Stop Eviction Consultants

based on 113 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    14271 Fern Drive
    Chino, CA 91710
  • Phone:
    (714) 400-4214
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Stop Eviction Consultants on Facebook Stop Eviction Consultants on Twitter Stop Eviction Consultants on Google+ Stop Eviction Consultants on YouTube Stop Eviction Consultants on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Monday to Saturday: 8:00 am to 6:00 pm
    Sunday: 8:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • Primary Contact:
    John Torres (Owner )
  • Business Started:
    8/18/2008

Stop Eviction Consultants offers assistance with stopping evictions, specializing in apartment and home evictions. Also provides bankruptcy filing services.

5,458 inquiries

About Stop Eviction Consultants

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Stop Eviction Consultants

How does BCA rate Stop Eviction Consultants?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

113 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent Service Highly Recommended

    Posted on 6/23/2019

    I Highly Recommend this Service!
    We were in the unfortunate circumstance of facing eviction and had been served with court documents.
    We were terrified. I found Stop Eviction Consultants via an internet search and chose them because of
    the reviews which pointed to the personal as well as professional service received. I am glad I did. I worked with
    John Torres who was really great. He is extremely knowledgeable about the process and helped make a difficult time bearable.
    We were always prepared when going to court, and knew exactly what to expect. Questions were answered in a timely manner.
    All paperwork was professionally done, and they were kind enough to work out an affordable payment arrangement.
    Finally the ultimate goal of receiving more time was achieved just like they said!
    Again, Highly Recommended!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    An amazing and thorough team. They had my back

    Posted on 5/13/2019

    Went through a rough time with our landlord. Was falling behind with the numerous “hidden late charges and fees”. Couldn’t hang on and began to fall behind. Clearly they wanted us out earlier than the lease ended. We tried to work with the leasing company but they kept charging more fees and even more fees. Had no where to turn but found John Torres with StopEvictionConsultants and it changed the Grimm outcome for me and my family. He kept in close contact with me, prepared the court documents and got the leasing company to work with us and prevent an eviction from showing in our record. This company is amazing and really works hard for you. I would and will recommend StopEvictionConsultants to anyone that is going through this terrible ordeal. There is hope and a team dedicated to helping the little guy out !!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very helpful

    Posted on 5/10/2019

    I am extremely thankful to them they are very helpful and worked with me and my family in our time of need everything was very easy to do they explained everything and was there if I needed to call with questions thank you again Carmelinda villa

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    John Torres is a GOD sent.

    Posted on 1/28/2019

    After an exausting serch for legal advice we started to panic, facing eviction alone is the worst feeling. But a friend from work referd us to Stop Eviction Consultants. "Wow...what a game changer. He called us right away ,and guided us threw the entire process. and had our paperwork filed before we even got off the phone... John Torres is trully a good sent. He's honest and trustworthy. Thanks again John.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great service

    Posted on 12/28/2018

    I am well pleased with John's services. I had never experienced an eviction and did not know what to expect. John walked me through the process. He was always polite and friendly. I had lots of questions and he kindly answered them all. John is on your side and is for your best interest. His services are affordable. If you are facing an eviction and don't know where to start, call John and he will educate you on the process. Thank you John for your dedicated service.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    John Torres & Stop Eviction Consultants is the Miracle you are Looking for!

    Posted on 12/19/2018

    John Torres and Stop Eviction Consultants is the Miracle you are looking for when faced with a situation such as an eviction or unlawful detainer. When we had an attorney leave us hanging and in a sudden default on an Unlawful Detainer, I found John online. He took my call, and calmed my nerves, and helped us process the proper papers to save off the default, allowing us to secure a new place even BEFORE charging a fee! Completely blown away. We are now answering and feel confident about winning our case. John is reliable, and knowledgable and kind. He is always there to answer your questions and I would HIGHLY recommend John and his services to anyone going through an eviction or issue with a landlord. In fact, you can't afford not to call him! John, you rock! You are an angel on earth! Cannot thank you enough!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Help in Stopping my Eviction

    Posted on 12/14/2018

    John is the best. He helped me out of a very stressful situation. He prepared all the paperwork needed to block my eviction. He was honest and forthright from the start and told us exactly what we needed to do to get our eviction stopped! We got the time we needed to find a new home and his very fair pricing made it doable for us. Thanks again John. I hope we are never in this situation again but if we are we definitely know where to go for help.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    True Sources offers a very professional & compassionate approach to a very time sensitive & delicate matter! Truly a blessing

    Posted on 12/13/2018

    True Sources offers a very professional & compassionate approach to a very time sensitive & delicate matter! Truly a blessing!
    When I was served with the Unlawful Detainer / Eviction Notice for my home a few years back, & my heart started racing and I didn't know which way to turn. I had already made a few calls when I decided to call a good friend of mine and he recommended True Source Eviction Services. I called John at True Source & left a message with his answering service (yes, a real live voice answered the phone on the other end!) I left her a detailed message and explained my situation (she was very professional as well) Within a few short minutes John returned my call, asked a few questions and had me email him copies of what I had received. In less than an hour he got back to me with all of my options, and what my fee would be. The other options I had called wanted up front fees + monthly maintenance fees - fees I felt were outrageous! John at True Source had a one time feed + the court filing fees, and more importantly was a straight shooter with how much time I would realistically have to make all the arrangements I would need to make; John was spot on with his timing. I recently had a matter regarding a storage yard where I kept equipment & was served an eviction / unlawful detainer due to environmental non-compliance. John handled this matter as well and got me the additional time I required and did it for a one time fee. I will always recommend John at True Source.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    very satisfied!!

    Posted on 12/8/2018

    we had a unexpected eviction notice and was running out of time and to rescue was John Torres...he came through in a heartbeat. He would always follow up, returned messages, and most of all was very patient cause dealing with my hyperness u have to ha ha...John gave us more time during this difficult time and was very thorough to the end...My fiance and I wanna thank John Torres and his staff for their hard work and dedication. If ur ever in a jam John is ur man!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Professional and Speedy!!

    Posted on 8/1/2018

    When we received a notice from the landlord about an eviction, we did not know what to do and went into panic mode. Fortunately, we found John Torres and his stop eviction services. He helped us to understand the process and was there to help every step of the way. Also, he is very caring, helpful, and knowledgable when it comes to something such as this. Thank you for all That you have done for us during this process and we definitely recommend your services to others!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review