based on 5 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    421 Fayetteville Street, Suite 1100
    Raleigh, NC 27601
  • Phone:
    (919) 400-9414
  • Website:
  • Social:
    The Tax People, LLC on Facebook The Tax People, LLC on Twitter The Tax People, LLC on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Monday-Friday: 9:30am to 7pm
    Saturday-Sunday:12pm to 4:30pm
  • Primary Contact:
    Benjamin Hack (General Manager)
  • Business Started:
    1/4/2011

The Tax People, LLC provides professional preparation of individuals taxes for current and past years.

1,027 inquiries

About The Tax People, LLC

Proudly serving Raleigh, NC and Surrounding Areas.

Membership Information

Proud member since 05/28/2019

This company is a Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in The Tax People, LLC
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for The Tax People, LLC

How does BCA rate The Tax People, LLC?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

5 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    My life has taken a turn for the better after meeting with Mr. Benjamin Hack of the Tax People to do my taxes this year.

    Posted on 3/3/2016

    This year, I decided to try the Tax People. My life has taken a turn for the better after meeting with Mr. Benjamin Hack of the Tax People to do my taxes this year. Mr. Hack possesses 20 years of experience in a variety of financial settings and was extremely knowledgeable about the many changes in the tax laws for 2014. The unanticipated benefit, however, was Mr. Hack’s genuine interest in me as a person that resonated throughout our meeting--his desire to help me see the bigger picture of my financial situation, and his sound, practical advice. Our meeting lifted my spirits and gave me hope for my financial picture. Mr. Hack took an inordinate amount of time to answer all my questions about how I might improve upon my present financial situation and better prepare for my future. I am extremely impressed with Mr. Hack and am delighted to have found him not only as my tax preparer from this day forward, but also as a strong ally and friend who possesses an uncanny business sense I will be able to call upon in the future whenever I need viable solutions for any financial concerns that I may face.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Ben is a true professional and provides his services in a timely manner

    Posted on 11/14/2014

    The Tax People have prepared my taxes for the last few years. All my expectations were met. Ben is a true professional and provides his services in a timely manner. Happily, I've never had any problems with the IRS, thanks to The Tax People. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends for tax preparation or financial planning.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The Tax People will be getting my business next year

    Posted on 11/10/2014

    The Tax People LLC completed my tax returns for the years 2012 and 2013. All my expectations were met and more. Mr. Hack is very knowledgeable and outstanding in the services he provides. He worked around my schedule and made a house call, which was very convenient. I would highly recommend him to family and friends. The Tax People will be getting my business next year.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Our overall experience with the The Tax People is 5 Stars!

    Posted on 10/31/2014

    The Tax People, LLC have been preparing my tax returns for the last 11 years. Mr. Ben Hack is a family-minded individual, who provides exceptional service to all his clients. I've recommended over fifty people to them. Mr. Hack is very knowledgeable with tax policies and laws for different states. Our overall experience with The Tax People is 5 Stars!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The Tax People, LLC have been the best!

    Posted on 10/30/2014

    The Tax People, LLC completed my tax returns for the past three years. I've had bad experiences with past tax professionals, and The Tax People, LLC have been the best. They take the time to explain things and answer my questions. They provide a great service and are consistent in the way they do their job. I would highly recommend them to family and friends. The Tax People, LLC would be the ones to call.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review