based on 9 reviews

Titanium, LLC. provides home automation and security system services.

3,572 inquiries

About Titanium, LLC

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Titanium, LLC

How does BCA rate Titanium, LLC?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

9 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Cameras are ?? better than ADT

    Posted on 8/13/2019

    We were hesitant about this company because of the reviews!! I am so glad that we switched from ADT! Anyone who has ADT KNOWS THEIR CAMERAS ARE JUNK!! 30 second record and then 3-5 reset before recording again for 30 seconds??
    Our salesman Bailey is AWESOME and he has made sure that we are satisfied! Our alarm system works great!! The 3 cameras are connected to a DVR and record 24/7!! No reset and no chance of missing something!! Thank You Bailey!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Never EVER get into a contract with them

    Posted on 8/8/2019

    First off, my issue isn't with their service.

    My issue with them is how they handle things - they deal in some very shady business practices.

    for starters, they'll say and do whatever they can just to get you to sign. and then, once you're signed on, if you want to cancel your contract (which is 5 years by the way) they'll charge you a grand total of 80 percent of the remaining balance. EIGHTY PERCENT. let that sink in for a minute. they're basically ensuring that they get all their money.

    Also, if you do sign on and regret it, you better do it quickly because you only have 3 days to cancel free of charges and penalties.

    Customer service is terrible and they're slow to answer.

    Basically, they don't care about. they don't care if you're going through hard times and can't pay and they certainly don't care to provide you with any means or information on how to get out of it.

    Oh and the best part, the sales rep who straight up lied to me about their policies just to get me to sign, was fired within the month.

    Now, to Titanium's credit, they promised me they would honor the sales reps lies if and only if he admits to them, which seeing as how they "somehow can't get ahold of him" I doubt anything will happen.

    Screw Titanium, and screw their policies.

    I will NEVER do business with them ever again.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Will not discontinue service

    Posted on 7/26/2019

    With this being my first security system, I initially liked the cameras, service in putting in the system, and initial questions regarding using the system. The system was sold as a month to month contract. Cost of system was well within my budget. Three months into the service agreement, the system started to indicate faulty sensor information. Titanium did send out a contractor to adjust the sensors and reposition a motion sensor. Within two weeks from the service on the system, another faulty sensor report indicated that someone had entered the building. Titanium claims to have contacted myself and my secondary contact person before asking police to investigate. Neither of us received an email or text from the company and they called the police. Titanium Security did not provide an address to the building, only a general location. When the police finally found the suite, they found the doors secured. I was fined for false alarm report. When I asked why was I being held responsible for the false alarm when it was clearly faulty equipment that was the problem. They told me to look at my contract and that I was responsible for all false alarms. I saw the clause in the contract but it is vaguely worded and I interpreted it as if I was responsible for false alarms caused by myself or my employees. In this case, the false alarm was clearly a result of their faulty equipment and their refusal budge from their position that I was responsible for the fine, lead me to the conclusion that I could not work with this company. I asked for them to remove their equipment from the premises and to release me from the contract. Their rebuttal was that I was in a long term contract and that I could not get out of the contract. I again informed them that the agreement was month to month. They then informed me that there is a cancelation fee but the representative would not tell me the amount and they to date have not sent me a paper contract. I no longer have access to the electronic version of the contract. They have refused to allow me to talk to a supervisor or a person in charge. I have not activated their system for two months and have cancelled the credit card from which they were being paid. Their response is that they will send me to collections for not paying. I am on my 5th letter (email) and 3rd phone call to them. I want to be done with them. I do not recommend Titanium Security. I feel there was a bait and switch. They will not allow me to talk to a supervisor over basic customer service. They are slow playing requested information and I feel they falsified documents regarding the date in question. Their attitude is poor and not customer orientated. They will not allow me to move on and my equipment is at risk because they will not pick up their equipment.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Thank you for protecting my home!

    Posted on 1/3/2019

    My old alarm system stopped working & I fortunately found Titanium to solve the issue. Sales of Titanium responded to my initial e-mail in less than 1 hour & also included his cell number so we could discuss. I called Simon and discussed the situation, selecting a time for a tech to come out & inspect the existing system & discuss options. The tech reviewed our current system & also discussed with his tech to ensure workable. I had a no-pressure discussion with Simon on the pros-cons of the solutions proposed. The selected solution was able to be implemented the next day. Very courteous & professional tech arrived - where he did not mind me asking questions & observing how he implemented the new solution. The tech checked all his work & ensured all doors/windows worked. He also walked us through the new control box & smartphone features, ensuring we understood & could work the new system. I am very glad I used Titanium & got our old system replaced/operational quickly. Give Titanium a chance to solve your home alarm needs - I think you will be very pleased as I am with the result. Good job Titanium!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 1/3/2019

    Thank you, Allen, for the great review. We always try to provide a solution for our customers by providing the best customer service. Thank you again from -Titanium Smart Home Team

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Unanswered calls for service

    Posted on 10/19/2018

    I have been trying to contact Titanium for service on my alarm system since Friday, October 12, 2018. The phone continues to ring or I am put on hold after requesting either Customer Service or Sales. I had tried several times during the day to reach a person who can help. I have also input 3 service requests on the website, but have not received any call backs. Getting service on the alarm system installed by Titanium is impossible. Think twice before signing on the dotted line when looking for an alarm company. Very disappointed in the service (non-service) your company is giving.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AT ALL COAST

    Posted on 9/27/2018

    Do Not under any circumstances allow this company to install a single thing. This is by far the worst company I ever did business with. There sales people are liars and will say what they have to just to get you to sign, after that they don't even know your name or willing to help with upcoming issues. BTW the issues are coming if you allow them to touch your house.

