Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Sun West Mortgage Company Inc. complaints

6131 Orangethorpe Avenue, Suite 500
Buena Park, CA 90620
| Get Directions

(562) 924-7884

http://www.swmc.com

Contact Us: (562) 924-7884

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$385,000.00

Total Amount Settled:
$385,000.00

Complaint Experience

100%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows the company gave proper consideration to complaints presented to them.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

2 complaints against Sun West Mortgage Company Inc. closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
2 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
0 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

2 complaints against Sun West Mortgage Company Inc.

Sort by

7/31/2018

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $280,000.00 Amount Settled: $280,000.00

Customer Complaint

7/12/2018

I was suppose close at the end June. My Mortgage agent basically staged his feet. If I didn't say can I move forward nothing would happen. I was taking a loan from my 401k I asked for it late because my agent was nonexistent. So yes that initially caused a day or two day within contract delay. However, through that process the agent had more than enough time to collect everything else which they did not nor did he respond to anyone when they ask (fully documented). I am now 8 business days late and not closed and being lead as the fault by an agent that uses me as an excuse for not closing which is defamation of character. I can prove I provided everything and timely. In fact on Friday after threaten that I would sue I immediately got the closing paperwork and stupid text that I'm holding up closing by not responding. I respond immediately! It's now days later and in breach of my contract and another buyer willing to paying cash is willing to buy the home. I call and freak out and all of sudden within hour at the 10th hour the processor is able resolve an issue we all were unaware of and can prove base of a text message and email for the agent that said we would close today. Why should I have to pay closing fees? Why should this company be allowed to treat people like this? Why should someone like this have their license? Why should I have to threaten not once but twice to get a closing date which again is fully documented electrically? Why is this okay? Resolution Sought I want my closing fees reimbursed. I did all the work. So why should you profit? I also had a lot stress and had stressed of losing my home do to your errors so why should I have to pay for anything period like survey? I want full reimbursement and I am willing to sue you for all that including lawyer fees. This was mess up 100 on your part. sun West went did not respond to anyone and there is plenty of folks that can testify against that. So what is your excuse for that? Goverment complaint!

Read More

Company Response

7/16/2018

Following receipt, Sun West has sent the Consent to Disclose Complaint Information Form to the borrowers on or about 07/13/2018. If Sun West receives the signed Consent to Disclose Complaint Information Form, Sun West will provide a public response on the BCA Portal. If Sun West does not receive the signed Consent to Disclose Complaint Information Form from the borrowers, Sun West will not be able to provide a public response on BCA Portal. In such a case, Sun West will provide a detailed response along with any supporting documentation directly to the borrowers and advise the same on BCA Portal.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

7/25/2018

My rebuttal is a lawsuit as this company is stupid enough to lie and put in writing that I held up closing. I not only have proof that the lender held it up personally but I can include my lawyer and realtor. I have emails and text messages. I have proof that I provided everything on time the only hold up was receiving my check from the 401k however that was not the final hold up. The only reason I closed was bc I threaten to sue after they lied about collecting what they needed. I have enough proof and third parties to move forward. Let me know what you need. The only reason why I closed is because I went crazy on their representative after learning I was lied to and was losing my home after learning Kevin Wheat lied about my account. Defamation of character is legal issue and I will file a lawsuit. I provided everything as asked timely. He lied every time and said I don’t have what I need and I proved him wrong ever damn time do you tell me what you want and I will provide it.

Read More

Company Final Response

7/29/2018

Sun West has requested the borrower to submit the additional documentation that she has as stated in her rebuttal. Upon receipt of the additional documentation, Sun West will complete further investigation into the matter and will provide a response to borrower, as may be necessary.

Read More

5/31/2017

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $105,000.00 Amount Settled: $105,000.00

Customer Complaint

5/17/2017

Sun West refinanced without proper FHA documents or face to face identification and sold my loan to Cenlar whom has mishandled and not followed FHA guidelines in order to foreclose, yet Sun West is still listed as original lender but does nothing to help Resolution Sought I would like the proper chance to refinance such as FHA guidelines stat so I can get back on track, cenlar was impossible to get thru to negotiate and also chose to keep going with foreclosure when I had made some payments, one which was returned due to servicing rights transfers that I was not informed of. I'm now going to seek litigation against improper foreclosure practices, before I'm faced with eviction. Not to mention the transfers of my mortgage have not been properly recorded, but once.

Read More

Company Response

5/21/2017

Sun West has chosen to resolve this complaint directly with the Customer. Should the Customer and or the Business Consumer Alliance require more detail to be published on the Business Consumer Alliance website, the Business Consumer Alliance must obtain a signed and notarized "Disclosure of Complaint Information" from the Customer and provide it to Sun West. A copy of the "Consent to Disclose Complaint Information" can be obtained by contacting Sun West.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

5/22/2017

Sun west has not contacted me thru all of this only passed my situation from servicer to servicer were a was given the run around and now ive contacted an attorney to look into my situation, the servicer or servicers that foreclosed on my property were impossible to work with and continued to transfer my call when someone goes thru the stressful time of lost income or job there are options put in place that need to be discussed face to face not with tons of calls and letters that make things more stressful and dont clearly state the options each indidvidual has.

Read More

Company Final Response

5/29/2017

Sun West has chosen to resolve this complaint directly with the Customer. Should the Customer and or the Business Consumer Alliance require more detail to be published on the Business Consumer Alliance website, the Business Consumer Alliance must obtain a signed and notarized "Disclosure of Complaint Information" from the Customer and provide it to Sun West. A copy of the "Consent to Disclose Complaint Information" can be obtained by contacting Sun West.

Read More