Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

Baby Miss America Pageant complaints

17806 IH-10 West, Suite 300
San Antonio, TX 78251
| Get Directions

(903) 364-4460

http://www.babymissamerica.com

Monday-Friday:8am-5pm
Saturday: Appointment only
Sunday: Closed

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$1,250.00

Total Amount Settled:
$0.00

Complaint Experience

100%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows the company gave proper consideration to complaints presented to them.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

3 complaints against Baby Miss America Pageant closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
1 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
2 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

3 complaints against Baby Miss America Pageant

Sort by

11/15/2021

RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $100.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

10/13/2021

My daughter attended the baby miss America pageant in Orlando back in 2018 when she was 7 years old. I paid $100.00 for a picture package that to this day I never received. We were told it could take months so I waited patiently. I reached out to her on numerous occasions and were told they would be sent. I got tired of waiting so on 10/3/2019 I emailed the owner Sammie and was told they had an issue with the drive and that it took a long time to get the photos back. She advised me to complete a form to make an appointment which I did. My virtual appointment was for 10/15/2019 at 2:30 pm. I joined and Sammie never showed up. She advised later on me that the appointments were behind because the moms couldn't figure out how to screen share and took long to set up. I reached out to her via Facebook messenger a couple times and still nothing. On October 5, 2020 I sent yet another email regarding the pictures or a refund and have yet to receive a response. If you don't have the pictures fine but I want my money back. It's been three years. Resolution Sought I wanted my photos as those are the only photos that we would have of the pageant since Cameras and cell phones aren't allowed but if she doesn't have them I would like my money back.

Read More

Company Response

11/8/2021

The Baby Miss America Picture Packages from the 2018 Pageant Season have all been processed and delivered by Google Drive Folder or Drop Box. If a Parent did not receive the Picture Package they should contact the National Director, Sammie Savoie by sending an email to Sammie@babymissamerica.org. We will send a Pageant Order Research Form to locate the order.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

11/9/2021

I’ve done that a couple times already and still nothing. I sent emails in October 2019 and 2020 as I stated above as well as scheduled a meeting with Sammie that she never joined.

Read More

Company Final Response

11/11/2021

As stated in our original response, if a Parent did not receive the link to their Picture Package, they should contact the National Director by sending an email to: Sammie@babymissamerica.org. We will send a Pageant Order Research Form to research their order. As of this date, we have not received an email from Ms. Matos in the babymissamerica.org email address. All requests must be sent to the correct email address: Sammie@babymissamerica.org.

Read More

9/9/2021

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $450.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

7/15/2021

I first start working with Baby Miss America about 4 years ago when my daughter was 1. At first everything seemed okay, and although some moms shared similar stories, Ms. Sammie always covered herself by stating they are trolls who look to turn positive things into negativity. The first couple pageants were okay, although I still have yet to receive our take home VIP passes that we had to pay extra for ( and it turned out to be generic name tags with no picture as promised) as well as some picture/advertisement books that again we paid money to have. Recently, Last December my daughter was in another pageant thinking it would be okay because due to covid, everything was online and and submitting everything was easy. We were told the pageant would be live on facebook to show the pictures provided as well as announce the winners. It was a prerecorded video that was taken immediately down, although it was supposed to stay up for people to watch after the fact. Luckily I watched during the and saw my child place first in multiple categories. I never received anything or any recognition for her placing although again, we are expected to pay fees with the thought that we would get something to celebrate our child winning such as a plaque, crown or trophy. Again, Sammie gave the run around about a delay in shipping due to covid, which I understood at the time, yet still nothing. Shortly after the pageant in December, Sammie reached out about myself purchasing masks with my daughter Resolution Sought Give refunds when due, do not make promises you can not keep, provide the product that is promised. And if you lie about delivery time frame, provide refund because product is no longer needed.

Read More

Company Response

8/30/2021

In response to #9892842 from Natasha, this complaint is a Personal Attack on my honesty and integrity, not the actual Baby Miss America Pageant. Natasha has never contacted me concerning missing "VIP Passes" or her concern about the Virtual Pageant being accessible online. The Virtual Pageant is, of course, a pre-recorded video because the parents submit videos they have recorded, we combine those videos into an Awards Presentation, referred to as a "LIVE Awards Presentation" because that is when we announce the winners. The Awards Presentation was shown once and taken down, as we have down with all Virtual Pageants. We did not state at any time that the Awards Presentation would remain online for any specific amount of time. Again, Natasha has never contacted me concerning this issue. If Natasha would have taken a moment to contact me concerning her family & friends viewing the Awards Presentation, I could have arranged a Private Showing in a Facebook Room or a Private Zoom Video specifically for her family & friends. We did experience severe issues with delivery from our vendors during the COVID shutdown, including mail delivery. We were not able to recover over 2 dozen packages that were simply lost in the mail. I was in continuous contact with Natasha throughout the process. When we first received Natasha's order, I was expecting a delivery from the mask vendor. That delivery was delayed due to COVID. I am attaching a screenshot of the Facebook messages. It was very difficult to get masks during the COVID shutdown, everything was on backorder. Natasha did order 4 child-size masks, however, we did not receive any acceptable child masks until last month. As you can see from the Facebook messages, she requested that I do not contact her again. How can we resolve any problems if she refuses to communicate? There were issues with deliveries of the Awards for the Virtual Pageant her daughter participated in and I asked for address confirmation and did not receive a response. The Baby Miss America Pageant is a non-profit organization. We have always had a NO REFUND Policy. I apologized several times for the inconvenience of the delay. As I told Natasha in the last message she accepted before blocking me, I stayed in contact with you throughout the COVID shutdown. I sent you EXTRA masks, along with a mouse pad. You did not even acknowledge that you received it. Other packages were sent and we are replacing what was lost in the mail or not delivered. I am very sorry that you refuse to communicate with me and have blocked me. It is impossible to resolve anything without communication. The COVID shutdown caused many problems for many businesses. I am more than willing to replace anything you are missing, however it is IMPOSSIBLE unless you communicate." I believe most problems can be solved through communication. Unfortunately, Natasha does not want to communicate with me to resolve the issue, instead, she chooses to make defamatory, libelous statements accusing me of being a liar. Many businesses experienced the same delivery and mail issues during COVID. We had closed our office due to COVID restrictions, which caused even more problems with locating and tracking packages. Prior to the COVID shutdown, we were working out of New Orleans, San Antonio and Scottsdale. When we shut down, everything was put into storage in those locations. I sent Natasha at least 10 extra masks along with a personalized mouse pad. Natasha did not acknowledge that she received the 10+ extra masks or personalized mouse pad. Natasha's daughter Olivia participated in several pageants and we never had a problem that I was aware of. I have always considered Natasha as a friend, in fact, I still do. She is a friend on my personal Facebook page. I am very sorry this could not be resolved amicably.

Read More