Augusta Precious Metals

based on 6 reviews

Augusta Precious Metals is a precious metals dealer, including IRA Account purchases that supplies individual investors with physical gold and silver products at the lowest price possible.

43,414 inquiries

About Augusta Precious Metals

Welcome to Augusta Precious Metals, where gold and silver have been the family business for over 40 years. We are committed to helping Americans protect their hard-earned assets by making the gold and silver buying process EASY, SIMPLE and PERSONAL.

Membership Information

Proud member since 11/18/2013

This company is a Charter Member of Business Consumer Alliance.

Interested in Augusta Precious Metals
Request a quote directly with them.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for Augusta Precious Metals

How does BCA rate Augusta Precious Metals?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals


Customer Reviews & Ratings

6 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Featured Review

    Working with Augusta Precious Metals

    Posted on 3/24/2017

    Augusta is a great company to work with, and I'm glad to know them. I am impressed with the way they go above and beyond to make sure their customers are informed about gold IRAs and know what they're getting into.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Ethical Company that Cares About Customers

    Posted on 3/24/2017

    I don't think there's another precious metals company out there that works as hard to be ethical, and that's why I like working with Augusta. They get great reviews. You can see them at the Better Business Bureau, TrustLink.org, Yelp--places like that with comments from real customers.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Good people to do business with.

    Posted on 1/10/2017

    Augusta assisted me every step of the way to put my IRA into precious metals without pressure and with the greatest of patience. Jeff and Walter were particularly helpful.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Pleased with Augusta Precious Metals customer service and quality of products.

    Posted on 12/9/2016

    Over the past 20 months we have converted our IRA into a gold IRA with Augusta Precious Metals. For two people who have limited understanding of precious metals, we were given quality service and our agent was very patient with us as we tried to grasp the financial advise he was giving us. The metals we purchased are of highest quality. Though we intended to retain the metals here at home, we had to place them into a safety deposit box--that being the only downer. We learned that because of the quality of metals we purchased, they could not remain in our home. We do follow the market with limited understanding but anyone who is looking to work with knowledgeable staff, should consider Augusta Precious Metals. They are there to help and offer advice to make your investment a positive experience. This year we have called a few times for answers to concerns and the staff are always very helpful. We have not purchased additional metals this year but always appreciate the informative calls and emails that notify us of possible future investment opportunities.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Augusta Precious Metals Reviewed

    Posted on 12/6/2016

    I had heard a radio commercial for the Gold IRA product by one of their competitors and decided to give them a call. As soon as I told them (GoldCo) how much money I had in my IRA account they were not too interested in me. I had asked them to send me the Gold IRA pamphlet with information by email and the sales person never even sent it. So then I did some research and found Augusta Precious Metals. Decided to give them a call and from the beginning they were more willing to help answer my questions. I went ahead and purchased my gold coins for my IRA and and a few days later the person who was helping me called me and asked if I had any questions. Overall my experience with Augusta Precious Metals was positive. Based on my experience, I would do business with them again.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    We had a misunderstanding but they made it right.

    Posted on 7/27/2016

    Communication can be difficult in emails and brochures. I had an expectation of the transaction happening much faster than the processes and controls support (takes about 2 weeks to fund, execute and deliver an order in the IRA). BUT - they did contact me to correct it, and I am satisfied with the outcome. I would recommend them if you are OK with the time of the process.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 0 Reviews
    0 Answers

    Business responded on 8/24/2016

    Thank you for your vote of confidence! At Augusta, above all, we pride ourselves in communicating with our clients fully and correcting any issues to make sure they are satisfied. We can gladly work by phone, rather than email if that isn’t working. We work hard to make sure our services are streamlined and highly efficient, but completion of a transaction also depends on how expediently the client’s previous custodian transfers funds to the new custodian. We are pleased we were able to correct this situation and satisfy this valued customer. We have spoken with thousands of people about gold IRAs and very rarely have issues such as this, in part because we insist on treating customers according to the Golden Rule: as we would like to be treated. In other words, like family!