based on 144 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    1600 Main Street
    Venice, CA 90291
  • Phone:
    (888) 320-2687
  • Website:
  • Social:
    The Bouqs Company on Facebook The Bouqs Company on LinkedIn The Bouqs Company on YouTube The Bouqs Company on Google+ The Bouqs Company on Pinterest The Bouqs Company on Twitter The Bouqs Company on Instagram The Bouqs Company on Blog 
  • Hours:
    9:00 AM- 5:00 PM PST
  • Primary Contact:
    Customer Service
  • Business Started:
    8/21/2012

The Bouqs Company is a new flower service that brings quality, simplicity, and a little romance to online flowers. Their mission is to deliver amazing, fresher flowers that are affordable, longer-lasting and easy to order.

23,861 inquiries

About The Bouqs Company

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for The Bouqs Company

How does BCA rate The Bouqs Company?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

144 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Worst Flowers EVER

    Posted on 5/15/2017

    This is what I wrote to Bouqs Costumer Service email! As many costumers realize now, you can not contact this company via a phone call:

    My mom received her Mother's Day flowers and was so disappointed with what arrived. I was so sad because I was excited to receive a call from her to hear her happy voice on the other end but she was like .. "Where did you get these.. they are horrible... Don't ever buy flowers from this place again!"
    I realize the "Cuteness" arrangement could be different from the image shown based on what was available for the season BUT they were NOTHING .... not even close to how beautiful that image was. As my mom put it " they look like flowers that were picked up from Ralph's market!" And the stems were all slimy and the flowers were dry & dying. I have purchased many arrangements from your company and now I wonder what my friends received. I only got a Thank You but not one of them said the bouquets were amazing or beautiful! I should have seen this as a sign. I am mortified that my Mother on "Mother's Day" received such an awful arrangement. When I told her I would contact you.. she said that I should get my money back because she does not want to receive flowers from you guys. I ordered a DELUXE arrangement and it came out to $92! You should be ashamed of the business you guys are running. This is not a $92 bouquet of flowers!! I have also read some of your reviews (which I should have done earlier) and they were pretty bad!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Worst Delivery possible

    Posted on 5/14/2017

    Sorry, I ordered 2 weeks before Mother's day and wanted delivery the day before Mother's day. Flowers did not get delivered as of Mother's Day and it was only because I called my Mom that I knew this. No email, no phone call to the email and phone number on file that the zip code was wrong on delivery address so FedEx could not deliver. I understand a wrong zip code would cause such a problem yet the name, street address, town and state were correct and on top of that, if you have my contact phone/email to request an updated zip then it should have been corrected.

    Seems to me if the zip code is wrong, it should have been picked up when I ordered with a cross check on the input screen for delivery.

    Customer service for Bouqs is useless, only email. NO phone number. So, as of this review, I'm still getting useless customer service from Bouqs appoligizing via email yet not fixing the issue.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    very poor service.

    Posted on 5/13/2017

    Ordered flowers for the Friday before Mothers' Day. Receive
    d email telling me that order would be delayed by one day. Next day came and went. No flowers. No communication as to why, no excuse. Still waiting for refund for flowers I never received. MAJOR dissapointment.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    THE WORST FLOWERS EVER PURCHASED

    Posted on 5/10/2017

    So today is mother's day in Mexico so I ordered some flowers from Bouqs with a promo code I rec'd for $40 off for buying some movie tickets online. I bought a total of 4 sets of flowers. My mom rec'd her flowers in the mail today so when I got home I was so excited to check them out as they looked very beautiful online (false advertising maybe). When I saw the flowers I was immediately disappointed. The flowers I ordered were called Sequoia. The flowers were all scarred and the petals of the flowers were bent and scratched. Most of the flowers weren't even blossomed yet. They sent me a half ass done set of bouquet. Being mother's day and all, I felt so embarrassed at how the flowers arrived. The other 3 sets of bouquets I bought have not yet been delivered and I can't even imagine what they're going to look like. If I can send them back before they arrive at my boyfriends mom's, grandma's and sister's house I would. Terrible flowers.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Inconvenient and lousy Customer Service

    Posted on 4/13/2017

    I have purchased flowers from Bouqs a few times (always with a Groupon). The first 3 times, the flowers were OK - not great, but OK for the money, taking the Groupon into consideration. The last time was a different case, however. The flowers arrived on schedule, and I immediately put them in water, using the plant care adder that is provided. I followed all flower care instructions to the letter. On Day 4, the flowers showed signs of pretty extensive wilting, and were dropping petals everywhere. I went to the website to look for Customer Service options. There is a banner across the top of the page that describes very liberal hours for both phone and chat support. The funny thing is though, that there is NO phone number provided, and certainly no link to a chat function.

