Stop Eviction Consultants

based on 120 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    14271 Fern Drive
    Chino, CA 91710
  • Phone:
    (714) 400-4214
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Stop Eviction Consultants on Facebook Stop Eviction Consultants on Twitter Stop Eviction Consultants on YouTube Stop Eviction Consultants on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Monday to Saturday: 8:00 am to 6:00 pm
    Sunday: 8:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • Primary Contact:
    John Torres (Owner )
  • Business Started:
    8/18/2008

Stop Eviction Consultants offers assistance with stopping evictions, specializing in apartment and home evictions. Also provides bankruptcy filing services.

5,472 inquiries

About Stop Eviction Consultants

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Stop Eviction Consultants

How does BCA rate Stop Eviction Consultants?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

120 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Saved my children and I from being homeless!!??

    Posted on 9/22/2019

    I was about to lose my home, my children’s home, to a bully of a landlord. I just happened to stumble on this stop eviction website. I read how it works and read the reviews. I though “hmmm is this too good to be true?” Then I sent a message and John called me back immediately and it was after hours for him. I explained my situation, I was going to be evicted within a week. He reassured me that he could give me another 30 days at my house. The next morning he text me to check my email. Then called me and explained that I needed to print the court paperwork out and take it to the courthouse. I did that. He set the court date for 30 days out. I was so relieved. He talked me through everything even about what to expect at court. He didn’t have to go that extra mile but he did and did it graciously. I now have a new place to live and can put this behind me. I do not have an eviction on my record. Without John I don’t know what I would’ve done. Thank you so much Mr. Torres. You literally saved my kids and I from almost being homeless. Words cannot express how grateful I am.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Delivered exactly what was promised.

    Posted on 9/19/2019

    I went into this skeptical as everybody would be using this type of services. I talk to John at explain the services to me I elected to go with the one month service just to try it out in case it turned out to be a scam I would only be out $99. Turned out that this was the best $99 investment that I may. John delivered on each and everything he said that he would and the service was a life saver for me because my particular apartment building was crooked and trying to force me out. This service bought me enough time to get my stuff in order and take care of business as far as looking for a new place and having time to do so. Not gonna lie I will recommend this to anybody and if you doubt it or are unsure I was. But it's exactly what it says it is. If I had to go through this situation again this no other person that I will call to handle my eviction end of story.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent Customer Service! Per Lisa Oseguera

    Posted on 9/17/2019

    John is extremely helpful and cares about his clients. He has helped me when in a very difficult situation. His guidance and support with eviction threats and matters is Outstanding. I recommend his service and give him five stars for his service and forthright efforts. I am truly grateful.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Amazing legal knowledge, timely, professional and just fantastic communication!

    Posted on 8/26/2019

    AMAZING! LIFE SAVER! TRULY! I was in need of specific legal expertise, guidance and support immediately! I am so impressed with the speed and the legal knowledge they used to help me. Clearly know their stuff! Such great communication with kindness and professionalism. It has been a very long time since I have experienced that combo! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
    Thank You so much John!!!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very Attentive

    Posted on 8/13/2019

    John is very attentive and helped me along the way for every step of the process. I can tell he cares and that's what mattered the most. I wasn't just a number or a payment, I was a human for once. I HIGHLY recommend his services. Don't wait, call as soon as you can.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    THANK YOU JOHN TORRES!!

    Posted on 7/26/2019

    All I can say is that I am truly thankful and grateful that I found you and your company John. I’ve never been in a predicament like this before and I thank God that I was able to find you! This Man is very knowledgeable and knows the process to dealing with evictions. He handled all my documents that I needed to file with the courts and answered any questions that I may have had. I highly recommend this Man and his company if you or your family get caught up with any unforeseen issues/circumstances. All I can say is don’t wait till it’s too late.??

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I give John Torres an A+ rating. I called and left a message and he called me back and got to work for me, immediately.

    Posted on 7/5/2019

    Unknowingly, I waited until the last day, to look into a stop eviction service. I called Stop Eviction Consultants after calling another company. I left a message with their answering service, as it was after normal business hours, and John Torres called me back himself, immediately. Like, within minutes. It became obvious to me right away, that John does this service to help people because he cares. I say this, because he went to work for me and my family, that night, has been persistent to help us become comfortable sending him our money, and even told me about a special that they have going on right now, to help me save money. We are in the first phase of the filing process, currently, and John has already made this scary, uncertain time, almost effortless, for me and my wife. He takes care of all the documents you need to file with the courts. My wife and I now have the utmost confidence, that we will have the time promised to us, to get our affairs in order, and get moved to our new home, without an issue. If you are facing eviction and need some time to get your life together a bit, in order to get moved on to the next chapter in your life, we strongly suggest following Johns directions. He will tell you the truth, regarding your circumstances. Don’t wait to take action. I almost waited too long. When I first found Stop Eviction Consultants and started reading reviews, my wife and I honestly thought that the reviews may have been fake, because everything we found was nothing but very positive reviews. As God is my witness, I am a real, genuine client. I have never even met John Torres in person. He is doing exactly what he said he would do and taking excellent care of me and my family in our time of desperate need. I will recommend him to anyone that is ever facing eviction. We are very happy with our decision to hire John. Don’t wait any longer. Call now. Don’t hesitate. Have Faith. God bless.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent Service Highly Recommended

    Posted on 6/23/2019

    I Highly Recommend this Service!
    We were in the unfortunate circumstance of facing eviction and had been served with court documents.
    We were terrified. I found Stop Eviction Consultants via an internet search and chose them because of
    the reviews which pointed to the personal as well as professional service received. I am glad I did. I worked with
    John Torres who was really great. He is extremely knowledgeable about the process and helped make a difficult time bearable.
    We were always prepared when going to court, and knew exactly what to expect. Questions were answered in a timely manner.
    All paperwork was professionally done, and they were kind enough to work out an affordable payment arrangement.
    Finally the ultimate goal of receiving more time was achieved just like they said!
    Again, Highly Recommended!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    An amazing and thorough team. They had my back

    Posted on 5/13/2019

    Went through a rough time with our landlord. Was falling behind with the numerous “hidden late charges and fees”. Couldn’t hang on and began to fall behind. Clearly they wanted us out earlier than the lease ended. We tried to work with the leasing company but they kept charging more fees and even more fees. Had no where to turn but found John Torres with StopEvictionConsultants and it changed the Grimm outcome for me and my family. He kept in close contact with me, prepared the court documents and got the leasing company to work with us and prevent an eviction from showing in our record. This company is amazing and really works hard for you. I would and will recommend StopEvictionConsultants to anyone that is going through this terrible ordeal. There is hope and a team dedicated to helping the little guy out !!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very helpful

    Posted on 5/10/2019

    I am extremely thankful to them they are very helpful and worked with me and my family in our time of need everything was very easy to do they explained everything and was there if I needed to call with questions thank you again Carmelinda villa

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review