Stop Eviction Consultants

based on 116 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    14271 Fern Drive
    Chino, CA 91710
  • Phone:
    (714) 400-4214
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Stop Eviction Consultants on Facebook Stop Eviction Consultants on Twitter Stop Eviction Consultants on YouTube Stop Eviction Consultants on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Monday to Saturday: 8:00 am to 6:00 pm
    Sunday: 8:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • Primary Contact:
    John Torres (Owner )
  • Business Started:
    8/18/2008

Stop Eviction Consultants offers assistance with stopping evictions, specializing in apartment and home evictions. Also provides bankruptcy filing services.

5,519 inquiries

About Stop Eviction Consultants

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Stop Eviction Consultants

How does BCA rate Stop Eviction Consultants?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

116 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very Attentive

    Posted on 8/13/2019

    John is very attentive and helped me along the way for every step of the process. I can tell he cares and that's what mattered the most. I wasn't just a number or a payment, I was a human for once. I HIGHLY recommend his services. Don't wait, call as soon as you can.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    THANK YOU JOHN TORRES!!

    Posted on 7/26/2019

    All I can say is that I am truly thankful and grateful that I found you and your company John. I’ve never been in a predicament like this before and I thank God that I was able to find you! This Man is very knowledgeable and knows the process to dealing with evictions. He handled all my documents that I needed to file with the courts and answered any questions that I may have had. I highly recommend this Man and his company if you or your family get caught up with any unforeseen issues/circumstances. All I can say is don’t wait till it’s too late.??

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I give John Torres an A+ rating. I called and left a message and he called me back and got to work for me, immediately.

    Posted on 7/5/2019

    Unknowingly, I waited until the last day, to look into a stop eviction service. I called Stop Eviction Consultants after calling another company. I left a message with their answering service, as it was after normal business hours, and John Torres called me back himself, immediately. Like, within minutes. It became obvious to me right away, that John does this service to help people because he cares. I say this, because he went to work for me and my family, that night, has been persistent to help us become comfortable sending him our money, and even told me about a special that they have going on right now, to help me save money. We are in the first phase of the filing process, currently, and John has already made this scary, uncertain time, almost effortless, for me and my wife. He takes care of all the documents you need to file with the courts. My wife and I now have the utmost confidence, that we will have the time promised to us, to get our affairs in order, and get moved to our new home, without an issue. If you are facing eviction and need some time to get your life together a bit, in order to get moved on to the next chapter in your life, we strongly suggest following Johns directions. He will tell you the truth, regarding your circumstances. Don’t wait to take action. I almost waited too long. When I first found Stop Eviction Consultants and started reading reviews, my wife and I honestly thought that the reviews may have been fake, because everything we found was nothing but very positive reviews. As God is my witness, I am a real, genuine client. I have never even met John Torres in person. He is doing exactly what he said he would do and taking excellent care of me and my family in our time of desperate need. I will recommend him to anyone that is ever facing eviction. We are very happy with our decision to hire John. Don’t wait any longer. Call now. Don’t hesitate. Have Faith. God bless.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent Service Highly Recommended

    Posted on 6/23/2019

    I Highly Recommend this Service!
    We were in the unfortunate circumstance of facing eviction and had been served with court documents.
    We were terrified. I found Stop Eviction Consultants via an internet search and chose them because of
    the reviews which pointed to the personal as well as professional service received. I am glad I did. I worked with
    John Torres who was really great. He is extremely knowledgeable about the process and helped make a difficult time bearable.
    We were always prepared when going to court, and knew exactly what to expect. Questions were answered in a timely manner.
    All paperwork was professionally done, and they were kind enough to work out an affordable payment arrangement.
    Finally the ultimate goal of receiving more time was achieved just like they said!
    Again, Highly Recommended!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    An amazing and thorough team. They had my back

    Posted on 5/13/2019

    Went through a rough time with our landlord. Was falling behind with the numerous “hidden late charges and fees”. Couldn’t hang on and began to fall behind. Clearly they wanted us out earlier than the lease ended. We tried to work with the leasing company but they kept charging more fees and even more fees. Had no where to turn but found John Torres with StopEvictionConsultants and it changed the Grimm outcome for me and my family. He kept in close contact with me, prepared the court documents and got the leasing company to work with us and prevent an eviction from showing in our record. This company is amazing and really works hard for you. I would and will recommend StopEvictionConsultants to anyone that is going through this terrible ordeal. There is hope and a team dedicated to helping the little guy out !!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very helpful

    Posted on 5/10/2019

    I am extremely thankful to them they are very helpful and worked with me and my family in our time of need everything was very easy to do they explained everything and was there if I needed to call with questions thank you again Carmelinda villa

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    John Torres is a GOD sent.

    Posted on 1/28/2019

    After an exausting serch for legal advice we started to panic, facing eviction alone is the worst feeling. But a friend from work referd us to Stop Eviction Consultants. "Wow...what a game changer. He called us right away ,and guided us threw the entire process. and had our paperwork filed before we even got off the phone... John Torres is trully a good sent. He's honest and trustworthy. Thanks again John.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great service

    Posted on 12/28/2018

    I am well pleased with John's services. I had never experienced an eviction and did not know what to expect. John walked me through the process. He was always polite and friendly. I had lots of questions and he kindly answered them all. John is on your side and is for your best interest. His services are affordable. If you are facing an eviction and don't know where to start, call John and he will educate you on the process. Thank you John for your dedicated service.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    John Torres & Stop Eviction Consultants is the Miracle you are Looking for!

    Posted on 12/19/2018

    John Torres and Stop Eviction Consultants is the Miracle you are looking for when faced with a situation such as an eviction or unlawful detainer. When we had an attorney leave us hanging and in a sudden default on an Unlawful Detainer, I found John online. He took my call, and calmed my nerves, and helped us process the proper papers to save off the default, allowing us to secure a new place even BEFORE charging a fee! Completely blown away. We are now answering and feel confident about winning our case. John is reliable, and knowledgable and kind. He is always there to answer your questions and I would HIGHLY recommend John and his services to anyone going through an eviction or issue with a landlord. In fact, you can't afford not to call him! John, you rock! You are an angel on earth! Cannot thank you enough!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Help in Stopping my Eviction

    Posted on 12/14/2018

    John is the best. He helped me out of a very stressful situation. He prepared all the paperwork needed to block my eviction. He was honest and forthright from the start and told us exactly what we needed to do to get our eviction stopped! We got the time we needed to find a new home and his very fair pricing made it doable for us. Thanks again John. I hope we are never in this situation again but if we are we definitely know where to go for help.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review