based on 76 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    8900 Warner Avenue
    Fountain Valley, CA 92708
  • Phone:
    (855) 707-5626
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Optimum First, Inc. on Facebook Optimum First, Inc. on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Robert Drenk (Vice President)
  • Business Started:
    4/3/2008

Optimum First, Inc is a loan company has loan experts who assist with finding the lowest Rates with no surprises.

1,827 inquiries

About Optimum First, Inc.

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Optimum First, Inc.

How does BCA rate Optimum First, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

76 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Overall Experience

    Posted on 10/10/2019

    Kelly was stellar throughout our refinancing process! Not only was she with us every step of the way but also provided direction and a great understanding of all the paperwork and numbers involved. Five stars are simply not enough to rate our overall experience with her! We will be using Kelly and her team's services in the future for our refinancing and/or purchasing needs.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Top Notch service, Best lender!

    Posted on 10/8/2019

    I am beyond pleased with the level of service and just like I told Mark I will never use anybody else for this house or any other house I buy in the future. Words cannot express how grateful I am and thanks to Mark and Optimum First I have my dream home. Every corner of my house and every part of my heart has immense gratitude for making ny dream house come true. For months Mark stood by me and stayed on top of my loan, I couldn’t have bought my house without Optimum First. Plain and Simple, I love you guys??????!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Was a good experience

    Posted on 9/30/2019

    Michael Hansen was very helpful with our refi. He always made himself available to answer questions no matter how many and never made us feel like we were "bothering" him. During our refi process I referred Michael to three people and will continue to do so. My husband and I consider Michael our "go to" for any and all mortgage needs.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Honest, responsive, friendly mortgage broker

    Posted on 8/31/2019

    Erik Board was very helpful and processed our refinancing very smoothly and with very little effort on our part. I've attempted to refinance two other times prior but didn't complete those transactions because one lender (Stearns Lending) quoted me a cost estimate that was completely off based when we were finalizing the refinancing, and another lender (Patelco CU) required me to go through an entire application process and pay for an application fee and appraisal fee. Additionally, I inquired about refinancing with my own lender (Freedom Mortgage) but it was like calling a call center and I had difficulty getting in contact with the agent assigned to me. In contrast, Erik was very accessible and very quick to respond to my calls and answer my questions. He was forthcoming with all of the fees and very transparent about the refinancing process and I'm just thrilled that he was able to do this refinancing for us in such a short time. We started in mid-June and closed in Aug. This is our third home and refinancing with Optimum First is the best refinancing experiences I've ever had!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Experience with Alfredo Rivas

    Posted on 8/28/2019

    Alfredo was an excellent loan officer! My loan had quite a few issues that we had to deal with - none of which were Alfredo's fault. He and his team were able to get me approved in just a few days, and close in less than 30 days especially with the issues that I had to deal with my current lender. Thanks so much Alfredo!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Home Refinance

    Posted on 7/29/2019

    The whole re-finance process went smooth, Jeffery Clark was outstanding, took the time to explain in detail the re-finance process for our home. My wife and I are very happy with the re-finance loan process, took shorter than what I thought it was going to take to close loan. I would highly recommend Jeffrey Clark and Optimum First Inc, very professional.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    A+

    Posted on 7/18/2019

    I was recommend Optimum First Mortgage by a friend, and I couldn't be happier with the service I received from them. My loan officer, Erik Board, guided me through the process step-by-step, and I was able to get an interest rate much lower than the one my realtor recommended. During escrow, we were delayed by over 30 days, and Erik fought to keep our interest rate locked and made sure we didn't have to pay a single dime more. If I ever have to move again (God forbid), I will call them for my next loan. Seriously, just ask for a quote - you'll be surprised how low the interest rates they offer can be. A+

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Refinance with Optimum First Mortgage

    Posted on 7/15/2019

    The process was pretty simple and painless. Britney Velasquez was great and the customer service level of everyone was fantastic. Britney was great in getting the required documents from us and processing this loan quickly. She periodically checked back to make sure the details of the loan were what we wanted. I have had several Mortgages and Refinances in the past and this was the best. From the initial contact to the loan processing, it could not have gone smoother. And it was extremely fast! Great People and Great Customer Service.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Terrific service and fast close!

    Posted on 6/16/2019

    Calvin Lee Worked very hard to assist and stay in touch. Very honest, knowledgable and upfront. Answered all my questions whenever I reached out. Friendly, polite and diligent, even when things became challenging, (due to a notary error and the fact I had only online banks). Closed very quickly, even though I was hard to reach.Got a terrific rate and removed my pesky HERO lien too. Thank you so much for all your help!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review