Stop Eviction Consultants

based on 107 reviews

Stop Eviction Consultants offers assistance with stopping evictions, specializing in apartment and home evictions. Also provides bankruptcy filing services.

6,400 inquiries

About Stop Eviction Consultants

Choose the leading and most experienced defense team to stop your eviction in all of Southern California! We are very experienced with many years of defending and stopping all types of eviction proceedings. We have the most affordable "stop eviction" prices in all of Southern California!

We ...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 07/24/2013

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Stop Eviction Consultants
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Stop Eviction Consultants

How does BCA rate Stop Eviction Consultants?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

107 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great Help in Stopping my Eviction

    Posted on 12/14/2018

    John is the best. He helped me out of a very stressful situation. He prepared all the paperwork needed to block my eviction. He was honest and forthright from the start and told us exactly what we needed to do to get our eviction stopped! We got the time we needed to find a new home and his very fair pricing made it doable for us. Thanks again John. I hope we are never in this situation again but if we are we definitely know where to go for help.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    True Sources offers a very professional & compassionate approach to a very time sensitive & delicate matter! Truly a blessing

    Posted on 12/13/2018

    True Sources offers a very professional & compassionate approach to a very time sensitive & delicate matter! Truly a blessing!
    When I was served with the Unlawful Detainer / Eviction Notice for my home a few years back, & my heart started racing and I didn't know which way to turn. I had already made a few calls when I decided to call a good friend of mine and he recommended True Source Eviction Services. I called John at True Source & left a message with his answering service (yes, a real live voice answered the phone on the other end!) I left her a detailed message and explained my situation (she was very professional as well) Within a few short minutes John returned my call, asked a few questions and had me email him copies of what I had received. In less than an hour he got back to me with all of my options, and what my fee would be. The other options I had called wanted up front fees + monthly maintenance fees - fees I felt were outrageous! John at True Source had a one time feed + the court filing fees, and more importantly was a straight shooter with how much time I would realistically have to make all the arrangements I would need to make; John was spot on with his timing. I recently had a matter regarding a storage yard where I kept equipment & was served an eviction / unlawful detainer due to environmental non-compliance. John handled this matter as well and got me the additional time I required and did it for a one time fee. I will always recommend John at True Source.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    very satisfied!!

    Posted on 12/8/2018

    we had a unexpected eviction notice and was running out of time and to rescue was John Torres...he came through in a heartbeat. He would always follow up, returned messages, and most of all was very patient cause dealing with my hyperness u have to ha ha...John gave us more time during this difficult time and was very thorough to the end...My fiance and I wanna thank John Torres and his staff for their hard work and dedication. If ur ever in a jam John is ur man!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Professional and Speedy!!

    Posted on 8/1/2018

    When we received a notice from the landlord about an eviction, we did not know what to do and went into panic mode. Fortunately, we found John Torres and his stop eviction services. He helped us to understand the process and was there to help every step of the way. Also, he is very caring, helpful, and knowledgable when it comes to something such as this. Thank you for all That you have done for us during this process and we definitely recommend your services to others!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Almost became homeless

    Posted on 5/23/2018

    John Torres, Thank you for all the help you gave us. He went above and beyond, if it was not for him guiding us we would be homeless. My wife is an employee of the state California they fell behind on payroll (accounting error). The rent fell behind and they started the eviction process. We had to fight for the money in court. He helps us delay the process of the eviction long enough to win our case in court. When er finally got paid we were able to get caught up. My wife, my 4 kids, and my self would be homeless without money. Once Again Thank John for the professional and great person you are.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Facing Eviction

    Posted on 5/22/2018

    I'm very grateful to have came across John Torres and the company for helping me with my eviction notice. They walked me through the process, and were courteous and understanding while doing so. Their rates are also reasonable which is very helpful in that time of need. If anyone I know should ever face this stressful situation, I would not hesitate to recommend this company. Thanks again John!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    TERRIFIC STAFF

    Posted on 4/14/2018

    John helped me tremendously in my time of need. I never expected to be in a situation in which being evicted was a possibility. I was facing eviction, John helped me and kept me calm during the process. Without John’s timely assistance, I’m not sure what I would have done. John is very experienced when it comes to the ud process and the other issues with my case and how to proceed during the unlawful detainer procedure and how to proceed with the unfair practices with my current landlord making me pay for two other tenants utilities. John gets the paperwork completed quickly and with easy to understand filing procedures I want to thank John and the stop eviction consultants for all there help

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Not only they responded fast but they were very punctual and there every step of the way.

    Posted on 2/9/2018

    I want to Thank Stop Eviction consultants for helping us out with our recent eviction.
    When hit with eviction, we are usually un-easy and not certain how much time we have.

    John Torres was there to give us a piece of mind. Not only did he responded fast but
    he was very punctual and his court documentations he prepared was effective. We paid for the 3-4 month
    special, and sure enough we had a full 4 months as anticipated. That gave us enough time to
    accommodate and get our affairs in order. Any further concerns we had, he was there every
    step of the way virtually at any time.

    We highly recommend to loved ones and to anyone reading this.
    defiantly worth your budget.

    - Paul Calani
    Chino Hills, CA

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Fast and Proffessional Service

    Posted on 1/24/2018

    When I ran behind on my Rent and received an eviction notice I panicked. I searched the web for help and found Stop Eviction consultants John called me back right away after I left an overnight message. His prompt response and guidance really calmed my nerves and allowed me to extend the time needed to negotiate a settlement and stay in my place.

    Thank you John

    Shari -Long Beach

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent Service

    Posted on 12/4/2017

    I highly recommend Stopevictionconsultants.com to assist you with your eviction case . They are Professional, Efficient, Friendly, and Timely with your case. Their service fees are also reasonable.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review