Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Rosland Capital LLC complaints

11766 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 1200
Los Angeles, CA 90025
| Get Directions

(888) 994-2449

http://www.roslandcapital.com

Monday-Friday:
7:00 AM-6:00 PM PST

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$334,437.00

Total Amount Settled:
$334,437.00

Complaint Experience

100%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows the company gave proper consideration to complaints presented to them.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

10 complaints against Rosland Capital LLC closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
2 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
4 Agreed to make an adjustment
1 Refusing to make an adjustment
3 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

10 complaints against Rosland Capital LLC

Sort by

10/17/2019

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $0.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

10/3/2019

David Francis bad rep. As a entry level investor, in 2015 was advised to purchase 30 1/2oz gold coins for $35,000. 2019 return / sell back value $ 22,500, less 28 brokers fee. I'd call that theft. Resolution Sought Bring up David Francis on ethics violations. Instruct Mr. Francis not to sell a product, 40 above first time investors value. Making it almost impossible to attain a break even amount, much less A profit.

Read More

Company Response

10/7/2019

Rosland takes all complaints very seriously. The above referenced complaint seems misplaced, as Rosland had recently discussed at length with the complainant, the purchase in 2015 referenced by the complainant. The complainant seemed to acknowledge that values and premiums paid on uncirculated gold coins can go up just as easily as they can go down, and that he was made aware of and clearly acknowledged fees, terms, and market fluctuations. Although the complainant remains unhappy with his purchase in 2015, Rosland has done nothing wrong. Rosland recommends that the complainant follow up with Rosland in the future for accurate buyback values, as Rosland does not charge a fee to buy back coins purchased from Rosland, and Rosland is familiar with the product.

Read More

5/19/2019

RESPONSE: Making a full refund, as the consumer requested Amount in Dispute: $175,000.00 Amount Settled: $175,000.00

Customer Complaint

4/16/2019

We have been waiting over one month for them to return our $175,000. We continually get the run around. They won't even give a date as to when the check can be expected. This is a LOT of money to play with and I'm done playing!! Help me get my money back, please! Resolution Sought Send the check IMMEDIATELY!!

Read More

Company Response

4/30/2019

Rosland takes all complaints very seriously, and has issued and mailed via certified mail a check in the amount of $177,086.56. Rosland apologizes for any inadvertent inconvenience.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

5/2/2019

You all (Business Consumer Alliance) do not offer anything other than a rebuttal update, so I shall use this field to respond: Yes, Rosland finally returned the monies and for that I am grateful. I am still unhappy, however, that your sales man fast talked Walter into purchasing coins (he set out to purchase bouillon) which are worth no more than their weight, which is about 1/3 of what we paid for them. I will be selling them back to you. My hopes are you purchase them quickly and quietly and we move on. Otherwise I'll be filing further complaints. We in no way will ever find a buyer to purchase these unknown 'collectible' coins.

Read More

Company Final Response

5/17/2019

With the customer's consent, Rosland makes and retains recorded confirmations for every transaction disclosing and explaining among other items product description, terms, conditions, fees, recommended hold period for precious metals, and buyback policy. Accordingly there is a verbal confirmation in which the customer clearly acknowledges the aforementioned. Rosland has spoken with the customer addressing his recent concerns, and the customer has indicated that he understands that the coins he has purchased from Rosland have a current buyback value of more than twice their weight in gold. The customer has also indicated that he will follow up with Rosland for accurate buyback values, as Rosland does not charge a fee to buy coins purchased from Rosland, and Rosland is familiar with the product.

Read More