Stearns Lending, LLC

4 Hutton Centre Drive, 10th floor
Santa Ana, CA 92707
Phone: (714) 513-7777
Contact: Katheryn Le - President
Company ID: 13035938


The grid below includes a brief summary of complaints and the company's response, if available. In some cases, the grid may include all complaints against the company.

Date
Complaint and Response Summaries
04/05/2017
Customer Complaint: For months my homeowners is not getting paid, but lots of money coming out of escrow account.

Company Response:
03/30/2017
Customer Complaint: I have called Beth McLean and left a message concerning what was promised me to not refinance with a... Read More

Company Response: Please be advised that we responded to the borrower directly on 3/7/17.
02/21/2017
Customer Complaint: My LTV is calculated by Stearns lending incorrectly. The value of my house as listed by Stearns lend... Read More

Company Response:
02/14/2017
Customer Complaint: We assumed this was for taxes since it seemed to match our tax bill amount

Company Response: Thank you. We will investigate and respond to the borrower directly.
04/28/2016
Customer Complaint: Have not refunded an extra mortgage payment

Company Response:
01/19/2016
Customer Complaint: I set up electronic payment via Chase Bank and made a payment last month however the payment went t... Read More

Company Response: Consumer has been contacted regarding this issue and it has been determined the payment error was ma... Read More
07/21/2015
Customer Complaint: Sterns lending refuses to waive the fee due to human error.

Company Response:
05/21/2015
Customer Complaint: Calling my employment at least 4 to 5 times a day every day!

Company Response: The consumer's phone number has been removed.
04/30/2015
Customer Complaint: My mortgage was sold to Stearns Lending/Loan Care. I received a call from a debt collector stating ... Read More

Company Response:
03/27/2015
Customer Complaint: I’ve tried numerous times to get this issue resolved. Stearns Lending has an error in the paperwor... Read More

Company Response: The tax lines were corrected to reflect the correct parcel number in the servicing system-a payment ... Read More
02/18/2015
Customer Complaint: Your website and automated payment systems do not allow me to post a payment without also including ... Read More

Company Response: