based on 7 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    4625 East Bay Drive #305
    Clearwater, FL 33764
  • Phone:
    (877) 834-7868
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Sun-Tec Solar on Facebook Sun-Tec Solar on Instagram Sun-Tec Solar on Twitter Sun-Tec Solar on Google+ Sun-Tec Solar on Pinterest 
  • Hours:
    Please call (877) 834-7868 to schedule an appointment.
  • Primary Contact:
    Thang Phu (CFO)
  • Business Started:
    6/17/1997

Sun-Tec Solar Energy is a solar company located in Florida that provides high quality workmanship, professional services using the highest quality products available today.

187 inquiries

About Sun-Tec Solar

Sun-Tec Solar Energy has been ranked as Florida's number one residential solar contractor for the last four years in a row. Our goal is to maintain this leadership position by continuing to offer our customers the highest quality solar products available,expert installation, advantageous financing, ...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 11/20/2017

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Sun-Tec Solar
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Sun-Tec Solar

How does BCA rate Sun-Tec Solar?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

7 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I stand behind them 100%...

    Posted on 2/13/2018

    In November 2017, they installed solar panels in my home. They did a wonderful job. It was a team effort that was completed in 1 day. The money I spent was all worth it just seeing these guys putting the panels together. I stand behind them 100%, on what they said, what they promised and what they delivered. I absolutely recommend Sun-Tec Solar. My recommendation, if you're going to make the jump to go with solar power, go with this company. Their execution is flawless and very professional.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They were excellent and workers were great. I'm very pleased!!!

    Posted on 2/13/2018

    In July 2017 they installed solar panels in my home. They were excellent and workers were great. I would absolutely recommend them. First and foremost, saves a lot of money. Everyone involved in the installation were very friendly and professional. I would encourage the company's sales personnel & upper management to make home owners aware that not all home owners insurance do not cover solar panels. I'm very pleased I did the solar panels with Sun-Tec Solar.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    No problems at all!

    Posted on 1/4/2018

    They did solar installation in November 2017. All work was completed on schedule and on time. No problems at all. They are a great energy producer company; however, I encourage them to consider offering energy storage. I have already recommended them and will continue to do so. Good follow up from the salesman, Mr. Barbano., which are signs of a good company to follow up with their customers.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We're satisfied with the intallation they've done...

    Posted on 1/4/2018

    We decided to install solar panels on the roof to replace our electrical power. So on November 15, 2017, we had Sun-Tec Solar start installation. They were thorough and knew exactly what they were doing all along. We were pro-rated on the billing and would presume no issues based upon what was originally promised by the sales person.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I am very pleased with the product.

    Posted on 11/21/2017

    Approximately four (4) months ago Sun-Tec Solar installed solar panels on my roof. I have worked with them in the past, I had a solar hot water heater installed in my previous home. My experience with them was great, which is why I am a returning customer. They did an exceptionally good job with the installation of the solar panels. I am very pleased with the product. They installed on time, got all the reviews and permits on schedule faster than anybody has in my neighborhood. The product is performing as expected. I have recommended their services and will continue to do so.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We were treated extremely well...

    Posted on 11/21/2017

    On 10/9/17, Sun-Tec Solar put in 18 solar panels on my roof, the converter in my garage, and a solar exhaust pan in the attic to keep the attic cool. While they were installing the 18 panels, 1 of the panels was cracked, they brought this to my attention and informed me a replacement had already been ordered. Replacement has already been installed. We were treated extremely well. Every time I asked a question I got an answer quickly. I have already recommended them several times and will continue to do so. I will use them again myself to expand my unit in the near future. It’s only been couple of months, but I have nothing to complain about so far.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Everything went pretty quickly and smoothly.

    Posted on 11/21/2017

    Sun-Tec Solar put up 18/19 panels for our home power in the first part of September 2017. They installed the panels two weeks after we signed paperwork, so everything went pretty quickly and smoothly. They explained the process clearly and we were happy with what we heard. They did an awesome job and cleaned after themselves. We recommend Sun-Tec Solar, they were prompt, explained everything down the line and they helped us right through the entire process, including with the inspectors.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review