t have been easier or better!

    Posted on 10/26/2018

    I have been extremely satisfied with the service, knowledge, courtesy, and follow up that Tim Williams provided during our mortgage loan application and closing procedure. The entire process went extremely smoothly. Over the years, I have bought four homes prior to this one and NONE have gone as well, nor have I felt as well informed at every step of the way as I did in this one. I can’t say enough good things about a Tim Williams work- my challenge is not to make it sound so over the top that it is not believable! Again, he has done an awesome job in all aspects of this transaction. I would not hesitate to mention Optimum First and more specifically, Tim Williams , if you are looking to purchase or finance a home.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent service

    Posted on 8/28/2018

    Working with Danyelle at Optimum First Mortgage was a pleasure. She is very professional, and did everything she said she would, when she said she would. She made it easy to understand every step of the process for our new home mortgage, and she was available whenever we needed to speak with her. We would definitely recommend her to friends and family.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great experience for a refinance!

    Posted on 5/22/2018

    Danyelle's enthusiastic tenaciousness was compelling from the start. She carried the same passion all the way through to the finish line! Dealing with her was a real treat! I will highly recommend you to anyone and will be an invaluable resource in the future.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Outstanding, personal service

    Posted on 5/11/2018

    Tom did a fantastic job getting me through the refi loan process. He was in touch frequently keeping me informed and answered all my questions promptly and directly. I was particularly pleased with how he laid out my options based on my situation. His terrific service, along with the Optimum First Lifetime Rate Protection Guarantee, makes it easy for me to highly recommend Optimum First to others.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review