based on 140 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    1600 Main Street
    Venice, CA 90291
  • Phone:
    (888) 320-2687
  • Website:
  • Social:
    The Bouqs Company on Facebook The Bouqs Company on LinkedIn The Bouqs Company on YouTube The Bouqs Company on Google+ The Bouqs Company on Pinterest The Bouqs Company on Twitter The Bouqs Company on Instagram The Bouqs Company on Blog 
  • Hours:
    9:00 AM- 5:00 PM PST
  • Primary Contact:
    Customer Service
  • Business Started:
    8/21/2012

The Bouqs Company is a new flower service that brings quality, simplicity, and a little romance to online flowers. Their mission is to deliver amazing, fresher flowers that are affordable, longer-lasting and easy to order.

23,163 inquiries

About The Bouqs Company

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for The Bouqs Company

How does BCA rate The Bouqs Company?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

140 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Inconvenient and lousy Customer Service

    Posted on 4/13/2017

    I have purchased flowers from Bouqs a few times (always with a Groupon). The first 3 times, the flowers were OK - not great, but OK for the money, taking the Groupon into consideration. The last time was a different case, however. The flowers arrived on schedule, and I immediately put them in water, using the plant care adder that is provided. I followed all flower care instructions to the letter. On Day 4, the flowers showed signs of pretty extensive wilting, and were dropping petals everywhere. I went to the website to look for Customer Service options. There is a banner across the top of the page that describes very liberal hours for both phone and chat support. The funny thing is though, that there is NO phone number provided, and certainly no link to a chat function.

    I googled 'Bouqs Customer Service phone number', and got a number, which I called. I did get a live person, but it was useless because they told me that I had to send an email that included pictures of the flowers. I then proceeded to do that. I received a response back very quickly, but it was completely unacceptable. They informed me that they only do replacements if they are contacted in the first 3 days. Then they essentially included a couple of pretty condescending paragraphs about making sure next time that we follow all flower care instructions, and a discussion about how different kinds of flowers have different lifespans. In the end, their idea of a 'resolution' was to offer a 10 discount on my NEXT ORDER. I responded to this, and told them that IMO, their resolution was quite inadequate, that at those prices, they shouldn't be selling anything that won't last at least a week, with proper care, that I had followed all of the instructions precisely, that I contacted them as soon as the flowers started to wilt, and that my expectation was that they would come up with a more acceptable resolution, because if they didn't, there would be no next order. It's now been 3 days, and I've heard nothing back, so clearly they don't intend to do anything further. Avoid these guys like the plague!!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    DO NOT repeat DO NOT ever use this company, WORST customer service ever

    Posted on 3/28/2017

    Like others, wish I would've read all the negative reviews before using Bouqs. Bought a year subscription service (monthly flower delivery) for my mom who has Alzheimers, trying to cheer her up.
    First month was fine, 2nd month never showed up. After sending emails (there is no live customer service, only way to contact is through email) I received a response that there was a glitch in their system and I will be credited for the missing month.
    We are on our 3rd month now and flower delivery date was supposed to be 22 of March, was moved to end of March, now is first week of April.
    Lets summarize, out of 3 months, 1 was ok (flowers were pretty but not fragrant), 2nd month was a no show, and 3rd month will be at least 3 weeks late, if delivered at all. NOT a good track record. They have a good sales pitch and an attractive website but with customer service like this, probably won't last long.
    Beware!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Poor quality, way overpriced

    Posted on 3/2/2017

    I ordered the Farmer's Choice. Very disappointing with the selection. I could buy these same flowers at my local supermarket for a third of the price. FedEx showed up 2 days later, not overnight like they were supposed to. Some of the flowers were already dying. The vase they up sold me on was too small for the number of stems which were low grade blooms. So much for TV hype. It looked like a great thing. Just wished I had read the thousands of negative reviews before wasting $77.00 for something that would be $15 at a local market. Ridiculous.Watch too for the so-called 10 off for first time customers. there is no code and it doesn't automatically deduct 10.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    100 Happiness Guarantee But They don't Respond to Complaints or Make Things Right After Blatant Poor Quality and Service

    Posted on 2/24/2017

    I purchased a recurring flower subscription service from The Bouqs Company. The first flower delivery for 2 January was cancelled by the Bouqs Company without my knowledge and the flowers were not delivered. After realizing it and then complaining, the order was re-processed and a different bouquet was delivered 4 days late. The company acknowledged their mistake and promised a full refund of that flower order (I have that e-mail on file). That credit has not been applied to my account. I then ordered three different deliveries for Valentine's Day more than a month prior to Valentine's Day. Their website allowed me to place the orders with a 14 February delivery when I ordered them in January. Weeks after the order was placed one delivery date was moved to the 15th, one was moved to the 17th and one was moved to the 21st with no communication whatsoever to me. None of these dates were acceptable as it was for Valentine's Day. The Bouqs Company never communicated any of that to me. The wrong flower order was delivered to my friend on 15 February (one day late). Half an order (ordered a deluxe bouquet but only 9 roses were delivered) was delivered to my other friend on 21 February (7 days late). Eventually the order for my actual girlfriend that was now scheduled for 17 February (4 days late now) was cancelled completely from their system. When I realized it was no longer in their system, I sent another series of e-mails and their eventual response was there was no record in their system of that order and they alluded that I was lying about the order even being placed. They put a new order in for her for delivery 10 days later and eventually a mangled box with broken and mangled, dried out flowers was delivered on 24 February (I submitted the pictures to The Bouqs Company along with a video of the delivery). No response.
    Originally when I first ordered flowers with The Bouqs Company there was a toll free number available or you could chat online with a "Bouganeer". There is now only one way to communicate with The Bouq's Company and that is through e-mail. They now refer all calls to their website (which is frequently inoperative) to resolve issues only through e-mail. They do not reply to my repeated e-mails requesting a supervisor contact me or for resolution for my ongoing series of disputes about this subscription service. They have a stated 100 Happiness Guarantee, and trust me I am not happy with The Bouqs Company and want a full refund.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    small, wilted, dying

