Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Quicken Loans, Inc. complaints

1050 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226
| Get Directions

http://www.quickenloans.com

Monday - Friday: 9 am - 10 pm EST
Saturday: 9 am - 6 pm EST
Sunday: 10 am - 5 pm EST

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$607,460.00

Total Amount Settled:
$0.00

Complaint Experience

3%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to some complaints. However, most complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

39 complaints against Quicken Loans, Inc. closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
7 Agreed to make an adjustment
1 Refusing to make an adjustment
0 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
31 Unanswered

39 complaints against Quicken Loans, Inc.

Sort by

1/13/2021

RESPONSE: Complaint was not answered Amount in Dispute: $0.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

12/18/2020

They won't stop Emailing me. 5 plus time a day. Resolution Sought Stop Emailing me. You guys can sue them if you want. I'm sure, I'm not the only person they've harassed.

Read More

12/20/2020

RESPONSE: Complaint was not answered Amount in Dispute: $1,500.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

11/20/2020

I am writing to contest the additional fees ($1,500) being charged by QLMS for my refinance. I feel QLMS totally dropped the ball on this and purposely delayed the closing of this loan to nickel and dime me at the last minute and put me in a corner. I reviewed and approved the Closing Disclosure Package (attached) sent out on 10/28 and was expecting to have this wrapped up shortly thereafter. I was then notified there was an issue regarding a lien that did not even exist as of 10/23/2020 as notated in the attached document provided by Progressive Title. There was a week of back and forth from QLMS about an issue that was not even real or true. They said they could not close the refi until the issue was resolved which there was no issue to resolve. QLMS clearly dropped the ball on this issue as they received these documents and confirmation directly from the title company and it had nothing to do with me. I was expecting to close on 11/6/2020 with funding on 11/12/2020 as notated on the closing disclosure provided by QLMS which I reviewed and approved on 10/28/2020. There were some delays, which were of no fault of mine, and then I was told on 11/12/2020 that QLMS did not have the correct Payoff Statement from my current lender. Again, no fault of my own and clearly QLMS dropped the ball on this. Now QLMS is trying to charge me, ($1,500) as noted on the attached Redisclosure Package (11/16/2020), for their mistakes and lack of professionalism. Resolution Sought I want my $1500

Read More