Find a reputable business?

Complaints and Resolutions

L D Moving And Storage, Inc. complaints

7470 Greenbush Avenue
North Hollywood, CA 91605
| Get Directions

(855) 282-6683

http://www.ldmovingandstorage....

Available 7 Days a week.

File a complaint in less than 5 minutes!

Our complaint services are free and our team of expert mediators will assist in resolving complaints with businesses.

File Complaint

Total Amount in Dispute:
$4,096.00

Total Amount Settled:
$0.00

Complaint Experience

50%

Complaint Resolution Index (CRI)

BCA's Summary and Analysis:

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, some complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Read More

Complaint Closing Statistics

2 complaints against L D Moving And Storage, Inc. closed in last 3 years.
Complaints Type of response
0 Making a full refund, as the consumer requested
0 Making a partial refund
2 Agreed to make an adjustment
0 Refusing to make an adjustment
0 Refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
0 Unanswered

2 complaints against L D Moving And Storage, Inc.

Sort by

3/12/2019

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: Amount Settled:

Customer Complaint

11/16/2018

Consumer reports he has made it clear to LD Moving and Storage.that he is not interested in doing business with their company. Despite this, consumer says he continues to receive phone calls and emails from LD Moving and the last email even had an order number and date that he did not authorize. Consumer repled to the company and advised that if he continued to receive unsolicited emails and phone calls from their business he was going to report them. Resolution Sought Confirmation that no further contact with to consumer will be made.

Read More

Company Response

2/26/2019

LD Moving and Storage apologize for the inconvenience of emails and calls. We will take you off from the system. Best Regards, LD Moving and Storage

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

2/26/2019

Just received an apology email today 2/26/2019, months to late...Email today from "L D Moving And Storage, Inc" They did apologized for the unsolicited phone calls and emails but said nothing about their unsolicited email they had sent with an unauthorized order number and date on it. After numerous unsolicited calls and emails this was the one that forced me to contact you. My response to their email today was, yet they continue....meaning the phone calls. I hope they are not looking for any thanks or positive reviews.

Read More

Company Final Response

3/12/2019

I already called Mr. Sanders and I let him know that we removed him from out calling lists. I am not sure what else he would want but his phone number is no longer in our system. Is there anything else we can possibly do ?

Read More

11/14/2018

RESPONSE: Agreed to make an adjustment Amount in Dispute: $4,096.06 Amount Settled: $0.00

Customer Complaint

10/5/2018

Consumer alleges your company raised the price the day of the move and damaged her items. Consumer hired your moving company to move her from Upland CA to Lake Charles LA. She was quoted a price of $2048.03. The day of the move, which was 09/28/18, the price went up to $4096.06. When the items were delivered her dresser and night stand were destroyed. She has left messages to have someone contact her regarding this issue to no avail. Consumer wants your company to either fix or replace the dresser and night stand. Resolution Sought Consumer wants your company to either fix or replace the dresser and night stand.

Read More

Company Response

10/18/2018

We have a Claim Department.We sent her all the information and she's waiting for a response from the claim department.

Read More

Customer Rebuttal

11/2/2018

Actually I'm not satisfied and filed a claim with their office and waiting for a response

Read More