Stop Eviction Consultants

based on 103 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    633 South Brea Blvd, Suite 202
    Brea, CA 92822
  • Phone:
    (714) 400-4214
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Stop Eviction Consultants on Facebook Stop Eviction Consultants on Twitter Stop Eviction Consultants on Google+ Stop Eviction Consultants on YouTube Stop Eviction Consultants on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Monday to Saturday: 8:00 am to 6:00 pm
    Sunday: 8:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • Primary Contact:
    John Torres (Owner )
  • Business Started:
    8/18/2008

Stop Eviction Consultants offers assistance with stopping evictions, specializing in apartment and home evictions. Also provides bankruptcy filing services.

6,842 inquiries

About Stop Eviction Consultants

Choose the leading and most experienced defense team to stop your eviction in all of Southern California! We are very experienced with many years of defending and stopping all types of eviction proceedings. We have the most affordable "stop eviction" prices in all of Southern California!

We ...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 07/24/2013

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Stop Eviction Consultants
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Stop Eviction Consultants

How does BCA rate Stop Eviction Consultants?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

103 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Professional and Speedy!!

    Posted on 8/1/2018

    When we received a notice from the landlord about an eviction, we did not know what to do and went into panic mode. Fortunately, we found John Torres and his stop eviction services. He helped us to understand the process and was there to help every step of the way. Also, he is very caring, helpful, and knowledgable when it comes to something such as this. Thank you for all That you have done for us during this process and we definitely recommend your services to others!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Almost became homeless

    Posted on 5/23/2018

    John Torres, Thank you for all the help you gave us. He went above and beyond, if it was not for him guiding us we would be homeless. My wife is an employee of the state California they fell behind on payroll (accounting error). The rent fell behind and they started the eviction process. We had to fight for the money in court. He helps us delay the process of the eviction long enough to win our case in court. When er finally got paid we were able to get caught up. My wife, my 4 kids, and my self would be homeless without money. Once Again Thank John for the professional and great person you are.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Facing Eviction

    Posted on 5/22/2018

    I'm very grateful to have came across John Torres and the company for helping me with my eviction notice. They walked me through the process, and were courteous and understanding while doing so. Their rates are also reasonable which is very helpful in that time of need. If anyone I know should ever face this stressful situation, I would not hesitate to recommend this company. Thanks again John!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    TERRIFIC STAFF

    Posted on 4/14/2018

    John helped me tremendously in my time of need. I never expected to be in a situation in which being evicted was a possibility. I was facing eviction, John helped me and kept me calm during the process. Without John’s timely assistance, I’m not sure what I would have done. John is very experienced when it comes to the ud process and the other issues with my case and how to proceed during the unlawful detainer procedure and how to proceed with the unfair practices with my current landlord making me pay for two other tenants utilities. John gets the paperwork completed quickly and with easy to understand filing procedures I want to thank John and the stop eviction consultants for all there help

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Not only they responded fast but they were very punctual and there every step of the way.

    Posted on 2/9/2018

    I want to Thank Stop Eviction consultants for helping us out with our recent eviction.
    When hit with eviction, we are usually un-easy and not certain how much time we have.

    John Torres was there to give us a piece of mind. Not only did he responded fast but
    he was very punctual and his court documentations he prepared was effective. We paid for the 3-4 month
    special, and sure enough we had a full 4 months as anticipated. That gave us enough time to
    accommodate and get our affairs in order. Any further concerns we had, he was there every
    step of the way virtually at any time.

    We highly recommend to loved ones and to anyone reading this.
    defiantly worth your budget.

    - Paul Calani
    Chino Hills, CA

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Fast and Proffessional Service

    Posted on 1/24/2018

    When I ran behind on my Rent and received an eviction notice I panicked. I searched the web for help and found Stop Eviction consultants John called me back right away after I left an overnight message. His prompt response and guidance really calmed my nerves and allowed me to extend the time needed to negotiate a settlement and stay in my place.

    Thank you John

    Shari -Long Beach

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent Service

    Posted on 12/4/2017

    I highly recommend Stopevictionconsultants.com to assist you with your eviction case . They are Professional, Efficient, Friendly, and Timely with your case. Their service fees are also reasonable.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Highly Recommended!!!

    Posted on 11/19/2017

    5+ Stars!!!
    John is awesome!!
    Fast, Efficient, and Thorough!
    John handled everything for us in a timely and professional manner!
    We HIGHLY recommend
    John and StopEviction.com Consultants !!!
    "We could not have done this without you...THANK YOU!!"
    Paul and Crystal

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very professional and dependable.

    Posted on 11/7/2017

    John Torres was amazing. I had started filling out the forms and started to panic afraid I would do something wrong. So at the last minute I looked for help and found John. Literally with only a few hours to my deadline he was able to everything for me via email. It greatly reduced my stress level knowing I had someone on my side. He was always only an email or text message away for the rest of the process, and I won my eviction case. I highly recommend John and would use him again in an instant.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Highly Recommended

    Posted on 10/26/2017

    I went through a financial hardship and got an eviction notice. I had no idea what to do. I came across the website and have them a call and John helped me and explained to in detail what he could help with and what I could expect. He always called me back and always answered my questions. I highly recommend John if you're going through tough times.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review