    Posted on 2/23/2017

    Flowers were horrible, wilted, dying. Can't believe they delivered them at all. Complained to customer service and they gave me 'store credit'. Tried again the next week on a different bouquet style with the same results. Hope they go out of business soon!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    No show on delivery and poor customer service

    Posted on 2/22/2017

    They really blew it on Valentine's Day for me. After my order said it was enroute all day, it never arrived. After a few attempts to reach the company, their response was "sorry" "hope you will use us again". I think not. I know it was a busy holiday, but it was the customer service that I found so disappointing. They claimed there was a problem with the driver. My order was destined for downtown Manhattan, 3 blocks from the flower district.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Horrible Product

    Posted on 2/16/2017

    Worst customer service ever. Dying flowers falling apart at the door. They said they were 'buds' and 'guard peddles'... aka, shi**y half dead flowers that are lower quality than the ones we could have gotten at the gas station. Happy Valentines and birthday to me... thanks Bouqs!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    WILL NEVER USE BOUQS AGAIN

    Posted on 2/16/2017

    I am completely disappointed in this company and will never use them again, nor will I refer anyone their business. In addition, I will let it be known on as many review sites as I can that this company delivers the worst customer experience.

    I decided to ask my bridesmaids on Valentine's Day by sending them bouquets with a card. Two deliveries made it, but the third (which was actually the first order placed) didn't arrive on Feb 14. I emailed customer service and they wrote back confirming it WOULD definitely be delivered end of day. It was not delivered.

    The bouquet arrived the next day, and it was the WRONG bouquet, with NO card. Again, I emailed customer service and asked for a refund. Not only did they not follow through with the order, they tried to explain that this can happen, and they can't guarantee the type of flowers seen in their sample photos OR the time they are delivered, even after specifying delivery between 9-5.

    Instead of issuing me a refund, they thought it was acceptable to give me a $10 credit.

    This company is AWFUL and I truly hope they figure out the value of customer experiences.

    UNACCEPTABLE.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Seriously?!...Totally Unacceptable!!!

    Posted on 2/16/2017

    First of all, I have never written a bad review before. However, I feel the need to share my bad experience so other people does not have to go through what I just went through.

    I ordered flowers for my wife on Valentine's Day and chose the delivery time 12pm-2pm because I want my wife to receive the flowers before she leaves work at 4:30pm. At 2:30pm, I emailed customer service and they replied saying that the delivery time should be 11:30am-4pm (that is not the time I selected, can't they just admit that they are wrong!). Since it was Valentine's Day and I was in a good mood, I decided to give them another chance. I checked again after 4pm and the flowers still were not delivered yet! I emailed customer service again at 4:45pm and demanded a full refund! I told them I could understand if the delivery was a little late due to traffic and because of the heavy workload on Valentine's Day...but it is 4:45pm right now and my wife is leaving work...with no flowers on Valentine's Day!

    The flowers arrived at 5:45pm...SERIOUSLY?!...when everyone in the building(except the Security person) have left!!! I never have any problems ordering with ProFlowers, Teleflora, 1-800 flowers, etc. They did offer me a full credit to use next time...Thanks, but NO THANKS! I don't want to have to go through this again. It is not my fault that the flowers were late! I should be entitled to a full refund and not forced to deal with this company ever again! Ridiculous and Totally Unacceptable!!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Horrible

    Posted on 2/15/2017

    I should have read the other reviews before shelling out $95 bucks. Placed order on 2/7/17 for 2/14/17 delivery. They said they deliver in the morning. That's great because my wife leaves work at 4:30. Her work day ended with no flowers. I e-mailed them because there is no phone number. They e-mail back and say this, "we are experiencing a slight delay in . . . delivery. We anticipate that your Bouq will arrive 24 hours late, on February 15th, weather permitting." They graciously offered $20 credit on my next order. NEXT ORDER?!! Are they kidding? I demanded a full refund. Flowers were delivered on the 15th in a cold, wet, Fed-Ex box. The blooms were rotten, some were dried out, and they were tiny. The vase they sold me for $15 bucks was a tin can. They did agree to credit my credit card but they haven't done it yet. Stay away from these people.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review