based on 8 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    9630 John Street Suite 103
    Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
  • Phone:
    (714) 308-1849
  • Website:
  • Social:
    Tena HVAC on YouTube Tena HVAC on Twitter Tena HVAC on Facebook 
  • Hours:
    Monday - Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Please call 562-777-2247
  • Primary Contact:
    Javier Tena (Owner)
  • Business Started:
    8/11/2008

Tena HVAC is providing professional air conditioning and heating services, including regular servicing, maintenance, repairs, and much more!

1,871 inquiries

About Tena HVAC

Tena HVAC is a family owned company. We service LA County, Orange County, Riverside County & the Ventura Valley. Our customers are our first priority, working together to make sure they are always happy with our service and professionalism. We are bonded and insured.

Tena HVAC service, repair...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 08/12/2008

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Tena HVAC
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Tena HVAC

How does BCA rate Tena HVAC?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

8 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Excellent… Outstanding job!

    Posted on 6/13/2018

    On 6/9/18, Tena HVAC did a complete installation of an Air Conditioning & Heating unit. We went through SEARS, who referred us to them. They showed up the day before starting job to explain everything they were going to do. They did an extraordinary job, it was like if they weren't even there. They were very clean, offered ideas and always asked for my opinion and made sure I was comfortable with what they were doing. I will and have already recommended them. I will not hesitate to contact them myself for any future service.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Javier is terrific! He is honest, on time and makes very good suggestions. His prices are fair! I don't know of a negative thing to say.

    Posted on 1/22/2018

    Javier is terrific! He is honest, on time and makes very good suggestions. His prices are fair. His English is excellent and the person that works with him is very good. I moved into my house 5-7 years ago. My condenser was dripping water and he took the initiative to have the water drip on the plants and he did not charge me for it. The house was 80 degrees with the A/C on. He put a new condenser and cleaned all the vents and even moved furniture. I have a million artifacts, paintings, and sculptures and he had to move all of it. He is very reliable and follows up. He called to check to see if everything was okay and even agreed to come back to check the vent for my dryer at no cost.

    He comes up with suggestion not to make money. When he tells you a price, he does not change it to get more money later. He is really an honorable person and married with children. I have used his services since 2010. I referred him to all my friends. They were glad to trust a neighbor with a referral. It is unusual to have somebody who is so honest and reliable and does a good job. I have used him to do lots of things and have no complaints at all. There are many shysters as my mother would say. I am really glad I found him. I don't know of a negative thing to say. My other neighbor got his card when he saw his truck and they all liked his services. He is worth well over 5 stars!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I have no regrets working with Javier and would recommend him to all my family and friends.

    Posted on 6/25/2015

    I had an HVAC Unit installed by Javier T. and was very satisfied with the experience. Javier is very professional and prompt with his service. I had three previous quotes before going with Javier and I am glad I did. I have no regrets working with Javier and would recommend him to all my family and friends. In fact, I have his number on file and will be sure to mention him if there are any inquiries for an HVAC unit. Definitely, give him 5 Stars :)

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    You can rely on him. He is honest and on time and his workers are excellent. The work is quality and outstanding.

    Posted on 6/16/2015

    They are fantastic! They are here working for me again painting my roof with a special white coat, adding insulation in my attic and putting solar fans in there. I had two other solar companies come out and after I talked to them I had decided that what Javier Tena was doing was much better. You can rely on him. He is honest and on time and his workers are excellent. They have two trucks that I have seen that are colorful. They give you a fair price, stand behind their work and follow up. I think you will be very happy. They go the extra mile. I would highly recommend him. They formerly installed my furnace and fixed my A/C. They even ran water from the A/C to drip by my plants. I ran under the house. The work is quality and outstanding.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I am so happy with the work!

    Posted on 3/25/2015

    I am so happy with the work! The work is so good. When I call, someone answers straight away and if they get a message from me, they call me back right away. Whenever I had a problem, they came back and answered it. They even called back before the 10 day scheduling and put back the cover. I also got a call to remind me of my appointment the day before. I was thankful they called because I forgot about it. I got 6-7 estimates and his price was the lowest. I was not asked for any extra money and the job was finished on time. I changed the unit to 15 ton for the same price and had no problems. They are excellent!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Quality of installation was the best I have ever seen!

    Posted on 5/30/2014

    My HVAC requirements were to completely replace my existing extremely unreliable 5 ton Tran HVAC System with a 5 ton Amana 18 SEER HVAC system including an air filtering system that would completely filter all pollens, dust of all sizes, virus, bacteria, SMOG, and pesticides from the air in my home. Since I am retired Aerospace Engineer, I was very happy with the well thought-out Tena HVAC design, very competitive price, and outstanding warranty presented to me. The system presented to me included top quality all American made components. The Tena HVAC team was very professional, knowledgeable, efficient, courteous and did the entire job RIGHT and on time in the most efficient manner possible. They were very careful to protect the inside of my house from any damage, dirt or dust. Quality of installation was the best I have ever seen as compared to the three previous complete HVAC systems installed in my house in the past 38 years. The quality if the Amana system HVAC components and air filtering systems to meet my extreme requirements were excellent. Tena went out of their way to address any questions or issues prior to and during the HVAC installation to completely satisfy me. I strongly recommend Tena HVAC for your HVAC installation if you want the work done right, professionally, on time, and at a very competitive price with the best quality components made. In addition, the Tena HVAC system warranty is the best in the industry.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Thank you for your no nonsense eases of work:

    Posted on 10/31/2013

    Thank you for your no nonsense eases of work: I doubt you sold me the least expensive "(15 seer) 4 AC" unit on the market. That's okay. Saving one or two hundred dollars on a cheaper unit and not dealing with you and your guys, Henry and Jesus, just would not be worth the savings I might get. I had a problem finding good workers or professional "Professionals", Henry and his son Jesus; they used common sense, good judgement, accuracy, completeness, Plumb and level on and off level flat roof, but somehow had time to be friendly to me and to my wife. They left the roof cleaner than it was found. At no time did I ever feel tolerated Top of Form. I am happy to allow any new customer of theirs to see the installation, with an appointment.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Extremely satisfied

    Posted on 10/31/2013

    Two years ago I responded to a direct mail advertisement for an air conditioner tune-up at a very attractive $69.00 price tag. During the inspection numerous tests for pressure and temperature variance measurements were unacceptable. My furnace/ac unit was installed in 1996. The salesman spent the better part of the day at my house and provided a quote for the replacement of the whole unit, increased the size of the return cold air duct and replace all the existing flexible duct work in the attic with sheet metal ducts. The quote was almost $20,000. I started my homework and interviewed 8 additional contractors. All contractors were in agreement on what was required to install an efficient heating and air conditioning system. I selected Tena HVAC Heating and Air. I was impressed with Javier Tena's solution to enlarging the size of the insufficient cold air return duct. It was inventive and took a lot of work. All of the eight contractors bids were less than one half of the original quote. I think replacing my furnace and air units were the smartest thing I could have done for my comfort and pocket. The Tena team arrived when they said they would and estimated the work would take 5 days to accomplish. It actually took 5 1/2 days but most of the other people who provide services typically take at least twice as long as they say. The follow-up service for the last two years has been perfect. They system works great. My gas and electric bills are less than half of what they were with the old unit.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review