based on 10 reviews

  • Category:
  • Address:
    2230 East Imperial Highway
    El Segundo, CA 90245
  • Phone:
    (800) 531-5000
  • Website:
  • Social:
    DirecTV, Inc. on Twitter DirecTV, Inc. on YouTube DirecTV, Inc. on Facebook DirecTV, Inc. on Instagram DirecTV, Inc. on Pinterest 
  • Hours:
    General Support 8 AM-1 AM EST 7 days a week
    Technical Support 24 hours a day 7 days a week
  • Primary Contact:
    Customer Service
  • Business Started:
    10/31/1990

DirecTV provides satellite television entertainment services throughout the US and Latin America.

1,567 inquiries

About DirecTV, Inc.

The business has not provided this information yet. If you are the business owner, sign up to manage your storefront.

Membership Information

This business is not a member of Business Consumer Alliance. This fact does not disparage the company in any way.

Photos & Videos

BCA Ratings & Complaints

Rating for DirecTV, Inc.

How does BCA rate DirecTV, Inc.?
View the comprehensive report to see if there are any compaints filed against the business, their rating and other special advisories.

Special Deals

  • This business currently has no special deals or promotions on BCA.


Customer Reviews & Ratings

10 recent reviews Ratings Breakdown
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    direct tv

    Posted on 7/11/2019

    Although you have asked me to post a favorable review for this company seeing I received the money they owed me that is something I can not do. I spoke to many people off and on at direct tv and each time I got an entirely different answer. Several customer service reps plus a supervisor told me this had been canceled yet I found out later no one did their job of cancelling it for me. I am very happy I am finished with direct tv because, through my dealings, I find the company to be one of the worst I have ever encountered.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Rating 0

    Posted on 7/10/2019

    ?@DIRECTV so this is the fourth time that I’ve had an appointment scheduled and no one showed up or even called!! @DIRECTV this is in the last six months. @DIRECTV has the worst customer service ever. I wouldn’t recommend to anyone!!! #timewaisted. Now again my appointment was rescheduled for today from 8am-12. I get a call from the technician saying he will not get to me until after 1:30pm?. So I’ve missed five days of work!!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    DirecTV rips you off any way they can - you must uphold the "contract" but they don't have to.

    Posted on 1/5/2019

    We started with DirecTV less than three months ago. We have had nothing but problems with their customer service. I was told we could bundle it with our CenturyLink bill and recieve $15 off our bill, to date was not able to do so. I was promised the "Sports Package" for free for six months due to lack of help from customer service and later found out there is no such package. Chatted with representatives two days ago about multiple issues, found out the Sports Package did not exist and they were unable to help with other concerns such as bundling with CenturyLink reversing fees that we were promised would be reversed, etc. Asked the representative if we were under a contract and if there was a penalty to stop the service. I was told (and printed out the chat conversation) we did not have a contract and there was not penalty to cancel. Called today to cancel service and was told by representative and supervisor we had to pay a $220 cancellation fee. I will be going to corporate next!

    DO NOT sign up for DirecTV! They will consume many of your personal hours and you cannot believe anything you are told!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Terrible customer service

    Posted on 9/4/2018

    Sunday August 25th called and was transferred about five times. Only to be told they could not process of combining my DirecTV with my wires phone (AT&T) I was given number and extension to call back. I called Monday thought I had the matter taken care of. I spent about 50 minutes on this call only to find nothing ghastly been done. Called again Saturday at which point my accounts were combined. Looked At my billing on Sunday and found that I was being billed for $112 for DirecTV. Asked to have my DirecTV disconnected was told they would send boxes for me to return the equipment. I asked about the dish and was give the following #8002684235. # does not exist. I have been told so many lies that I believe I am NOT the exception.
    I want them to be investigate and stop this horrible practice of lies.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Criminal

    Posted on 2/8/2018

    I signed up for DirecTV just before they linked with ATT. When they linked my contract somehow got changed and I ended up paying more. after many months calling to dispute the changes in my contract I got very little done and after a year's time my contract change three times where I kept paying more. I finally cancelled my contract and escalated this issue to their management because I was Fed Up. Supposedly everything was set and I received the balance due statement of zero however two months later I am being surprised with phone calls from a collection agency that there are still somehow charges that are lingering around period worst experience imaginable with any professional establishment, my treatment has been Criminal but what can I do against such a giant accept inform you guys, don't do business with them!

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Beware of hidden costs & especially raising monthly bills.

    Posted on 9/6/2017

    I signed up for Direct TV for a certain amount every month. I checked on second month's bill & it was close to twice the amount of the first. I canceled my service less than a week & was charged for early cancelation of over $400.00. I started paying off with $10.00 a month which they agreed to. After 6 months of payment they decided to sent me to collections without letting me know. I think this is very unfair.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    False Advertising and Hidden Costs

    Posted on 2/16/2016

    DirecTV has been deleting channels even though I have a two year contract. The package included 500+ channels and after a year the company removed 10 channels. I contacted corporate and they told me I did not sign up for "warranty and maintenance" on the box which I do not understand what this means. I am paying for services he I am not receiving. I was paying $60 /yr and now they increased monthly rate to $110. They are charging more but took away 10 channels and more channels are being removed each day. I spoke to corporate but they would not help me and just kept repeating the "warranty" information, which still does not make sense to me. They keep making excuses and refuse to provide any positive customer service. Do not use DirecTV.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Direct TV is AWFUL !!!!

    Posted on 7/21/2014

    This company gave me the run around, had me take a day off work and never showed up ! Gave me misleading information about them having a partnership with ADT and failed to schedule the internet installation as agreed, plus never even tried to contact me to say they were not coming ...!!!! I canceled the whole order.....

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    Don't even consider getting Directv

    Posted on 5/30/2013

    Directv will incorrectly bill you for another persons account if you share the same billing address. I am a college student, and live at college, but my billing address is legally my home address. Directv billed me for the account of my deceased grandmother because we both have the same billing address. They refuse to refund that money, stating that their actions are justified by the contract, which I was no part of. Based on which Directv supervisor you speak to, your bank cannot legally get involved in the dispute process. I have had to close my bank accounts because Directv will not budge in their position in the slightest.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review
  • 1 Review
    0 Answers

    directv are ripoff

    Posted on 4/3/2013

    DIRECTV will keep raising your bill check your billing they took 325 dollars and did not tell me that I use for rent I’m on fixed income they will rip you off.

    Send a Message

    Was this review...?
  • Flag This Review