    I googled 'Bouqs Customer Service phone number', and got a number, which I called. I did get a live person, but it was useless because they told me that I had to send an email that included pictures of the flowers. I then proceeded to do that. I received a response back very quickly, but it was completely unacceptable. They informed me that they only do replacements if they are contacted in the first 3 days. Then they essentially included a couple of pretty condescending paragraphs about making sure next time that we follow all flower care instructions, and a discussion about how different kinds of flowers have different lifespans. In the end, their idea of a 'resolution' was to offer a 10 discount on my NEXT ORDER. I responded to this, and told them that IMO, their resolution was quite inadequate, that at those prices, they shouldn't be selling anything that won't last at least a week, with proper care, that I had followed all of the instructions precisely, that I contacted them as soon as the flowers started to wilt, and that my expectation was that they would come up with a more acceptable resolution, because if they didn't, there would be no next order. It's now been 3 days, and I've heard nothing back, so clearly they don't intend to do anything further. Avoid these guys like the plague!!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    DO NOT repeat DO NOT ever use this company, WORST customer service ever

    Posted on 3/28/2017

    Like others, wish I would've read all the negative reviews before using Bouqs. Bought a year subscription service (monthly flower delivery) for my mom who has Alzheimers, trying to cheer her up.
    First month was fine, 2nd month never showed up. After sending emails (there is no live customer service, only way to contact is through email) I received a response that there was a glitch in their system and I will be credited for the missing month.
    We are on our 3rd month now and flower delivery date was supposed to be 22 of March, was moved to end of March, now is first week of April.
    Lets summarize, out of 3 months, 1 was ok (flowers were pretty but not fragrant), 2nd month was a no show, and 3rd month will be at least 3 weeks late, if delivered at all. NOT a good track record. They have a good sales pitch and an attractive website but with customer service like this, probably won't last long.
    Beware!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Poor quality, way overpriced

    Posted on 3/2/2017

    I ordered the Farmer's Choice. Very disappointing with the selection. I could buy these same flowers at my local supermarket for a third of the price. FedEx showed up 2 days later, not overnight like they were supposed to. Some of the flowers were already dying. The vase they up sold me on was too small for the number of stems which were low grade blooms. So much for TV hype. It looked like a great thing. Just wished I had read the thousands of negative reviews before wasting $77.00 for something that would be $15 at a local market. Ridiculous.Watch too for the so-called 10 off for first time customers. there is no code and it doesn't automatically deduct 10.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    100 Happiness Guarantee But They don't Respond to Complaints or Make Things Right After Blatant Poor Quality and Service

    Posted on 2/24/2017

    I purchased a recurring flower subscription service from The Bouqs Company. The first flower delivery for 2 January was cancelled by the Bouqs Company without my knowledge and the flowers were not delivered. After realizing it and then complaining, the order was re-processed and a different bouquet was delivered 4 days late. The company acknowledged their mistake and promised a full refund of that flower order (I have that e-mail on file). That credit has not been applied to my account. I then ordered three different deliveries for Valentine's Day more than a month prior to Valentine's Day. Their website allowed me to place the orders with a 14 February delivery when I ordered them in January. Weeks after the order was placed one delivery date was moved to the 15th, one was moved to the 17th and one was moved to the 21st with no communication whatsoever to me. None of these dates were acceptable as it was for Valentine's Day. The Bouqs Company never communicated any of that to me. The wrong flower order was delivered to my friend on 15 February (one day late). Half an order (ordered a deluxe bouquet but only 9 roses were delivered) was delivered to my other friend on 21 February (7 days late). Eventually the order for my actual girlfriend that was now scheduled for 17 February (4 days late now) was cancelled completely from their system. When I realized it was no longer in their system, I sent another series of e-mails and their eventual response was there was no record in their system of that order and they alluded that I was lying about the order even being placed. They put a new order in for her for delivery 10 days later and eventually a mangled box with broken and mangled, dried out flowers was delivered on 24 February (I submitted the pictures to The Bouqs Company along with a video of the delivery). No response.
    Originally when I first ordered flowers with The Bouqs Company there was a toll free number available or you could chat online with a "Bouganeer". There is now only one way to communicate with The Bouq's Company and that is through e-mail. They now refer all calls to their website (which is frequently inoperative) to resolve issues only through e-mail. They do not reply to my repeated e-mails requesting a supervisor contact me or for resolution for my ongoing series of disputes about this subscription service. They have a stated 100 Happiness Guarantee, and trust me I am not happy with The Bouqs Company and want a full refund.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    small, wilted, dying

    Posted on 2/23/2017

    Flowers were horrible, wilted, dying. Can't believe they delivered them at all. Complained to customer service and they gave me 'store credit'. Tried again the next week on a different bouquet style with the same results. Hope they go out of business soon!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    No show on delivery and poor customer service

    Posted on 2/22/2017

    They really blew it on Valentine's Day for me. After my order said it was enroute all day, it never arrived. After a few attempts to reach the company, their response was "sorry" "hope you will use us again". I think not. I know it was a busy holiday, but it was the customer service that I found so disappointing. They claimed there was a problem with the driver. My order was destined for downtown Manhattan, 3 blocks from the flower district.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review