based on 69 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    8900 Warner Avenue
    Fountain Valley, CA 92708
  • Phone:
    (855) 707-5626
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Optimum First, Inc. on Facebook Optimum First, Inc. on Google+ Optimum First, Inc. on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Robert Drenk (Vice President)
  • Business Started:
    4/3/2008

Optimum First, Inc is a loan company has loan experts who assist with finding the lowest Rates with no surprises.

1,982 inquiries

About Optimum First, Inc.

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Optimum First, Inc.

How does BCA rate Optimum First, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

69 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    A+

    Posted on 7/18/2019

    I was recommend Optimum First Mortgage by a friend, and I couldn't be happier with the service I received from them. My loan officer, Erik Board, guided me through the process step-by-step, and I was able to get an interest rate much lower than the one my realtor recommended. During escrow, we were delayed by over 30 days, and Erik fought to keep our interest rate locked and made sure we didn't have to pay a single dime more. If I ever have to move again (God forbid), I will call them for my next loan. Seriously, just ask for a quote - you'll be surprised how low the interest rates they offer can be. A+

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Refinance with Optimum First Mortgage

    Posted on 7/15/2019

    The process was pretty simple and painless. Britney Velasquez was great and the customer service level of everyone was fantastic. Britney was great in getting the required documents from us and processing this loan quickly. She periodically checked back to make sure the details of the loan were what we wanted. I have had several Mortgages and Refinances in the past and this was the best. From the initial contact to the loan processing, it could not have gone smoother. And it was extremely fast! Great People and Great Customer Service.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Terrific service and fast close!

    Posted on 6/16/2019

    Calvin Lee Worked very hard to assist and stay in touch. Very honest, knowledgable and upfront. Answered all my questions whenever I reached out. Friendly, polite and diligent, even when things became challenging, (due to a notary error and the fact I had only online banks). Closed very quickly, even though I was hard to reach.Got a terrific rate and removed my pesky HERO lien too. Thank you so much for all your help!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Pleasant and Professional

    Posted on 5/15/2019

    Kelly was amazing! She is tremendously professional and a very hard worker. She communicates clearly and effectively and always maintains a positive attitude. I always felt she was totally on our side and represented our interests within her organization. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and I recommend her highly!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Refinance - highest level of customer care and rate assurance

    Posted on 4/29/2019

    This was a refinance based upon Optimum First's rate assurance policy. The rate dropped 0.5 percent within 12 months, and James Kott stepped in to assist. I didn't have to call. Even though the mortgage had orginated with Optimum First, most cases as this one seem to have some challenges. For example, in this particular instance, my self-employment. James was able to help me navigate, while I provided the requested documents. So, not effortless, but easy and swift. I highly recommend James Kott for his expertise and high level of customer care.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Calvin Lee is great!

    Posted on 2/28/2019

    Calvin's my go to for any of my loan needs. I've lost count how many loans I've done with him between my home and a few investment properties, but he's always honest, ethical, and hard working. And Optimum always seems to be among the lower rates out there.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Best Loan Company

    Posted on 2/5/2019

    Optimum First is the best loan company I have worked with. Sean responds immediately and helped me work through every step of the loan process. I would recommend him to any friend or family member. Simply the best!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Kelly is the best!

    Posted on 1/29/2019

    Kelly was such a delight to work with. As a first time homebuyer, I had so many questions and concerns and Kelly was polite, patient and knowledgable. She went above and beyond to make my experience the best. If she didnt know the answers, she wasnt afraid to ask someone and get definitive answers for us. Kelly was available at ALL HOURS of the day, even helped me while she was gone on vacation! Who does that? Also, whenever I was confused, Kelly had no problem speaking to my mom via phone calls or texts to ensure that I felt confident in my decisions and clarifications. I will 100 recommend Optimum in the future, and that is largely due to my wonderful experience with Kelly.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Saved me a ton of money!

    Posted on 1/18/2019

    I switched to Optimum First from a local mortgage company after talking with Kelly on the phone. They solved the problems I was having with the previous guys, by breaking it all down for me in simple terms. I got an amazing rate through their hard work, and not only that but I loved how they always kept on showering me with good news! If something was not right or potentially could affect me in the long run, Kelly would tell me straight up. I highly recommend them!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Couldn’t have been easier or better!

    Posted on 10/26/2018

    I have been extremely satisfied with the service, knowledge, courtesy, and follow up that Tim Williams provided during our mortgage loan application and closing procedure. The entire process went extremely smoothly. Over the years, I have bought four homes prior to this one and NONE have gone as well, nor have I felt as well informed at every step of the way as I did in this one. I can’t say enough good things about a Tim Williams work- my challenge is not to make it sound so over the top that it is not believable! Again, he has done an awesome job in all aspects of this transaction. I would not hesitate to mention Optimum First and more specifically, Tim Williams , if you are looking to purchase or finance a home.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review