based on 13 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    16755 Von Karmen Avenue, Suite 200
    Irvine, CA 92606
  • Phone:
    (949) 242-0088
  • Website:
  • Social:
    AAA Sun Builders on Facebook AAA Sun Builders on Twitter AAA Sun Builders on LinkedIn 
  • Hours:
    Contact business for hours of operation.
  • Primary Contact:
    Debra Hebron (Office Manager)
  • Business Started:
    4/5/2012

SunSolar US, Inc. is a licensed General Building Contractor specializing in Solar Contractor Services and strives to make solar power an affordable reality for residential and commercial property owners.

1,833 inquiries

About AAA Sun Builders

SunSolar's founders bring with them a combined total of over 25 years of experience in solar systems, finance, diversified business and law. SunSolar's renewable energy systems are continuously reviewed and revised to maintain its cutting edge position. The technology used is constantly updated thro...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 03/15/2013

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in AAA Sun Builders
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for AAA Sun Builders

How does BCA rate AAA Sun Builders?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

13 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    The best

    Posted on 3/16/2019

    Sun Solar exceeded my expectations. After meeting with representatives of other “well known” companies, I found out that they really didn’t know much of what they were talking about, while meeting with Kobi from Sun Solar, not only did he know what he was talking about but he was completely prepared to present his product and services. During the process and in dealing with the city of San Diego, which is not an easy task, all of the staff including Debra were very helpful and had a lot of patience while explaining this lengthy process. Sun Solar staff completed the work in a timely manner and I had them install solar panels in a second home.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    What a good work they did on my house they are an amazing company .

    Posted on 8/14/2017

    My personal experience was excellent from the begging to the end this company is a very very good on what they do thank you sun solor USA

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Great company to do business with.

    Posted on 3/29/2017

    These people are on the ball. Before I finished requesting a quote Kobe was on the phone with me. The quote was outstanding and all the paper work was done professionally. They inspected the roof and installed panels a week after I accepted the quote. Installation was seamless and I am saving substantial amounts on my electric bill. SunSolar U.S. is the way to go!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Outstanding service, value & quality, first rate, Good company. Highly recommended, They Met & Exceeded My Expectations!!!!!

    Posted on 12/2/2016

    From beginning to end they have been top notch. we had numerous quotes, promises, etc. from several competitors but felt SunSolar US, Inc. was the way to go. we have dealt with Kobi Meltzer and Debbie Hebron during this process, Kobi really went the extra mile to make sure that we were happy. The finance department along with and Debbie also did a fabulous job and worked hard to get us approved for financing. We can say that they have been fabulous from day one. We must praise their customer support. SunSolar Us, Inc placed 26 Mitsubishi solar panels on my roof. It was a custom system and we are VERY happy. The System has its own wireless cellular online monitoring system that tracks my electricity generation and usage and allows us to view it thru my own web site portal they setup with their own Internet provider which doesn’t use mine and that is great for us. They did an AWESOME job. They were better than all the other company’s we had come out. They handled everything from start to finish. They dealt with all the contracting work, the electrician, my HOA, city permits and SDG&E. The system has been installed is up, running and paying for itself every day for about 2 months now. I am surprised even with clouds outside the house; the system is still putting out a couple of thousand watts. We have seen a dramatic and substantial decrease in our power bills to under $5.00 a month. It was a great investment, much better than leaving our money in the bank. We have avoided the $200 - $300 electric bills and may have enough electricity to sell it back to SDG&E already!!!!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Outstanding service, value & quality!

    Posted on 4/2/2015

    This company really cares about the customer. From beginning to end they have been top notch. I had numerous quotes, promises, etc from competitors but felt SunSolar was the way to go. I have dealt with Kobi Meltzer and Debbie Hebron during this process. I can say that they have been fabulous from day one. I have to praise their customer support-especially when I did have a question about one of the contractors. They were up front, apologized for a very minor housekeeping circumstance outside. I am in the customer service business and appreciate when I am treated well. System is up, running and paying for itself every day. Producing a little more than expected at this point! Thank you Kobi and Debbie. I plan to tell all of my friends and neighbors about my outstanding experience and hope to convert them all to SunSolar power generation! Best price, quality and service! Thank you Kobi and Debbie. You are the best!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They are first rate

    Posted on 3/19/2015

    SunSolar Us, Inc completed installation of solar panels on the roof of our home. The company is very open and it was a very smooth transaction. They were very helpful with some additional work that had to be done at the time, electrical work. The system has been installed about 6 months now. I am surprised even with clouds outside the house; the system is still putting out a couple of thousand watts. We have seen a decrease in our power bills, under $5.00 a month. It was a great investment, much better than leaving our money in the bank. We have avoided the $200 - $300 electric bills and may have enough electricity to sell it back to Edison.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Good company. Good product. Good experience.

    Posted on 3/18/2015

    The company was responsive and sent an experienced person to take care of my concerns. I had discontinued my internet service with one company and started with another so my online monitoring system that tracks my electricity generation and usage did not work with new Internet provider. Casey, the Operations Manager was concerned that my monitoring was interrupted thru no fault of theirs and set it up so it was working with past data but not with new data. He explained that a thinga-bob was outdated and needed replacement and promised the new part within a week. My 72 panels installed in Sept 2013 have been working wonderfully, never a problem. My bill averages $1.82 per month; that’s right One Dollar and Eighty Two Cents. $1.82 a month instead of the $700.00 a month that I had been paying before solar. Good company. Good product. Good experience. I recommend them.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    They Met and Exceeded My Expectations

    Posted on 3/12/2015

    Kobi Meltzer guided me through every step of the process as they installed a solar panel system on my house. He really went the extra mile to make sure that I was happy. The finance department also did a fabulous job and worked hard to get me approved for financing. I would absolutely recommend SunSolar US to anyone interested in installing solar panels and reducing their energy bills.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Everything worked out perfectly.

    Posted on 3/11/2015

    We received installation for a complete solar system. Everything worked out perfectly. Kobi was one person I dealt with. They are a good company and would recommend then to anybody. The workers came on time, they were quiet while they worked, very clean and even called me to see if I was satisfied. They also helped me with start the system with my electric company.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Satisfied with the work.

    Posted on 3/11/2015

    They installed solar panels on my roof and I am satisfied all the way around with the work. Kobi was the person who made me feel comfortable with the whole process. The main guy who came out to do the installation was very professional, and the people that were on the roof were all very nice and did a good job.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review