Real Tile-Emporia, KS

based on 25 reviews

I am a professional installer, with over thirty-five years of experience in "custom" tile-setting and masonry. There is no job you can imagine, that I can't bring to reality; with the structural integrity to make it of lasting and quality standards.

5,212 inquiries

About Real Tile-Emporia, KS


Let's begin with my expressing appreciation for the many people who've said I'm an artist, but of course, Tile-Setting isn't Art, it's Craft. I'm a Craftsman. There is no Contractor's License for Tile-Setting in Kansas, because it isn't a Construction Trade, it's a Craft, so the jobs are comm...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 06/03/2013

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Real Tile-Emporia, KS
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Real Tile-Emporia, KS

How does BCA rate Real Tile-Emporia, KS?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

25 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    5 Stars! Lewis is very good and artistic.

    Posted on 8/19/2016

    Lewis is very good and artistic. I enjoy working with him. He is accountable and dependable. He listens to your needs and gives really good ideas. His prices were reasonable and competitive. He has remodeled a couple of bathrooms for me. The quality is excellent and he takes great pride in his work and skill set. I have recommended his services to friends.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We liked what we saw and it was a dramatic change in the kitchen. He was prompt and upfront about everything.

    Posted on 11/14/2017

    We liked what we saw and it was a dramatic change in the kitchen. Lewis explained everything to us. He was prompt and upfront about everything he was going to do. His work was very affordable. He is a nice guy and easy to work with. I would recommend his services.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The company did an outstanding job. Very professional.

    Posted on 9/8/2017

    Real Tile just completed the work, and I’m very pleased, very happy with the outcome. I am not a very artistic person, so I gave the company the freedom to select the grouting for me, etc. and I could not be more satisfied with their choices. The company did an outstanding job. Very professional. 5 Stars. Yes, I recommend them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He really knows what he was doing and comes with a lot of experience. I thought the work was excellent.

    Posted on 9/23/2016

    Real Tile was recommended to me by another business the first time when they I had Parkay Floors replaced. The Parkay was worn out. Lewis did a lot of leveling and ordered something special that he only knew about to level the floor better. I was delighted with that. I called them for a second job when I converted an office to a bedroom and changed the floor and tiled that. I had no complaints. I called him again to install tile at the new house. He did a super good job. He really knows what he was doing and comes with a lot of experience. I thought the work was excellent. Everybody is different and I appreciate him. I would definitely use him again and would recommend his services.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Mr. Lewis is very professional and explained everything to me. The tiles looked really good.

    Posted on 9/6/2016

    Mr. Lewis is very professional and explained everything to me. I found two chips in the tile. It was not a big deal and he came back and took care of it right away. The tiles looked really good. I would recommend his services.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    He is an artist and it shows in his work. The tile was beautifully executed.

    Posted on 8/18/2016

    The tile was beautifully executed. I don’t know much about tile, but Lewis went over everything. If there was something I did not like he would switch it and make it the way I wanted. Lewis is a nice guy and a gentleman. His son works with him and they work well together. They finished the job as scheduled. They came in person to make sure I was happy with everything. I would definitely recommend their service. He is an artist and it shows in his work. He is not just a tile layer.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We liked them so much we hired them again to do our kitchen. They did a first class job.

    Posted on 2/19/2016

    Real Tile did great! We have an older house and nothing is level. Walls are not straight and they had to deal with all of that. They did an excellent job. They are real good about getting the work done and being on time. They did a first class job. The tile is beautiful. We liked them so much we hired them again to do our kitchen. Lewis is really nice and kind. We got along just great. I happen to see their truck and found out who they were. He told me how he had lots of years of experience. A man does not stay busy unless he does good work. I would recommend using them. We are going to use him again to tile our bathroom when we are ready to.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Real Tile did everything VERY WELL and I liked it! Lewis is very friendly, dependable and his prices are very reasonable.

    Posted on 2/1/2016

    Real Tile did everything VERY WELL and I liked it! Lewis is very friendly, dependable and his prices are very reasonable. His work turned our really good. He remodeled my bathroom and put in new ceramic tile on the shower, walls and floors. When he tells you he would have to return, he was always there. We found out about Real Tile by calling the phone number when we saw his van. When we called him, he called us right back. The job was completed on time. I would definitely refer his services.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review