    My very first warning sign was the inexperienced techs they sent over to install my alarm system, after about hour 5 of him being here. I asked about his experience he told me he only been working for Titanium for one month and was actually a delivery guy for dominos pizza before working for them...WTF Really. They sent over a trainee to install a system on a 6 bed room home solo. To which after about 8 hours he left and the system still was not working correctly.

    The next day after b*******g at the company they sent over another tech (which was set to leave the company in two weeks) needless to say after 4 more hour system still not working correctly. He (second tech) even BLEW OUT MY UPSTAIRS A/C messing with the thermostat trying to get it to work.

    So here we are at day 3 and now the manager of all the techs decided to come and had a A/C company come to find the issue. The issue with the A/C ended up being they touched some wires together and blew a fuse in my attic on the furnace. Not to mention he him self was here for a total of 8 hours trying to get the door bell camera to work with the panel. He was on the phone for over 4 hours with alarm.com tech support and still ended up leaving without it working. Two later he called and told me he was told my network/internet router needed to be on a 2.4 ghz to get door bell to work. So I created a new 2.4 ghz system and called him back as he requested and texted him twice. It now 2 days later he still have not called me back.

    I called company to cancel system i asked them who is the CEO so i can write a big unhappy letter to. They refused to tell me and told me to look it up my self. WTF The rep on phone told me he been working there for only 3 days and was told no supervisor would be avail to take my call or call me back. He refused to answer any of my question regarding the company and said he was instructed not to tell anyone any information on company.

    So next morning I emailed my cancellation notice over and later that day, a guy from the company named EJ (who would not give me a last name) was very rude after I told him i still want to cancel. I again asked for the CEO name and further information on the company. Again was told to look it up myself and they had nothing else to talk about and he had no time to deal with me and stated someone will come pick up there system on Wednesday.

    I asked EJ how do i get my old alarm system reinstalled he said absolutely they will not do it and its not there job to reinstall a system they took down and I will have to eat the coast to have Vivint come back in install

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WITH TITANIUM LLC

    Posted on 5/29/2016

    MY EXPERIENCE WITH TITANIUM LLC IS VERY POSITIVE GIVEN THE WAY MOST BUSINESSES ARE RAN THESE DAYS! HERE'S MY STORY. WE JUST BOUGHT A HOUSE AND ORIGINALLY HAD HOME SECURITY WITH ADT BUT FOUND OUT ABOUT A YEAR INTO OUR CONTRACT THAT THE SECURITY SYSTEM FAILED TO WORK PROPERLY! AS A CONCERNED HUSBAND AND FATHER I IMMEDIATELY REALIZED THAT IN ORDER FOR US AND OUR BELONGINGS TO BE SAFE WE WOULD NEED TO SWITCH TO A SECURITY SYSTEM THAT WORKS AND THAT'S WHEN A NICE SWEET YOUNG LADY APPROACHED ME AND INTRODUCED HERSELF AND THIS HOME SECURITY SYSTEM FROM TITANIUM LLC. THIS SALES PERSON WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ABLE TO ANSWER ALL THE QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS ME AND MY WIFE HAD AND WAS EVEN ABLE TO GET US OUR NEW SYSTEM INSTALLED THAT VERY SAME DAY WITH NO MONEY DOWN AND A COUPLE EXTRA PERKS AND WHISTLES THROWN INTO THE BASIC PACKAGE WE ORDERED! AT NO EXTRA COST! THE SALES PERSON WAS ALSO ABLE TO GET HER MANAGER TO SEND US A BUYOUT CHECK TO COVER THE EARLY TERMINATION FEE FROM ADT! AWESOME!!! EVERYTHING THE SALES PERSON TOLD US SHE WOULD DO FOR US SHE DID!NO HASSLES AND NO DELAYS. WE HAD TO SIGN A 5 YEAR CONTRACT BUT THE SYSTEM TRULY WORKS AND AS OF TO DATE WE HAVE HAD NO ISSUES WITH THE EQUIPMENT!THANKS TITANIUM FOR THE REAL TIME MONITORING AND A SECURITY SYSTEM THAT REALLY DOES WORK! MY ENTIRE FAMILY FEELS A LOT BETTER KNOWING OUR HOME HAS YOUR PRODUCT IN IT!KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND YOU SHOULD FIND THAT A HAPPY CUSTOMER RETAINS YOUR SERVICES. THANKS AGAIN!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    I have had my Titanium alarm system for almost 2 years now. I love it!

    Posted on 9/24/2013

    I have had my system a little over 2 years now. I called them up and had them do a quote at my residency. After obtaining a quote I decided to move forward with getting an installation! After having the system for the past 2 years now I can say it has treated us well! I have no real complaints on my system. It has went off 3 times now, and every time they gave me a quick response that I needed. I actually would recommend this company to family and friends. Had a company prior to this one. I liked that company also. However, I think I will stay with titanium long term. Thank you! Regards, Satisfied Customer

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review