Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

217 Ninth Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222-3506
| Get Directions

(949) 476-8882

http://www.inventhelp.com

Please contact the company for business hours.

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$8,500.00

Total Amount Settled:
$8,500.00

Complaint Experience

100%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Complaints allege failure to fulfill contracts failure to provide proof of the companies they claim are interested in the submissions and failure to issue refunds.~~The company responds to some complaints by offering settlements to the client and meeting with the client to discuss their concerns.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

4 complaints against Inventhelp closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
1 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
3 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

4 complaints against Inventhelp

Sort by

4/24/2019

RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $7,500.00 Amount Settled: $7,500.00

Customer Complaint

3/18/2019

They scammed me for 7500.00 and never contacted me until I had no money left to give them. Now they think they will be stalking me and a dying relative. I am making sure my voice is heard to keep other victims from falling for this scam. They did nothing because I'm not famous for my creation to be marketed. They only took my money but they won't be taking anymore. My design came from being a victim. Then I became a victim trying to sell my idea. I won't let this stalking to continue. I don't expect you to do anything but I am contacting many others. Thank you! Resolution Sought A refund, an apology and to admit their fault. And they will not try to contact me or my relative who don't have much time left.

Read More

Company Response

3/29/2019

Company states: Nearly 2 years ago the complainant contracted with InventHelp for assistance in submitting her invention to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review. Our records indicate that we performed the complainant's services in accordance with the terms of our agreement, in a timely manner until such time that she stopped paying for the services. For example, our company prepared a New Product Submission Brochure announcing the availability of the complainant's invention. We submitted the complainant's New Product Submission Brochure to companies in the InventHelp Data Bank that have agreed to review our clients' inventions in confidence. We followed up with some of those companies in an attempt to obtain feedback on the invention. We also prepared an Invention Summary and Press Release which announce the availability of the idea, but not disclose its working details. The complainant's Press Release was posted to an online publicity distribution service, where it was distributed to search engines, journalist and bloggers/ The complainant received a report detailing the activity as a result of its inclusion. We also notified the complainant that her invention was part of the Virtual Trade Show, which is a secure, online showcase of our clients' ideas. The complainant's invention will be included in the Virtual Trade Show at the 2019 Licensing Expo in Las Vegas. The complainant's allegation that we did not contact her is inaccurate. We attempted numerous times to reach the complainant by telephone throughout the term of the contract and left messages asking her to return our calls. The complainant never responded. Nevertheless, as is our normal practice, we did inform the complainant by way of USPS of the services being performed on her behalf. Our company upheld its contractual obligation and performed the services. The complainant on the other hand has not upheld her obligations, stopped paying for services, is $1400 past due, and still owes several thousand dollars. We will abide by the complainant's request not to contact her. She should, however, contact Universal Payment Corporation to address her delinquent account. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

4/8/2019

They better never contact me again. They think that the government gave them a license to scam people it's legal. No, it is NOT! I will make sure people are aware of their scam. No, I didn't read their response. They stolen $7500 hundred from me and never contacted me. This will end now. I will contact many more other than BBB and already have. This victim is fighting back.

Read More

Company Final Response

4/23/2019

Company states; The complainant's statements regarding our company and our services are fundamentally inaccurate and it appears that she knows very little about our company, and what we do to help the everyday inventor. Nevertheless, the complainant should read our previous response to gain an understanding of the services we performed on her behalf. Our company upheld our contractual obligations and performed the services. However, the complainant did not uphold her contractual obligations, she stopped paying for the services, is $1400 past due and still owes several thousand dollars. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, Compliance Manager

Read More

2/27/2019

RESPONSE: Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement Amount in Dispute: $0.00 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

2/6/2019

This company I think is a scam taking people money making promises that bear invention will come to site. Resolution Sought I need a refund on all of my money

Read More

Company Response

2/15/2019

One year ago this complainant contracted with InventHelp for assistance in submitting her invention to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review. Our records indicate that her services are being performed in accordance with her contract and in a timely manner. The complainant's opinion of our company is unfair, unwarranted and not based on fact. InventHelp has been in business for over 35 years and we believe we have a superior record on performance and integrity. We do what we promise in what is considered a very difficult industry and are proud of the work we do for inventors and how we carry ourselves as professional. Every prospective InventHelp client is provided with our track record on their initial contact with our company. We make it abundantly clear with each and every client, that this a very difficult industry with no guarantees of success or profit. This complainant acknowledged this many times in writing; before, during and even after she contracted with our company. Furterhmore, it is the complainant who has not upheld her contractual obligations and stopped paying for the services. In fact, the complainant is currently $1100 past due and still owes over $7,000. Nevertheless, upon receipt of this complaint we reached out to the complainant in a good faith effort to resolve this matter. We spoke at length with the complainant and listened to her concerns. While we do not agree with the complainant's statements about our company, we attempted to resolve this matter and believed we had reached an agreement. To date we have not heard back from her. Thank you, for bringing this complaint to our attention.

Read More