Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Charter Spectrum complaints

2 Digital Place, 4th Floor ATTN: Escalations
Simpsonville, SC 29681
| Get Directions

(888) 892-2253

http://www.spectrum.com/

Online 24/7 Or Call for Customer Support Hours

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$254,440.00

Total Amount Settled:
$4,257.00

Complaint Experience

70%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, one or more complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

571 complaints against Charter Spectrum closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
18 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
2 Making a partial refund
259 Agreed to make an adjustment
95 Refusing to make an adjustment
53 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
144 Unanswered

571 complaints against Charter Spectrum

Sort by

6/26/2022

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $140.16 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

6/8/2022

I purchased a mobile phone and mobile service on May 27,2022. I have received the phone on May 31, 2022. The problem is that I cannot activate the phone. Spectrum is telling me that they cannot locate a mobile account for me. Although I provided the confirmation number, and that they deducted $140. 16. At this point I've called spectrum about 6 times. Still no resolution, and no accurate answer as to why my mobile account, cannot be located. I've asked for a supervisor several times, and I've yet to speak to one. Resolution Sought I want this company to be transparent and stop giving me the run around. I either want my service activated immediately or I want a refund

Read More

Company Response

6/23/2022

Company states; Charter records indicate Ms. Jenkins' mobile service has been activated, and a billing adjustment has been applied to Ms. Jenkins' account. A Charter representative contacted Ms. Jenkins on June 20, 2022 and discussed the above information. Regards, Corporate Escalations Charter Communications

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

6/24/2022

This is correct. My issue has been resolved. I recieved a 45.00 credit and my account now reflects that I have mobile service with Spectrum. That was resolved on June 20th. I recieved a call from Corporate.

Read More

6/30/2022

RESPONSE: Complaint was not answered Amount in Dispute: $0.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

6/7/2022

I upgraded my phone and only used it for a week but it didn't improve my service so I wanted to return it but they're refusing to return it Resolution Sought Accept the return and don't charge me 1115 for cancelling the service

Read More