Augusta Precious Metals

based on 15 reviews

Augusta Precious Metals is a precious metals investing company that provides tangible gold and silver, as well as other precious metals. The company specializes in physical gold IRA rollovers that allow physical gold investment within an IRA.

42,131 inquiries

About Augusta Precious Metals

The family behind Augusta Precious Metals has more than four decades of experience with gold and silver — and other precious metals. In 2012, CEO and founder Isaac Nuriani launched Augusta to help consumers interested in investing in gold and silver online. The company is now one of the industry’s l...

Read more

Membership Information

Proud member since 11/18/2013

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Augusta Precious Metals
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

View all photos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Augusta Precious Metals

How does BCA rate Augusta Precious Metals?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

15 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    Working with Augusta Precious Metals

    Posted on 3/24/2017

    Augusta is a great company to work with, and I'm glad to know them. I am impressed with the way they go above and beyond to make sure their customers are informed about gold IRAs and know what they're getting into.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 8/29/2017

    Thank you for your review and your business, John. We are very happy to have you as a gold IRA client, and we want you to know we are dedicated to providing great service to help you protect your retirement savings. Gold and silver have always been a trusted way to store value, and the self-directed IRA is becoming known as an important investment diversification. Please don’t hesitate to contact us at 888-242-4121 at any time if you have further questions about your gold IRA.
    Sincerely,
    Isaac Nuriani, CEO
    Augusta Precious Metals

  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 7/20/2018

    Thank you for your vote of confidence, Lori. At Augusta Precious Metals, we work hard to assist customers in their search for investment protection through precious metals. Our team approach to silver and gold buying is designed to be friendly and easy -- I'm very happy to hear your experience was positive. We are always here to help.
    Sincerely,
    Isaac Nuriani, CEO
    Augusta Precious Metals

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Augusta Precious Metals did an outstanding job converting my Conventional IRA to a Precious Metals IRA

    Posted on 6/2/2018

    I would recommend Augusta Precious Metals to any and every investor that is concerned about the current course of future stock market fluctuations. The people at Augusta Precious Metals are extremely knowledgeable about their business, and about helping customers get through the process of converting a Conventional IRA account to an Precious Metals IRA account. Communication is paramount, the experienced staff always answered my emails and phone calls promptly to ensure that no discrepancies occurred during the account transition process.
    Thank you for a job well done,
    Eric

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 6/4/2018

    We are pleased to have had the opportunity to help you with your silver and gold IRA account, Eric. Welcome to the Augusta Precious Metals family. We are highly committed to helping Americans protect their retirement savings, and we know confidence in the gold and silver buying process, with good account communication, is very important. We are always here to help!
    Sincerely,
    Isaac Nuriani, CEO
    Augusta Precious Metals

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Quick, Effortless turn around of Appeal to Give me Free Promotional Siver, even though I technically missed amount required.

    Posted on 3/29/2018

    All it took was one IM to make my initial inquiry, which was responded to by a five minute phone call returned the next day, to make my appeal to get the free Silver, even though I technically missed the threshold transfer amount. The next day the Silver was in the mail! I just assumed for months I blew it and why bother? However, I decide to try and explain my confusion in selecting the transfer amount I did.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 3/30/2018

    Hello, John. Thank you very much for your great review of the silver buying interaction you had with Augusta Precious Metals. We try to work with our customers, when we can, to help with their precious metals investing needs. We also know it's important to respond as quickly as possible to inquiries. Glad you are part of the Augusta gold and silver family!
    Sincerely,
    Isaac Nuriani, CEO
    Augusta Precious Metals

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Top Notch in Precious Metals IRAs

    Posted on 3/5/2018

    I recently used Augusta Precious Metals to open a precious metals IRA. This type of IRA was new territory for me, so it was comforting to see Augusta's process was well established, quick and easy. The financial advisor was very knowledgeable of the business, and extremely helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns. In a matter of days, my new account was established, and my precious metals were transferred to a facility that I can drive to at any time to view at my discretion. This was the perfect way to diversify my IRA portfolio, and using Augusta Precious Metals made it easy and pain free. I highly recommend this company for precious metals IRAs.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 4/3/2018

    Dr. Frank: I apologize for the delay in response. Your opinion of Augusta Precious Metals customer service is important to us. We believe a precious metals IRA is a great way to diversify your retirement savings because physical precious metals are in a completely different investment class than other traditional investments. We want to be one of the industry's best gold IRA companies, and your review helps us see that we are doing just that.
    Sincerely,
    Isaac Nuriani, CEO
    Augusta Precious Metals

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Good customer service

    Posted on 12/7/2017

    Augusta provided me with a very good customer service and handled my concerns. They also take steps to improve their services and handle any issues proactively.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 12/19/2017

    Ahuda, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your precious metals business and will work hard to earn your trust. Gold and silver investing is an exciting way to protect your savings, and we are always here to help if you have questions or concerns about your gold or silver accounts.
    Sincerely,
    Isaac Nuriani, CEO
    Augusta Precious Metals

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Very happy: 5 stars

    Posted on 11/10/2017

    Very happy: 5 stars
    The Augusta Precious Metals representatives were extremely helpful explaining all of the information about Augusta Precious Metals.
    Devlyn Steele and Daryl Gates were my representatives and their explanations about gold and silver purchases are what convinced me to transfer my IRA from Merrill Lynch to Augusta.
    Thanks again

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 12/19/2017

    Thank you very much for the positive report on your precious metals IRA rollover, Allan. Augusta Precious Metals takes our responsibility to customers very seriously, and we are look forward to working with you to protect your savings with gold and silver investments. (I apologize for the delay in response -- we were working out some administrative issues!)
    Sincerely,
    Isaac Nuriani, CEO
    Augusta Precious Metals

  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Review for Augusta

    Posted on 11/7/2017

    I am 100 percent satisfied with my experience with Augusta Precious Metals. The transition from Fidelity to Augusta was seamless with the assistance of Joe Green at Augusta. He explained everything in detail and was available to answer all my questions. I greatly appreciate all his help and guidance through the process.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 11/11/2017

    Susan, thank you for taking time to review Augusta for the BCA. It is very important to us that gold IRA rollover customers like you feel completely comfortable with the process. Our account executives are instructed to spend whatever time is needed to help you learn how to buy gold and silver and explain how precious metals investing can help protect your savings. We are truly happy to have you as a customer.
    Sincerely,
    Isaace Nuriani, CEO
    Augusta Precious Metals

  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 8/29/2017

    James, thank you for posting a review of your Augusta Precious Metals experience – and thank you for trusting us as your precious metals provider. We work hard as a family of gold and silver providers to make sure you get the precious metals investments information you need to make good decisions. Call 888-242-4121 any time if you have questions about your physical gold and silver investments.
    Sincerely,
    Isaac Nuriani, CEO
    Augusta Precious Metals

  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 7/24/2017

    Johnnie, thank you for letting us know you are happy with your service from Augusta Precious Metals. At Augusta, we all work hard to make sure precious metals investing and gold IRA rollovers are as streamlined and clear as possible for customers. Let us know if we can help you with any future gold and silver purchases!
    Sincerely,
    Isaac Nuriani, CEO